We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
462
43
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
43
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla pedreradeluxe gardenhotel courtyardcold cavaresearching hotelsdouble showeroverlooked the courtyardpau clarisrooftop barsame blockcooked itemsterrace roomgreat hotelgreat water pressurediagonal metroexceptional staffbustling city
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Super location, for first timers to Barcelona and being usually chain addicted this time tried something new. Helpful staff, even so nobody could give a clear statement if a late check out was possible. Super breakfast, fresh and quality ingredients. Bedrooms super comfortable, bathrooms clean and very functional. Nice views to a busy street, but well isolated windows - I recognize the good quality of materials chosen for the windows themselves / this pays back.

Would strongly recommend to stay here!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Worldwanderer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccionhmi, Director de Recepción at H10 Casa Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Worldwanderer83,

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are delightful to hear that we have reached your expectations. We always choose the best quality products to provide for both, buffet and a la carte breakfast. This is how we try to offer our guests a "Super Breakfast"!
Regarding the late check out, we always confirmed if it is possible or not on the same departure day. At that time is when we have more information about the arrival time of the following guests.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to welcome you back on a near future!

Ivana Garcés
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

I had been working in Germany and my husband met me for a week long vacation in Barcelona. This hotel was fabulous. It was close to some great restaurants, shopping and convenient to walk or take public transportation to the sights. We loved the large rooms with all the extra touches like free bottled water.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank niki s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccionhmi, Reception Dep at H10 Casa Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Niki S,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with all the Tripadvisor travellers.

It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved not only our rooms but as well our location and all the small details that we carefully prepare for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Daniel Henriques
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Spent four nights at this great hotel Lovely room with huge super comfy bed & superb shower Best of all friendly staff who went the extra mile to make our stay memorable Would definitely stay there again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FrigilianaExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccionhmi, Reception Dep at H10 Casa Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear FrigilianaExpat,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in Barcelona with other travellers.

We are pleased to hear that you loved our spacious rooms, comfortable beds and our bathroom facilities. We will share your comments with the whole team, in order to let them know that you appreciated their service.
We look forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Best wishes,

Marta Morales
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

This was my 4th time in Barcelona. I stayed also big chain hotels but this hotel was perfect. They gave us welcome drinks at check-in with huge smile. Breakfast also very good. I will always stay this hotel when I come Barcelona. Also hotel’s location is very close to Casa Mila and metro Station

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Selim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccionhmi, Reception Dep at H10 Casa Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Selim S,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us at the H10 Casa Mimosa.

We are glad to hear that your experience in our hotel was perfect. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the welcome drink, our smily staff, the breakfast and our location.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Marta Morales
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

A very fine hotel with a lovely ambience & really helpful staff. A trip up to the roof top terrace gives lovely views over to La Pedrera or down to the courtyard for great service with cocktails or coffee. Great breakfast choices although at times the eggs / cooked veg were not cooked quite right. Very comfortable room, overlooking La Pedrera & the hotel courtyard below. Such tall windows, it was hard to close the curtains properly - indeed one side was off the hooks on our first night from the previous residents so we needed housekeeping to come & fix to stop the sunlight waking us up so early. But a nice bedroom space with interesting design features. Would definitely stay here again as was so convenient for seeing the sights yet also so quiet. Helpful bar & reception staff too

Room Tip: Deluxe double was fine for us
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Familyontour4of4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccionhmi, Reception Dep at H10 Casa Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Familyontour4of4,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review.

All the feedback we get is appreciated; it helps us to improve in details, like the curtains off the hook. However we are glad the housekeeping staff helped you with this issue and that you also found the bar and reception staff helpful and nice. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the ambience of the hotel and that you liked the rooftop views and our garden.

Looking forward to welcome you back in a near future!

Best regards,

José Ramón Sánchez
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews