We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palou Suites Ramblas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Thank you Daniel and Gonzalez we had an amazing trip and felt very safe and comfortable in our apartment there for the week. So close to all attractions, La Rambla, Barri Gotica and a nice stroll to the beach to dip our toes in the Mediterranean! We would definitely return.
Nancy & Maylin
-Florida

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Fabulous ! The apartment was lovely and very clean and well maintained. The people ( Gonzalo and Daniel ) were really helpful and charming and we had the best holiday. The location is great as there is so much to do in the area. It was easy to find and we will be going back ! Cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I cannot say enough about the team at Feel at Home. They were beyond helpful even before we arrived at the apartment going above and beyond to secure a taxi/van from the port up until the time we had to leave for the airport. Upon arrival /check in they made us feel most welcome, helped arrange our itinerary and booked a few tickets for us saving us hours and $$. The apartment was roomy, clean and very quiet. The neighborhood felt safe and secure and was very close to everything you will want to see and do. Loved it ! and would not hesitate to refer friends and family.

Thank you Feel at Home Barcelona!

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room if you desire a quite location, street side for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gc4gators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just returned from a lovely few days staying at Feel at Home Barcelona. The apartment was beautiful, and even the sofa bed was really comfortable. The staff were very helpful both before and during our stay, helping us get around and suggesting places to eat. Location is brilliant, walking distance from lots of places and really close to the metro station so really convenient. Also the fruit shop opposite is brilliant, we bought oranges every morning to make juice and they were ridiculously cheap and delicious. We got a really good deal through lastminute.com, but I would definitely pay more for such high quality accommodation. I would definitely recommend Feel at Home Barcelona and would definitely return again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmarfmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Feel at Home Barcelona was so comfortable and so convenient to everything. We walked everywhere for three days, and were always close to home. Really helpful staff. Only two of us and we didn't really do any cooking, but nice to have the kitchen and all the space.

Room Tip: Get one on the back of the building - the balconies look over a big open courtyard, and it's ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annesummers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had an absolutely amazing experience at the Feel at Home Barcelona apartments! We went as a group of 10 girls and had a wonderful and memorable experience!
The location is brilliant.. only footsteps away from the Ramblas strip and there is a supermarket in front of the apartments where you can buy everything.
The staff- Daniel and Gonzalo were absolutely amazing! They were so helpful and were always there to guide us whenever we needed them. They arranged for us to get onto the guest list for Catwalk- (one of Barca's best clubs) and also recommended restaurants and places to visit.
We would most definitely go back again to Feel at Home Barcelona apartments!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishnap29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed here in January , 4 adults in unit. Very nice apartment and very handy to get around Barcelona. It was a bit noisy the 1st night as the people on the same floor as us left their door open and were very loud , but it was not yo bad. Reception were very helpful on check in and would definitely stay here again

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank PhilKaren85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
BCN Rambla Catalunya Apartments
Eixample
Aspasios Fuster Apartments
Aspasios Fuster Apartments
#15 of 736 in Barcelona
220 reviews
Eixample
Midtown Apartments
Midtown Apartments
#2 of 736 in Barcelona
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Gracia
Bonavista Apartments - Passeig de Gracia
El Raval
Happy Apartments
Happy Apartments
#49 of 736 in Barcelona
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palou Suites Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palou Suites Ramblas

Address: Calle Nou de la Rambla 15, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 736 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £123 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palou Suites Ramblas 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palou Suites Ramblas is a group of apartments that provide a different experience in Barcelona by offering not only a check-in and check-out apartment service but so much more. Our friendly and helpful staff will be available to send you in the right direction as to whatever you may want for your holiday in Barcelona. We are proud of Barcelona and all the excellent services that the city provides, so we want to give you all the information you need in order to see the city in its most positive light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Palou Suites Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feel At Home Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Palou Suites Ramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing