We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Barcelo.com
US$120
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$124
Hotels.comUS$124
travelup.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,881)
Filter reviews
4,881 results
Traveller rating
2,380
1,789
495
138
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,380
1,789
495
138
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar la rambla great hotel modern hotel small pool top floor city break ramblas privacy toilet neighborhood curtains cava mirror metro taxis cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 4,881 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019

The reception area and rooms were ok, very jazzy in terms of decor, not to my taste but it was just for 4 nights At first I didn't like the chickenwire facade but given how grubby the immediate area is I felt safer because of it. Don't be fooled by mention of a rooftop pool - I've seen bigger fish tanks.
If you are male I suggest you don't take first right out of the hotel, Also, some of that stuff detectives put under their noses at postmortems would also be useful if you head down the side streets towards Ramblas...you'll see what I mean.
On the plus side I found the reception staff very helpful.

Room tip: I doubt the rooms differ too much. It was so hot we had to run the aircon 24/7 so a shaded room would be an advantage.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gesanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

An Amazing hotel, 360 degrees circular hotel with fabulous views of Barcelona.
Great vibe and the place to be...Roof top DJ, great cocktails and pool!
Great 8th floor suite with the WOW factor, highlights eclectic curtains, his & her sinks. Black & White toilet paper, 2 huge TV’s and so on.......
Nice Breakfast, friendly staff!
My only concern is location, Las Rambles perfect you’d think, but scary walking back to the hotel in the evenings.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 734jacquib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Excellent hotel. We stayed for 3 days prior to cruise. Very clean, central to everything. Love the rooftop bar. I highly recommend this place to others. We would definitely return to this hotel again !

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 671priscillat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Barcelo Raval was such an adorable boutique hotel for our group of 6 women. We loved the unique decor from the time we walked into the reception area. The dining/bar area was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. We loved the 360 degree view from the 11th floor, as well as the bar and adorable pool.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2019

The hotel was unique. I didn't eat there or spend much time. The bed was very comfortable. The floors could have been cleaner. We only spent one night so didn't have much time to explore the area or the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Extraordinary300625
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews