We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palou Suites Ramblas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here in October 2012. It is in a fantastic location, only around 100 metres from Las Ramblas with plenty of gift shops, convenience shops and tapas bars in the immediate area. Reception staff were extremely helpful (and made themselves available when we arrived quite late at night) and gave us a lot of advice on getting around. The apartment was clean, nicely furnished and large enough for the parents to make noise without waking the kids iin a back room. For the people on here complaining about noise, we were at the front of the building overlooking the street - we put our kids in the room at the back of the apartment and they slept fine and we actually enjoyed "people watching" at night time with a drink on our balcony. There are all the things you would want in an apartment - sofas, TV, Fridge, kitchen table, full set of cutlery/crockery and even capacino/espresso makers in the room. It is also around three doors away from Guell Palace - one of the top ten tourist attractions in Barcelona. I would definitely recommend these apartments, especially if you've never considered an apartment as a cheaper alternative to hotels before.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blimp041271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed here with four friends in August and was so impressed with the standard if apartments and excellent customer service from all of the staff. There was an area for us to securely store our luggage before check-in. The apartment was very modern and clean and had great facilities. The kitchenette is perfect for making breakfasts and light tapas dinners.

The bedrooms are cleaned daily and felt like new. We didn't notice any excess street noise than the usual. Location of apartments is awesome, so close to Las Ramblas and very near the Marina. About a 20min walk to the beach.

We were celebrating my hen party and the staff left a bottle of champagne for us which was such a lovely touch. We genuinely couldn't have picked anywhere more suitable for us. I'd definitely stay here again, superb value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed in these apartments at the start of August and were on the 5th floor overlooking the street. For a family of four the aprtments are perfect with two seperate bedrooms and two bathrooms meaning the kids can hve their own. The aprtments are well equiped, although if you are in Barcelona you are unlikley to be spending much time in them.

The best thing about the apartments is their location, just off Las Ramblas and about two minutes walk to La Place de la Catalunya in one direction and about five minutes to Port Veil, The Marina and another five to the beach.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. There is no 24 hour reception but a call out number is available if you have any problems outside office hours. We used it once at 1:30 am and the guy was there within 10-15 minutes.

The only thing that stops me giving the apartments five stars is the problem we had with noise. As I said previously we were over looking the street and opposite is an Irish bar and the "Spring Break" night club. To be fair you can't hear noise from inside these establishments and they appear to be well run but at kicking out time we found the noise from the patrons in the street very intrusive. My kids, whose room was at the back of the apartment heard nothing, so the answer might be to get an apartment that does not over look the street.

All round these apartments and clean, well equiped with helpful staff. If you can ignore the noise from outside then they are definately worth trying.

Room Tip: Get an Apartment that does not overlook the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The3dge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were really pleased at how close the apartment is to Las Ramblas. Our apartment was number 11 on the top floor - lift goes to floor 5 and less than 8 steps up to top floor. The apartment had a lovely terrace which we used every day and evening, where we could see the hustle and bustle of the street below, without the noise. A few rooftops away is the Palau Guell with its beautiful chimneys as designed by Gaudi. We visited the Palau and were not disappointed.
The staff were helpful and the apartment was walking distance to many attractions and the harbour, and about 15mins walk to get the Tourist Bus which we took to other attractions and landmarks.
A great few days :)

Room Tip: Attic rooms a bit smaller floorspace but well worth it for the views from the lovely terrace. Big en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ENIA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed with two children - apartment was great - clean and spacious. Staff were lovely and friendly! Really close to Metro and few minutes walk from La Boqueria market which was great. Would definitely recommend and stay there again xx

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyO78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed in the Apartment four weeks in July 2013. The situation is pefect, the staff very friendly and the apartment was perfect.
One of the best things was the terrace.
The situation, in the cheaper side of Ramblas, was good. The best restaurants, bars and jazz-clubs are within a walking distane.
I am sure, if come to Barcelona again, we will choose this one.
I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hannu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Accommodations were perfect for four adults. The location was excellent. We walked to the Picasso museum, Aquarium, took the subway to Sagrada La Familia and El Fuentes in the evening.

The apartment was clean and location was perfect !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#49 of 520 in Barcelona
1,254 reviews
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#109 of 520 in Barcelona
3,506 reviews
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 738 in Barcelona
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Suites Avenue
Suites Avenue
#12 of 738 in Barcelona
850 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 738 in Barcelona
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palou Suites Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palou Suites Ramblas

Address: Calle Nou de la Rambla 15, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £112 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palou Suites Ramblas 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palou Suites Ramblas is a group of apartments that provide a different experience in Barcelona by offering not only a check-in and check-out apartment service but so much more. Our friendly and helpful staff will be available to send you in the right direction as to whatever you may want for your holiday in Barcelona. We are proud of Barcelona and all the excellent services that the city provides, so we want to give you all the information you need in order to see the city in its most positive light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palou Suites Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feel At Home Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Palou Suites Ramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing