We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Raval
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alba Hotel 3(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Hotel Barbara(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Medena(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Peninsular(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Hostal River(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,583)
Filter reviews
3,583 results
Traveller rating
1,683
1,382
367
96
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,683
1,382
367
96
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barlas ramblasraval areaelectric curtainsgreat hotelmodern hotelsliding doormood lightingnespresso machinedeluxe roomplunge pooltaxi ranksmall pooltop floortapasbars and restaurantscentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,410 - 1,415 of 3,583 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Right in the heart of Raval, this stylish hotel offers amazing views, food, location and attentive staff. Plus just walking around nearby you can find hundreds of unique shops, restaurants, cafés and bars! You don't even need to leave Raval except to see tourist attractions! Loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
Thank lilgraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

As a visual artist, being able to contemplate the beautiful city below me from my room on the 10th floor from dawn to dusk and night, and 360° terrace (with pool etc ) was a very special way to stay in Barcelona for a few days working close by.

Great staff and interesting international clientele.

Room Tip: I liked the higher floors for the view, but even if not, there is a terrace with spectacular views across the whole city.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShroffsouthernFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We almost missed this hotel. It stands adjacent to the Rambla del Raval ( itself a great spot for tapas and for getting away from the tour parties). Some of the approaches are a bit edgy, but entirely safe so do not be put off. Also, do not be deterred by the the fact that the hotel appears to be covered in chicken wire. Enter, proceed through the super cool foyer,carry on past the equestrian statue with a lampshade between its ears and take the lift to the eleventh floor. A surprise awaits. There is a bar which is pretty neat and you can sit out and circumnavigate the whole perimeter of the roof giving a 360 degree viewing platform of this most fascinating of cities. Prices are very reasonable given that your head is nearly in the clouds. Music is gentle and the service smiling and prompt. Alas, this is a review only of the bar which we visited several times, but we did not stay at the hotel. Perhaps next time. Whatever, we will return to this most unexpected, romantic and brilliant bar with its unbeatable views.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We only stayed at this hotel for 1 night but I so wished we had booked longer. Reception staff, waitresses, bar man at the roof bar were absolutely fabulous and couldn't do enough for you. The room was perfect and apart from a slight issue with a fan falling down in the toilet, everything as I said was fab. The location of this hotel for las ramblas was within a 10 min walk. I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very modern and nice hotel, including room and public areas and the terrace. The view from the terrace is awesome. The breakfast was one of the best we've ever had in any hotel. Location is also excellent, there is a short walk to La Rambla and it takes about 30 minutes to walk to Sagrada Familia.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pekka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews