We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We liked it”

Fabrica Moritz Barcelona
Ranked #554 of 9,540 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$6 - US$39
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: El Raval
Description: Brewery open from 6 am to 3 am; a complete wine bar, Bar a Vins; the M-Store, a “Concept Store” with a Triticum bakery, a newsstand, unpasteurized fresh beer and design objects; multipurpose rooms where we celebrate cultural events, presentations and parties each day; one of Europe's largest microbreweries.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We liked it”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We went there by recommendation and we really liked it. The food is good and the place is really comfortable. The place is really big and even though there are a lot of tables, you don't feel that you are all over the table next to you.
My boyfriend says that the beer is really good. He usually does not drink Moritz, men the one in the fabric tastes completely different!
We are probably coming back the next time we are in Barcelona!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    855
    327
    110
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“call to management”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

i love the fact that this place is BIG, normally in BCN everything seems to be small. Is nice to have a beer and...thats it. we ordered some food, sunday lunch, overpriced and poor quality, but this was not the worse, but the staff ....so disorganised.... they took the order like 25 mins after we sat and we had to have lunch with the noises of broken glasses at the bar (by the staff) trays falling, arguments between them. not blaming the staff but management should really have a look into this. as i said nice for a beer, and thats it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lola d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
183 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Expensive!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I had a piece of cheesecake, which was very good and costs in Barcelona usually between 3 and 4 Euro in a cafe / restaurant. At Moritz I had to pay 5,80 Euro! Too expensive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerome41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
130 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Super Cool Brewery, Bar & Restaurant”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I can't decide what I like more the architecture and design of this place or the beer and food!? Try the chicken cooked sitting on a can of beer and make sure you visit the James Bond-esk toilets! Service isn't great but it's such a cool place it doesn't matter.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ianweatherbyblythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
347 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Kinda cool!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stopped by to have something warm to drink and munch on something while waiting for the IT department to come back from lunch at Worten. Saw this place, went past it a thousand times and thought it's a really nice establishment but sitting inside, visiting the brewery downstairs was nice. The place is clean and crowded at lunch time but it's a huge place so there's plenty of room for everyone. The old brewery looks new behind the glass windows, the thick stone walls with the glass floor downstairs were interesting. There's a gift store/bakery with lots of colorful items but I think they are there to make the place more interesting.
Can't really comment on the food since I just had a small tapa and some tea, it was nice but I have had better. The waiter was slow bur friendly enough, but that normal in Spain. You can't expect good service in Spain.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank embcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fabrica Moritz Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Fabrica Moritz Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing