We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely had better ”

Restaurant Tasca i Vins
Ranked #5,385 of 9,530 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$11 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: El Born / La Ribera
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Definitely had better ”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We ordered 2 paella, one seafood and one vegetable. I got the feeling the vegetables were from frozen, and the seafood had weird chunks of rubbery something. It was late and we needed to eat and go to bed early. Shame this was our final meal to remember Barcelona by.
(if you are at this restaurant, leave and go around the corner to gravin - excellent tapas)

Helpful?
1 Thank Roxx_ing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    78
    76
    40
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor food, good wine”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Prices were reasonable, but the food was not good. However, the house wine, coffee and desert compensated for the meal. We will probably not return.

Helpful?
Thank omeiron
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamplona, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious catalan meals!!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

If you are not with locals, finding a restaurant who offers local cuisine, with amazing taste, very good prices and not full at all it's just perfect! Ask for the "Xai al Forn" you are going to love it!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpalacio15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deli Belly An added Extra with this Restaurant”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hello All

I love Barcelona and the food but the restaurant was terrible the worst from the time we were there. None of the 6 of us managed to eat the food, menu was extensive but perhaps too much confusion for the chef as he couldn't cook! We were all starving as this is what we received, thank god for burger king at the airport as this for the last supper was a disaster:-
Nachos = cheese cemented onto dorritios and a blob of garlic mayannoise
Pizza - cemented on cheese and uncooked base
Chips - all were cold - understandable as a difficult dish to get right!
Chicken sandwich - extra mayo and a bug included free of charge
Bacon, eggs and sausges and croquet - there was a bone in the croquet
Spanish sausage - I think this was black pudding dyed red
Chicken - mmmmm was this still alive maybe so, even the chicken tried to escape eating here!

The drinks were nice though and the bill would never of arrived unless chased up, restaurant empty and we now know why. When I told the waiter the food was terrible he just laughed as we all did that someone had the nerve to serve this up as edible!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food near Sagrada Familia”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Authentic Catalan food. I enjoyed the sangria more here then any other as well as the artichoke paella.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dixonviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Tasca i Vins also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurant Tasca i Vins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing