We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the wait” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ciudad Condal

Ciudad Condal
Ranked #170 of 9,316 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Eixample
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have never been to this restaurant when there was not a line outside and a 30 minute plus wait. It's the only negative and never mind, because the tapas is truly excellent and the staff friendly and fun. The atmosphere is busy yet relaxed. A great dining experience at very reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank expediti0nleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,995
    2,062
    480
    139
    105
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food!! Service a little rushed.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This place is great!

I have eaten here a few times when out working in Barcelona. The food is lovely and the building it's self is beautiful. In the summer, if you can get a table outside snatch it up!

The one thing I do say about this place, is that every time I have been. The service has been somewhat rushed. The food arrives wickedly fast, but because the restaurant is so popular, they almost desperate for you to leave.

I try to eat here every time I'm in Barcelona. I love it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JRRedfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great food but not relaxing experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very casual, cafe style dining; sitting at a bar squashed between strangers, too close for comfort. Not great when eating desert and all you can smell is seafood! Good quality food but not a relaxing experience! I found the flies to be a huge nusience, I kept having to brush them away when I was eating, and some were even crawling undetected on the food that was about to be served. Service was a bit slow, and I'm pretty sure they charged me for a drink that was never served.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robinson_LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best tapas we had, go early (8-9pm)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This place is oh so delicious. We went here twice during our stay in Barcelona. I dream of the cava sangria all too frequently. Everyone has pretty much covered it--great location, great tapas, great drinks. The only thing I would add is that I got a lot of weird/not great cold tapas in Barcelona and Ciutat put all other places to shame in that regard. The cold and hot tapas were both delicious. As I mentioned above, go early because it gets crowded.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ehub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A really nice way to end a vacation ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Went to some highly ranked restaurants recommended by trip advisor and was disappointed by the food and price. At a fraction of what we paid for dinner the night before we had a really nice meal that was flavorful and fun. You get more than what you pay for here.

Helpful?
Thank ldfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciudad Condal also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Ciudad Condal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing