We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
474
46
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
46
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la pedrera deluxe garden hotel courtyard cold cava researching hotels double shower overlooked the courtyard pau claris rooftop bar same block cooked items terrace room great hotel great water pressure diagonal metro exceptional staff bustling city
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekend. The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Design is very sophisticated and modern. The staff were fine. I especially enjoyed the many common spaces available to enjoy the hotel from the roof bar, to the courtyard, and the lobby. Room service options were limited, but good. The fitness centre was clean and basic. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccionhmi, Director General at H10 Casa Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Renee S

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review following your stay with us.

We are very pleased to know that you had a good time enjoying the roof bar, garden, lobby and gym. Thank you for mention our staff and cleanliness.

I will share comments to the team and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the H10 Casa Mimosa very soon!

Kindest Regards,

Elisabet Folguera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I just finished a week long stay at Casa Mimosa. The hotel was perfect. Great location close to shopping and all the Gaudi highlights. The staff was courteous and attentive, and the rooms are very well designed with comfortable beds. The pool and little gym were top notch, as was the breakfast. Plus the bar makes killer gin & tonics. Highly, highly recommended!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Winston S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccionhmi, Director General at H10 Casa Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Winston S,


Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review following your stay with us.

We are so happy to see you had such a good time and enjoyed the location, room, pool, gym, breakfast and gin & tonics!

I will share your wonderful comments to the team, especially to the kitchen and bar team who will be very proud!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the H10 Casa Mimosa very soon!

Warm regards,

Elisabet Folguera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This was our last hotel on a 19-day trip to Spain and we think we saved the best until last. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed everything about our stay. Our room looked out on the back garden/patio area and we could also see the attic area of La Pedrera from it. The room was large and my husband liked the shower in the bathroom so much he wants to get one like it at home. We enjoyed the evening view of La Pedrera from the 7th floor terrace bar, where we had cava and tapas. Also, Sangria and tapas in the patio restaurant in the garden behind the hotel was a lovely way to relax after a hectic day os sightseeing. The breakfast was truly outstanding with a large buffet of meats, cheeses, fruit, breads, pastries, etc. in addition to a menu where you could order egg dishes, bagels and much more. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again. In fact, I wish I were there now!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccionhmi, Director General at H10 Casa Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Ibo,



Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely 5 Star review following your recent stay at the H10 Casa Mimosa!

We are so happy to see you had such a good time and enjoyed the facilities so much.

I will share your wonderful comments to the team, especially our chef Victor and his team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the H10 Casa Mimosa very soon!

Kindest Regards,

Elisabet Folguera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed here for four nights. Very clean. Best location. Close to everything. You can walk or take bus or taxi. Plenty of choices for breakfasts close by. Tons of places for lunch and dinner to walk to. The rooms are huge. Nice views of patio. Staff is pleasant. The only suggestion i have is for the weary travelers who just got off a 6 hr plane trip is for more staff to be available to help with check in. Travelers were waiting while the gals were helping people buy tickets to various events. We had to wait with no seating. And no one offered the cava. Eventually things worked out. We were very tired. We do definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccionhmi, Director General at H10 Casa Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear jkuts,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at the H10 Casa Mimosa following your recent stay.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the stay and liked the room size, views and location. Thank you for mention the cleanliness and the staff!

While we are sorry to hear that you had to wait for the check in and no cava was offered..we hope you accept our sincere apologies, we take your suggestion on mind in order to improve our service.

Thank you again for your feedback and hope to welcome you back to the H10 Casa Mimosa in the near future!

Best regards,

Elisabet Folguera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I was lucky and was one of the first guests in 2016 after the reopen as a H10 hotel.
The rooms are big enough, the backyard as part of the restaurant is wonderful. On top of the hotel you'll find a little bar with a pool and a view to the back of "la pedrera" casa Milá.
the location is great. Not too far from place catalunya so you can get there by feet.
Nevertheless, don't forget, Barcelunya is a place to walk a lot. But you can reach the whole center by feet from this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bens0n5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccionhmi, Director General at H10 Casa Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear bens0n5


Thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful review following your stay with us at the H10 Casa Mimosa.

It is a pleasure for us knowing that you were one of the first guests in our Hotel :)

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, rooms, garden and views.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Elisabet Folguera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews