We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value modern hotel”
Review of ILUNION Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ILUNION Barcelona
Ranked #252 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
ISLE OF MAN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value modern hotel”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

If you are looking for a good value clean and modern hotel in Barcelona you could do a lot worse. It's a quiet hotel in a quiet area but close to the beach/casino etc. Decent breakfast and stylish rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LORDLUCANIsleOfMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Barcelona, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your comments with us.

Best regards,
Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    619
    207
    69
    43
See reviews for
228
618
62
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Being close to the office, I stayed in this hotel. The hotel is rated at 4* but it could be rated at 1* and I would not be surprised. The only positive things I can say from this hotel is that both the room and the bathroom are big.The bed and the bedding is ridiculously bad and the furniture looks and feels cheap. The is really dirty (when I arrived there was a paper ball stuck on the ceiling as well as remainders urine under the toilet seat). I will never stay in this hotel or any hotel from this chain again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sze Hong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Barcelona, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to see that the room was not to your satisfaction during your last stay with us. We will take your comments on board as we are always trying to meet our guests’ expectations and provide the best possible service.

Thank you very much,
Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I am a person who travels A LOT!
This hotel is just outrageous.

I have never seen such poor treatment to guests in breakfast,

They close breakfast at 11:00, me and a friend arrived at 10:30, hosts sits us down and says "enjoy", we got to the area where are the eggs, sausages, bacon etc. its just empty!

6 empty dirty trays with leftover water of beans, scrambled eggs,
Bacon, sausages, tomatoes. I was shocked! And they just leave it their and still sitting ppl down! For what excatly?!?!?!

And then host come and says if we want somthjng else from the kitchen, total joke.

Will never step in this hotel again. Shame.
The

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, clean and modern decoration. Buffett breakfast was nice and plenty to choose from. A bonus for me was that they had soya milk which you very rarely see out and usually have to request or go without cereal
Staff were friendly and helpful with getting around the city. All in all a nice hotel with a great location

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chimene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Barcelona, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Client,

thank you very much for your nice comments and for rating the fact of having soya milk in the breakfast. We always try to offer a varied and quality breakfast.

We hope to see you in your next visit to Barcelona.

Kind regards,
Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just back from a 7 night stay in the Confortel Barcelona. It is literally around the corner from the Rambla del Poblenou, a pedestrianized street with loads of restaurants and shops that leads to a fantastic beach also, a 5-10 minute walk away. The Llacuna metro stop is also a 5 minute walk away which is 4 stops on the L4 line from the old city centre and 6 stops from the Placa de Catalunya.

The hotel itself was great. It was clean and welcoming and the reception staff were lovely. The room was cleaned every day and the small fridge with complimentary water was a great addition. Some minor complaints are that the walls are very thin. You can clearly hear people moving around and talking in the next room and in the hallways. Also don't rely on the pool area for a place to unwind. Every day we were there it was very busy and its next to impossible to get one of only 10 loungers at any point of the day. We were more inclined to spend our down time at the beach. The area is very clean and well maintained though.

Overall we were very very happy with our stay, mainly due to the superb location of the hotel. Perfect for people looking for a mix between a beach break and a city break.

One thing to note: a taxi to/from the airport should be between 25-35 euro. We were charged 45 by the driver that took us from the airport to the hotel but he must have scammed us. No fault of the hotel of course, but just something to note for anyone intending on staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adohertyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Barcelona, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying at Confortel Barcelona for this review.

We are very glad you liked the location of our hotel but we would like to apologize if you could not rest properly due to the noise in the other rooms.

However, It would be a pleasure if you could come back in the future.

Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here for three nights; weekend in Barcelona trip. Very clean and organised. huge room with a view of the city centre in the distance. Complimentary water in a little fridge continuously restocked. Comes across as a business traveler's hotel more than a holidaymaker's hotel but I think that might be the reason we liked it so much. Nice pool with a very relaxed unpretentious crowd. The amazing Beach is 10 minutes in one direction and metro stop is 10 minutes in the other so you can to the city centre in about 25 minutes. Oh and very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jegger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Barcelona, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Jegger,

We are delighted to read your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Also, ee are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s location and our roof top pool.

We hope you can come back in the future.

Elena Salas, Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Just got here this afternoon Got taxi from airport far better than trying to find train and metro left us right to hotel door no hassle 25 euros.Hotel is excellent very modern lovely reception very helpful staff nothing a problem.The room is superbly kitted out mini fridge perfect for chilling beers and water spotlessly clean (my bride is very fuss) we are in triple room on 7th floor great size reccomend requesting 7 th floor as it is one below the pool,which we tested this tea time and it was like a sauna with crystal clear water. On our first day we must say we are highly impressed with the hotel and reccomend.
We also took a walk down to the beautiful beach that had hundreds of beautiful people on it.Weather is very warm at this time of year as we found to our cost dont try and walk to hard rock cafe at cataluna square.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank biggaz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Barcelona, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting Confortel Barcelona. We were delighted to read you enjoyed our hotel and its location. It was very pleasing to read your comments, particularly, concerning our team and we hope you enjoyed a very memorable time in Barcelona.

We hope you can come back in the future.

Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Vincci Bit
#114 of 513 in Barcelona
1,372 reviews
Eixample
ILUNION Auditori
ILUNION Auditori
#285 of 513 in Barcelona
990 reviews
Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
#304 of 513 in Barcelona
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Horta - Guinardó
ILUNION Bel Art
ILUNION Bel Art
#388 of 513 in Barcelona
25 reviews
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#168 of 513 in Barcelona
1,018 reviews
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#245 of 513 in Barcelona
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Barcelona

Property: ILUNION Barcelona
Address: Ramon Turro 196-198, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#162 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#171 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ILUNION Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the old industrial area of Poblenou which is now a key area for the location of the most innovative companies, we have created a hotel concept in keeping with this new technological district: our hotel ILUNION Barcelona. Its modern, welcoming and functional style will surprise you. You will fall in love with each of its corners, from the gym to the swimming pool, with its incredible views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Lastminute, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ILUNION Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Confortel Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Confortel Hotel
ILUNION Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing