We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlas Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Paris(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ingles(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Pension Dali-(Barcelona)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Condal(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
el Jardi(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
29
95
57
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
95
57
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblagreat locationgothic quartervery clean hoteltapasjust round the cornershort staytourist attractionshotel is locatedramblasnoiseconvinientmetroport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The room was very small but ok, clean enough.
The second night the glass of our window was broken when we were sleeping (apparently by the neighbor upstairs). We tried to fixed it with a supermarket bag. They never tried to fix it at all. They said that it would take 5 days to fix it, but they did not even try to cover it with something else, so we slept almost the whole stay with the plastic bag from the super market in the window. They did not care about offering us some extra service for the inconvenient. In the room next to us there were a group of young people parting, with laud music, and of course all the noise could be heard from our room. The shower did not work properly, so we had to hold it with one hand while we shower with the other hand. The phone to call to the reception was broken, did not work at all.
Very bad service. I will not recommend this hotel and we will never come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soledad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

It was so pity that I didn't read thoroughly the reviews from other people and didn't take the earplugs before selecting this hotel. I was able to sleep only 2 hours at night. So if you don't plan to sleep at night in Barcelona then this hotel is for you :)
The room was not as clean as I was hoping it would be. When we came into the bathroom several banana flies were sitting on the toilet paper.
Hotel personnel is very polite, kind and helpful and this is true. But the only strange thing is that in order to leave the hotel you need to ask a person at the reception to press the button so that the main entrance door can be opened. He made a joke that he decides who can leave the hotel and who doesn't ... Such a funny guy :)
My advice it is better to pay 5 euro extra and get some other hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank NastyaC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The hotel was fantastic. Staff were friendly and helpful. The exception to this was the guy sorting the breakfast but once you said hello in Spanish he spoke every time he saw you. The room and hotel was clean and kept that way for our stay. You could not wish for a better location 30 metres and you were on “La Rambla”. People have complained about the noise, this was not excessive and only went on until 1:00 am. Most of the noise came from the tapas bar two doors up. This had fantastic dishes of original type tapas i.e. bread with toppings at 1.95 e a time. At the end of your stay you pay for the number of cocktail sticks you have on your plate. If you did as we did and stayed on “La Rambla” until 2:00 am it wasn’t a problem. We sat in Mickeys bar and watched the street entertainment. A fantastic stay and would unreservedly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 204 was good
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WEST0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed for one night with friends, the hotel is just of the ramble's and is well situated. the room was clean, breakfast is contental (but OK). good value for money. would return if visiting Barcelana again

Room Tip: Stayed at front and was pretty quite
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveandJaneuffculme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews