We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residencia Universitaria Nikbor
Ranked #590 of 721 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Venice, Italy
1 review
“it was good!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

great hostal! the room was clean and so was the rest of the flat , the staff was very friendly. The location is awesome since it is close to the city centre . But the neighbourhood is also full of pretty plaças and bars where lots of locals hang out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abele g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    40
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
7
27
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Well the Staff ist very helpful and friendly!! whe arrived very early and it was no problem to put our bags in the office for a few hours. They give us a map with good restaurants and bars in the city. so we bought our tickets for the gaudi buildings there..good service. The rooms are clean and the beds are fine. this is a very good hostel !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viorika p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Luis, MA
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My was great!The room was clean and so was the rest of the flat,the staff was very friendly and helpful . my stay was short but excellent is awesome since it is close to the city centre so we can venture in the touristy things you have planned for Barcelona but its neighbourhood is also full of pretty plaças and bars where lots of locals hang out

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hostel is in a very nice area, safe at night, the staff is helpful and professional. Everything is in a walkable distance,They organise different events in the afternoons and evenings. Stayed in a 6 bed dorm, it was as fine as it could be. All in all it was a very nice experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

the hostel it's close to the center and many places to visit !
Such a fantastic place; I really couldn't fault it in any way :) The staff were really helpful, friendly, and good at getting people involved in going out and doing stuff in the city. The facilities were fantastic; loads of (clean) bathrooms and areas to chill out with a book . It was located right next to villa de gracia, i.e. completely central. Thanks guys! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were initially booked into a room the size of a cupboard which had a broken door handle..we managed to change and eventually got a room that was a reasonable size with its own bathroom. Rooms were clean but shared bathroom not always. Drains in the bathrooms were also often blocked. The hostel was very noisy and we both battled to sleep. Breakfast offered was average. Fans were in some of the rooms but did not always work well. Barcelona is very hot in summer!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannyAnnie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Absolutely great location and nice, clean, and secure building. The hostel is used as university housing so there is a full kitchen and fridge at your disposal. The staff was very kind, helpful, and accommodating. We stayed in a private triple and had more room than we had expected. Clean facilities and comfortable beds. The breakfast was also very nice as well. The usual breads and cereal but then add a selection of meats and cheese which is nice. The only bad aspect of this hostel was that there was no AC. We stayed in august and it was very hot and there was only a little fan that didn't help much. Other than that this place is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
The Boutique Apartments
The Boutique Apartments
#365 of 721 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Gracia
Espais Blaus Apartments
Espais Blaus Apartments
#71 of 721 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Eixample
Rodamon Barcelona Hostel
Rodamon Barcelona Hostel
#68 of 721 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
El Palauet Living Barcelona
El Palauet Living Barcelona
#123 of 721 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Gracia
Residencia Universitaria Augusta
Residencia Universitaria Augusta
#510 of 721 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Residencia Universitaria Sarria
#118 of 721 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencia Universitaria Nikbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia Universitaria Nikbor

Property: Residencia Universitaria Nikbor
Address: Passeig de Gracia 114, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #590 of 721 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencia Universitaria Nikbor 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Residencia Universitaria Nikbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Universitaria Nikbor Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing