We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,944)
Filter reviews
3,944 results
Traveller rating
1,867
1,516
393
110
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,867
1,516
393
110
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar las ramblas raval area electric curtains great hotel funky hotel sliding door ipod dock mood lighting nespresso machine deluxe room plunge pool small pool taxi rank top floor modern design bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 3,944 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Room on 9th floor. Views amazing. But could not open window for fresh air did miss this. The wire mesh outside the windows were not good on the eye but ought to be able to open window a small bit would have given us some air. Didn’t like the shower as you could see the person in the shower no privacy. Room a good size. Rooftop pool small jut a dipping pool but the views were amazing. They need more bar staff and they need to work quicker in shelving the drinks. Breakfast was nice and filling.

Room Tip: Higher rooms better view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Shirley,

firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Raval and are delighted to read that we were able to make your overall experience a memorable one.

We are glad you liked your room, considering the size good enough for you and the view from there an amazing one. Thank you to pointed out our breakfast B-LikEat that provides, every day, fresh, seasonal and organic products in order to give the best quality breakfast food.
We are sorry to read that you did not like our shower layout and the fact that is not possible to open the window in the room: we would like to thank you for your constructive criticisms because they let us improve every details for the overall guest satisfaction. We would like to remind you that, any time, our reception staff is available to assist and help you, for any kind of request: for example, we do have a master key for open the window in the room or we could have moved you to another room with a little bit more privacy. During your next stay do not hesitate to contact us, we will be happy to assist you in any way possible.
Thank you, as well, for reviewing our terrace 360 and we have already taken note about your suggestion regarding the bar service.

We really hope to see you soon during your next trip to Barcelona and have the opportunity to match your expectations.

Best regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager
Barceló Raval

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed with our 10 & 1 year old at Barceló Raval for our family vacation. The triple was perfect for us. Bed was very comfortable, smaller layout for my 10 yr old and crib for the baby. They even gave us special toiletries and lion sponge for the baby! Breakfast was the best out of all the places we stayed during our trip. Loved the friendly staff and central location to everything in the city. Only tip would be possibly changing the scent in the lobby. It smelled like very strong men’s cologne.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank allisonihle08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Allison,

firstly, thank you for this great review following your experience in Barceló Raval and for the time you took for sharing it with us.

We are so glad you enjoyed at the fullest your vacation time with your familyin our hotel: thank you for letting us know you consider the triple room perfect for your needs and for consider the bed very comfortable: in Barceló we exactly know how important is provide the best product on the market - especially about the sleep time - in order to satisfy all our guest requests.
We are pleased you loved our breakfast B-LikEat: it is a new concept from Barceló, and includes organic and seasonal products for guarantee the freshness and hight quality food to let, to all our guests, start the day in the best way possible.
Many thank as well for pointed out our location, very central and convenient for visit by walk the most interesting area of Barcelona.
We would like to thank you for your costructive criticism about the lobby scent, too.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon during your next trip to Barcelona.

Best regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager
Barceló Raval

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Very nice stay with ultra modern decor. Super nice staff. The convenient location was perfect for us. The rooftop bar has an incredible 360 degree view. Hence the name. The restaurant has decent food for lunch and dinner. We never made it to breakfast. Overall it was a wonderful stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank 17markalanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

The trip was just a sight seeing adventure for my wife and I. We wanted to stay somewhere that had a centralized location, a gym, and awesome views. This place had all of them! The hotel staff went above and beyond and was very attentive if we needed anything. Only advise (as you'll hear a million times while in the city) - watch your stuff! Inside the hotel you're good, but outside there a lots of folks runnin' amok and trying to steal things...

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank bluevoviii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Raval. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us: you certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a primary role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard, every day, to ensure that we deliver our high standard of service and a memorable experience. 

We are glad to read we match all the expectacion you had about your stay: actually we are in a very convenient area, only 5 minutes from the main Rambla, we do have a free fitness center - for the client of the hotel - open from 7am to 11pm (but if you wish we can open it at any time of the night as well) and we do have an amazing roof top terrace with a breathtaking 360 degrees panoramic view all over the city center. We will surely share your kind words and compliments with all our staff. Thank you very much!

We hope to have the very soon opportunity to serve you next tim you will visit Barcelona.

Bet regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager
Barceló Raval

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Walking around town and parched from the heat, we decided to check out this bar and see if it really lived up to its "360 degree claim". Yes....it did...and WOW. We got the best views of Barcelona from up here. You could walk in circles for hours just admiring the view, but we decided to order some drinks instead. We tried the mojito and caipirinha, both of which were really good. Plus, since I became obsessed with Damm Lemon, I grabbed a couple of those as well.
A few days after our initial visit, we made friends with other tourists and told them about this place. We brought them here, and they had the same initial reaction as us.
Amazing place, my go-to whenever I'm back in Barcelona and crave a drink with a great view.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Romel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Romel,

thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent visit at Barceló Raval. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your time with us.

We are so glad you liked and enjoyed at the fullest our 360 Rooftop Terrace, we definitely agree with you that our panoramic view, from the 11th floor, is breathtaking and actually one of the best you can have in the city center.
We would like to thank you for pointed out the quality of our cocktails and for recommending our terrace to your friends.

Romel, thank you once again, we are really looking forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Barcelona.

Best regards,

Jacobo Álvarez
General Manager
Barceló Raval

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews