We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food....great service”
Review of El Nou Ramonet

El Nou Ramonet
Reserve with
El Nou Ramonet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,202 of 9,540 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$31 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Barceloneta
Dodge Center,MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food....great service”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were looking for a place to have a team dinner (9 of us) and our hotel highly recommended this place.

We called and were able to get reservations for the time we requested.

When we got there, it wan't that busy....but we were eating at 7:30pm, which is early for most people in Barcelona. We were seated right away and drink orders were taken.

We ordered a few starters for the table, and they were all wonderful. Iberian ham , bread, cheese, calamari.

Everyone was very happy with their main course. Ordered were....Veal, Scallops, Cod, Rissotto, Entrecote (Rib-Eye) and Pasta.

Very happy with the whole experience and would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davezilljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    122
    46
    25
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“red lobster of barcelona”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

it was recommended by our hotel . . . we complained after. shrimp was overcooked. wine list was mediocre and then they were out of bottles we tried to order. waitress had too many tables . . . she brought a giant chalkboard to the table so we could read the specials for the night. do not recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USrookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quaint nice Restaurant”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

If you want to find a few places to eat Tapas or Seafood away from the Las Ramblas hustle and bustle, you can walk a little to the area of Barceloneta (on the metro station with the same name). If you walk by El Nou Ramonet you might keep walking; it is not a big, ambitious place. It is rather quaint, rustic looking, but it is the kind of tucked away place that will provide you with good food and friendly service. Mind you, you will find two menus; so decide going in whether you are going for Tapas or the a la carte menu.

I was there for tapas, as the recommended La Bombeta was closed. The bombas (meat filled potatoes with an alioli sauce over the top) are excellent. So were the "wrinkle potatoes in chimichurri sauce" (the olive oil over these potatoes tells you theres no better olive oil than the one found in Spain) the Pimientos al Padron and the vegetable paella. I also tried an interesting Rissotto made with gorgonzola cheese that begged for a robust red wine. However, my sangria was as fresh, smooth, and tasty as any I have ever had.

If you are looking for five star restaurant, Barceloneta (a fishing village) is not your place. Here you find the friednly - family places, making local delights.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMelendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good recommendation”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We arrived late in Barcelona, and the hotel recommended this place, just around the corner. Nice atmosphere, friendly efficient staff, limited menu. We had a glass of house red wine - very good. The salad was very fresh, varied, very tasty. I had "eggs, potatoes and Iberian ham" -a wonderfully tasty convection. My wife enjoyed the big prawns with tartare sauce and the crime caramel.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnGM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Cold and overpriced food”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Although service was kind of friendly, yet the food was cold and so overpriced. I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melmorsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Nou Ramonet also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to El Nou Ramonet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing