We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing atmosphere”

Fabrica Moritz Barcelona
Ranked #560 of 9,507 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$6 - US$39
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: El Raval
Description: Brewery open from 6 am to 3 am; a complete wine bar, Bar a Vins; the M-Store, a “Concept Store” with a Triticum bakery, a newsstand, unpasteurized fresh beer and design objects; multipurpose rooms where we celebrate cultural events, presentations and parties each day; one of Europe's largest microbreweries.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I did not eat or drink here, just visited the great shop. You can spend hours looking at all sorts of quirky and fun items, books, tshirts, cool shoes, etc. A modern, young, shop.

This is a brewery for the famous Moritz beer from Barcelona, so there is also all sorts of beer related stuff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank RedThunderbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,983 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    610
    852
    325
    110
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So good we went back again”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

On a Trip Advisor recommendation, we visited this place and we were NOT disappointed. An eclectic menu, with vibrant and enthusiastic staff, we indulged in local beer and food from around the world. The atmosphere was addictive and ensured that we purchased from the gift shop after our meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Badalona, Spain
Level Contributor
214 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Much ado about nothing”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Seriously people. I am writing in english but I am from Barcelona. It is not the first time I come to eat here and : or you hire more people or more competent people.
I came with family and the girl (a kid) who was serving us was all the time looking down the floor. She forgot three times to bring the second bottle of beer. She burned our melted cheese twice so it was unneatable after and a simple lunch that should last max. one hour it took almost two.
Another thing: you can not call a plate "Big dish of eastern european sausages" when you only serve 4 in the "big" plate... please!
Bravas were not spicy
Foie shoudl be foie! not some sort of pate de compaña with pistacho.
I am not happy at all and I am not (believe or not) the complain type of customer.

Note that the restaurant was not full at all.
Also you pay almost double for being there.
Summary:
Poor food
Poor service
Good location

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xIshidax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really bad service, Good food, beer, and gift shop”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The food and beer were good at this restaurant, but I wouldn't go back or recommend this place because of the lack of service. I had burgers and their homemade beer. They were good, but not great. Unfortunately, the service was really not good. After sitting at our table for 15 minutes with no service, we got our own menus. Eventually, we received our pitcher of beer but no glasses. I then went to the bar and waited ten more minutes to get a clean glass. We saw the waitress continuously ignore us the whole time. My fiancée and I were trying to figure out what our waitress was doing. She looked busy, but didn't seem to actually be doing anything. Overall, not a pleasant experience. They do have a cool gift shop though. It's more interesting than the restaurant. Oh, and walk to the washroom because there are cool beer vats during the walk.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dysan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“3.5 if possible, very good local brewery and food selection”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I know it seems odd to travel to Spain and decide to go to a brewery when you're in the land of wine, but we decided to stop here while trying to find a place to go and have a few beers and eat something other than tapas. We happened upon Moritz while going through a few travel/food sites and decided to give it a whirl. It's pretty easy to pass by if you're not looking at the window fronts because it definitely had more of a hip club vibe from the street at night. We were seated and basically deferred on the food and then ordered a few beers. The food was very good and was somewhere between your regular Spanish entree and pub-style food. Not to over romanticize it, but the menu did have a very good selection of items that seemed to be gourmet pub offerings with Spanish infusion. The beer was good beer. Nothing earth shattering and maybe it's just not my type of beer, but the offerings at the time all tasted like shandy or typical US craft summer beers. All in all, would certainly go back. Don't mistake it for a pub if you're expecting to catch sporting events in general. Definitely more of a gastropub if anything else. Rounding up because it was a good break without any let down from our overindulgence in wine and tapas the first few days.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fabrica Moritz Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Fabrica Moritz Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing