We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barcelo”
Review of Barcelo Raval

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barcelo Raval
Ranked #106 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very modern hotel with great decor. Pool was surprisingly smaller than expected. Not too sure about location. Area seemed very anti American. Our family adjusted well and were never in fear or anything like that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,300 - 1,306 of 3,421 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding with friends loved the rooftop bar and pool area views fantastic . The rooms are quiet spacious and modern but very much lacking in storage be very careful of the bedside stands as it is curved and dangerous to put hot coffee on . Loved that there was an nespresso machine in the room love to wake up to the smell of nice coffee overall fab location lovely friendly staff and I would love to return some day

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luciabritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The room was nice although the decor is quite dark. The views from the roof are lovely and it's a great lace to see the sunset. The space up there is pretty limited. The main complaint would be the noise from the area outside, it stopped me sleeping one night which was very frustrating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chahal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed in Barcelo Raval for 7 days. The locatin is ok. The rooms are very nice and quite modern. Always fresh and clean.
The service at the hotel is excellent. The food in the a la carte is highly recommended. We dined in every night!! The breakfastbuffet is delicate too. The fitness room is recommended too and we uded it all days.
The rooftop terrace is a lovely 360° overview of Barcelona with a small swimmingpool and bar.
We hihgky recommend this hotell for couples, business and people travelling without children.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
Thank Braaten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for eight nights during a longer trip to Barcelona.

Check in went fast, but not very welcoming and the woman checking us in needs to learn how to smile and great guests.

The room was fine, bed comfortable, air condition, minibar, a large shower and sinkside amenities. The room was also equipped with a safe and a Nespresso machine. The room looked a bit worn, with some scratches on the wall and minor damages on the furniture. Worse was the water leakage from the roof, that we noticed the last day. When we told the front desk, they seemed a bit bothered and did not apologize.

Breakfast was good - fresh fruits, greens and a selection of hot and cold food. I would also like to mention that the people working in the restaurant and the bars were far more service minded than the front desk team.

The hotel is located in Raval - an area that a lot of people on trip advisor seem to dislike. I actually think it's a cool part of Barcelona, not far from La Rambla and would like to stay there again. Yes, there are some prostitutes in the street behind the hotel but they never approached or bothered us, so I didn't think of this as a problem. However I can understand why people would avoid this street after dark.

The 360 degree terrace is the best feature in the hotel. We spent every night in the terrace bar, and had a very good time every night. The view is awesome and the prices at the bar felt reasonable.

Not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EivindL807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is the finest. I had a very large group of friends and family here for a wedding. The ambience is superb. The staff are truly wonderful, location excellent and the rooftop pool and bar fab. I could go on and on........

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Grainnequinn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Had a great stay for one week.the location is great, the view to die for, and the service from the staff excellent. Only thing ought to be the noise leves between the rooms and floors is quite high...but we will def come back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
Thank Engkvist D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#91 of 516 in Barcelona
1,726 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#201 of 516 in Barcelona
3,109 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#31 of 516 in Barcelona
4,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#16 of 516 in Barcelona
1,141 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#62 of 516 in Barcelona
1,960 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 516 in Barcelona
3,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Raval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Raval

Address: Rambla del Raval 17-21, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#56 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#81 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £59 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Raval 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Barceló Raval hotel is strategically situated in the heart of Barcelona, in the Raval neighbourhood, one of the city's most fashionable areas. It is also Barcelona's artistic and cultural epicentre. The Barceló Raval hotel has become a symbol of the transformation and modernity this area of the city’s old quarters is experiencing, due to its unique oval structure and exquisite avant-garde interior design. In its 182 modern rooms and 4 sophisticated suites you will find an iPod docking station, a Nespresso coffee maker and free Wifi. As a part of its innovative concept, it offers a new and multifunctional B-Lounge service where you can try our delicious tapas served continuously from 12.00 to midnight. And to crown off this extraordinary building, there is a roof top terrace where you can bath in the swimming pool solarium whilst enjoying panoramic views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barcelo Raval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Raval Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Raval
Barcelo Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Raval Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing