We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overprized”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AinB B&B Born-Via Laietana
Ranked #198 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overprized”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The photos on the Internet are much nicer than reality. Fan but no AC. Too noisy as traffic is intense. Simple breakfast. Wally was very polite. The section of town is nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at AinB B&B Born-Via Laietana, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Every comment is very important for us, as we are always trying to better our service. So let us thank you once again for contributing to our improvement. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future in one of our apartments.

Sincerely yours,
ApartmentsinBarcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    11
    6
    8
    12
See reviews for
5
16
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed 6 nights at this place. Breakfast was ok. Kitchen-no issues that it was shared. Location of hotel is in central town,awesome for a walk in central town and to the beach instead of using transportation. It is on a traffic road,was noisy but we isolated it by using earplugs and having tight sleep. We had balcony and it was nice to have a look in the mornings to just started morning life on Barcelona roads. Before going we read comments that bathrooms are shared and it was a bit worrying but in reality it was okay, there were 4 seprate rooms 1 of which was only toilette room and 3 of them were toilette with shower rooms, 2 out of these 3 rooms had miniature shower place, well you could have shower there but might touch the walls because of space, but the other room out of these 3 had one wide big shower place I was mostly using it after trying the first 2 ones. Worth to note that WC rooms were clean as well, you will appreciate them after you visit in Barcelona some other cafes or bars WC rooms. The rooms manager was very nice guy who helped us and was quite friendly, I think his name was Marvin. We always cleaned after ourselves in kitchen tho Marvin told us to leave and he would take care of, we only followed his advise on last day when we were in hurry to airport ;) Worth to note that we found this place only 3 days before departure from Sweden, and having what we got for the money and service, we (me and my girl friend) are happy with our trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2012

All in this was a surprisingly nice stay. We had read some negative reviews but we found the stay to be above average. The room was clean, basic but for our purposes fine, and was serviced most days. Clean towels available on request, the kitchen was always well stocked. Shared bathrooms clean and plentiful. Less of a hotel more or a guest house/hostel but the staff were excellent, particularly Marvin. Always there to answer questions or assistance. The Main draw of this place is the price and location. Its smack bang in the city centre. Walking distance to most places and minutes away from the Metro. I'd use it again no problem.

The only negative, but it didn't bother me much was its on a main road in Barcelona, so traffic is LOUD. But with the windows closed its not so bad and its a small price to pay and an obvious one considering such a central location.

This is a budget hotel, don't expect 3 or more star service. If you spend 50 euros a night to stay in the city centre then your an idiot to expect luxury. Great hotel for people who are not uptight!
:P

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dahaim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

very dirty and showerhead broken from the only shower which would have been comfotable to use(room floor and bathroom). I did not expect much of a breakfast but this was realy not good at all. We went to the shop and bought some ourself.
The aircondition was not working so we had to sleep in a room with bad air. Could not leave the window open because the house is right on the noisiest street of town (which is not the problem of the hostal, only that the aircondition was not working!). We couldn't open the window because outside in front of it was a mashine standing. Changing rooms was not possible, was all booked out. (that's what they said)
I will not stay in this hostal again!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Great cheap rooms. No ensuite but plenty of bathrooms , so no problem. In situ staff very helpful but difficult to gain initial entry to apartments. Waited 50 minutes.
Very noisy because of traffic. Advise earplugs. Slept well the second night as so exhausted.
Good selection of self service breakfast.
Excellent location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank ANN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I stayed in this apartment in May 2012 for a night, and it was terrible. Really hard to find and the property lady was right up there with the rudest, money-hungry person I've met. Terrible breakfast where the only thing was a stale cereal!!
Showers are cramped and base fills up with water leaving your feet soaked in soap

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manav b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This accomodation is very bad.

- There is no signing, not even on the doorbells. So it's really hard to find.
- The staff is just rude. Not friendly or helpful, not even smiling.
- The rooms dont look anything like the pictures presented on the internet. They are dark and very simple. Just a bed, a closet and a chair.
- The bed is uncomfortable.
- The rooms are on the street side, so it's extremely noisy the whole time (day and night). Cars, people, metro's.
- The showers are very very small. It's not even possible to bend over to wash your feet. Also if you shower with two perons at the same time, the water pressure is very low and the water is cold. And they are dirty. The towels didnt get changed for over three days.
- Breakfast is bad. There is no normal coffee and no cheese (only once, in five days)

Do not go here!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ML_252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
ILUNION Almirante
ILUNION Almirante
#433 of 513 in Barcelona
761 reviews
El Raval
AinB B&B Eixample-Muntaner
AinB B&B Eixample-Muntaner
#169 of 308 in Barcelona
124 reviews
Can Seuba
#178 of 308 in Barcelona
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Som Nit Triomf
Som Nit Triomf
#72 of 308 in Barcelona
90 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Brun Barcelona B&B
Brun Barcelona B&B
#80 of 308 in Barcelona
43 reviews
Casa Diagonal
#229 of 308 in Barcelona
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AinB B&B Born-Via Laietana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AinB B&B Born-Via Laietana

Property: AinB B&B Born-Via Laietana
Address: Via Laietana 46, ppal 2, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AinB B&B Born-Via Laietana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully Renovated on January 2016 This Bed & Breakfast in the heart of Barcelona, surrounded by the picturesque streets of the Gothic Quarter, offers charming rooms in the cultural heart of the city.The Bed & Breakfast via Laietana is one of the most emblematic streets of downtown Barcelona, very near the Cathedral of Barcelona. It is also just minutes from the famous Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya and the lively Born district.The rooms are decorated in a simple and informal, with typical floor tiles and exquisite curtains. High ceilings and French windows lend charm of this establishment.The rooms have communal baths, and between the facilities of the hotel include a TV room with DVD player and a kitchen 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, HRS, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your AinB B&B Born-Via Laietana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments In Barcelona Bed And Breakfast Born-Via Laietana
Apartments In Barcelona b&b Born-Via Laietana Hotel Barcelona
AinB B&B Born-Via Laietana Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing