We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, good service, convenient for group dinners” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Nou Ramonet

El Nou Ramonet
Reserve with
El Nou Ramonet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,012 of 9,333 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$31 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Barceloneta
London
Level Contributor
149 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Decent food, good service, convenient for group dinners”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were a large group of people and service was great, fast, and very professional. The quality of food served there is a touch above average, but we didn't find it as 'special'. We had better food in several other places in Barcelona.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ADMNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    119
    42
    21
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Recommended by the hotel, authentic paella and excellent wine selection.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Great seafood restaurant, visited after recommendation by hotel. Menu and wine selection is excellent, lots of choice. We went for the Marina Paella and weren't disappointed. Great portion size, with great quality seafood. The only downside was the lack of atmosphere. We went for 9pm and there were only ourselves and two more tables taken. The decor is superb and location very close to the Marina and easy walking distance to the W Hotel. It is hidden within smaller streets away from the touristy restaurants but don't be put off by this.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel recommended this restaurant as an excellent fish restaurant.
We were very disappointed. The waitress tried to push us to order the fish of the day. Luckily I asked for the price which was at 77 euros. We then asked for a wine recommendations, the waitress again tried to push the more expensive bottles.
We ordered starters (nice) and then fishermans paella which was over cooked and tasteless. The presentation of the dish was also very unappetizing.
We were really disappointed. The waitress asked if anything was wrong as we barely touched our food. We told her it was tasteless and she told us it was excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dalahast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodge Center,MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food....great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were looking for a place to have a team dinner (9 of us) and our hotel highly recommended this place.

We called and were able to get reservations for the time we requested.

When we got there, it wan't that busy....but we were eating at 7:30pm, which is early for most people in Barcelona. We were seated right away and drink orders were taken.

We ordered a few starters for the table, and they were all wonderful. Iberian ham , bread, cheese, calamari.

Everyone was very happy with their main course. Ordered were....Veal, Scallops, Cod, Rissotto, Entrecote (Rib-Eye) and Pasta.

Very happy with the whole experience and would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank davezilljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“red lobster of barcelona”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

it was recommended by our hotel . . . we complained after. shrimp was overcooked. wine list was mediocre and then they were out of bottles we tried to order. waitress had too many tables . . . she brought a giant chalkboard to the table so we could read the specials for the night. do not recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank USrookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Nou Ramonet also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to El Nou Ramonet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing