We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, clean”
Review of Barcelo Raval

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barcelo Raval
Ranked #105 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“comfortable, clean”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

An excellent location for the price. Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Very modern decor left me wishing we had stayed in a more architecturally significant place. The roof top patio is beautiful and features a small pool. Not suitable for a family with an opem concept shower and semi private toilet. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Excellent view from upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,429
    1,190
    321
    83
    49
See reviews for
350
1,749
91
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Got back from this hotel today having stayed 4 nights. Easy to find from liceu metro station on la rambla although the surrounding area a bit like beirut.

Check in at 7pm was easy and we were impressed with the room. It was very clean and had enough space. The bathroom is open plan so very little privacy. This could be a problem if you are sharing with a friend not a partner.

The nespresso machine was a nice touch although on several occasions we had to ask reception for the coffee pods as the maid did not replace them. Only creamer is supplied and the tea bags are very weak. I only drink tea and was given 1 bag per day. Simple enough to fix I bought milk and tea bags from the shop and used the mini bar to store.

We didnt have breakfast in our rate but found numerous choices on la rambla for half the price.


The immediate surroundings are not great to look at but only a 5 minute walk from la rambla and 15 minutes from the harbour. Roof terrace very small but great to dip feet in pool after a long day. We didnt eat or drink at the hotel and there is a sign up asking not to bring own drinks up. We didnt realise until after we had drunk our own shop bought beer. Oops but not harm done.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louiangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nazareth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Verey nice location, 5 min walk from the Rambla and 10 min walk from Plaza Catalonia and the Port. Modern style hotel with a POOR MAINENANCE. 6 night were not enough to repleace or fix a broken pipe in the bathroom. Dust and dirts under the bed. On the other side a nice and colorfull breakfast bufet and and polite and helping stuf made the disadvantiges become less bothering.

Room Tip: upper staires are prefaired bacause of the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skierjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Gorgeous design hotel, beautiful food, great views and lovely staff. A great place to stay for a central location that doesn't blow the budget but still feels like something special. I loved the design of the room and it was very comfortable.

The 360 degree view on the roof is great in the daytime and pretty at night, but if you want to do a bit of sun worshipping up there you have to get up early to bag a chair. The pool is much smaller than it looks in photos too - there's only really room to dangle legs!

The food in the restaurant was delicious. We lost our tapas-virginity and are now obsessed over patatas bravas!

Room Tip: The higher your room, the better the view. Try to get a 'corner' room too as they're big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at Barcelo Raval for 4 nights in May and were very impressed. It was our first trip to Barcelona so we wanted to get around and see all the main tourist attractions. This hotel offered us easy access (walking distance) to Rambles, Gothic Quarter and the Port and is well located for the metro.

The rooms are very contemporary which on the face of it is fantastic but in practical terms could pose some privacy issues if you were sharing the room with someone other than your partner.

The standout feature of the hotel is undoubtedly the rooftop bar, which is immense. It offers 360 degree views of the city and is a great way to spend an hour before you head out. It’s well worth a visit even if you’re not staying in the hotel.

While we didn’t have any problems during our stay, the staff were always helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed twice at the Barcelò Raval during a recent trip to Costa Brava (first and last day of our travel). The Hotel is perfectly located on the very central Rambla del Raval - less crowded than the main Rambla which is just parallel - and therefore, quiet in the evening while still being close to all the attractions of the city center.

The design of the hotel is catchy and original, and so are the rooms - not very big but cozy and very comfortable. The rooftop has a small pool and a nice bar and offers an AMAZING 360 degrees view on the city - not to be missed! The staff was very professional and friendly.

Highly recommended to posh yet uncomplicated travelers!

Room Tip: Spend 25 Euro extra to get a superior room - with a better view from the higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pablo_the_sonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Great place for a stay in Barcelona!
Short distance to the port, Ramblas, Barri Gothic as well as to metro stations (Liceau and Prallel).
Great views from the terrace in the top-floor. Swimming pool was "humble". We missed proper sunbeds where you can lie down properly.

There were many bars and restaurants in the park front of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SML42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#76 of 513 in Barcelona
3,832 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#22 of 513 in Barcelona
4,411 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#101 of 513 in Barcelona
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#87 of 513 in Barcelona
1,619 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#43 of 513 in Barcelona
4,387 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 513 in Barcelona
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Raval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Raval

Property: Barcelo Raval
Address: Rambla del Raval 17-21, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#56 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#79 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#95 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Raval 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Barcelo, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Barcelo Raval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Raval Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Raval
Barcelo Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Raval Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing