We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheese Me

Cheese Me
Ranked #6,448 of 9,396 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$27 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: El Born / La Ribera
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
413 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We found this place by accident after going to the Picasso and we are so glad we did. We had a bargain of 10 euros for 3 courses . The goats cheese salad was an amazing starter with walnuts and pumpkin seeds, the main was homemade pasta with a pear filling and cava sauce with mushroom and it was amazing, the pudding was a very nice cheese cake. The restaurant has a good variety of drinks and the staff were excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slocker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    142
    110
    66
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice suprise ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We did not have great expextations when we sat down at Cheese Me - but it was a good experience very reasonable, great food and pleasant service

Helpful?
Thank 1973_Nelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheese lovers favourite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I had goats cheese salad and my boyfriend had carpaccio with blue cheese, both were excellent! The wine was good, likewise the service was attentive. What made it was location and atmosphere... A busy little square, background music playing, plenty going on. Beware though that prices for alfresco dining are some 15% more than advertised on the menu. Enjoy!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely food, ridiculous name”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

First of all, they absolutely missed a trick when naming this place. The current name is a bit cringeworthy, so why not call it something like The Mousetrap instead?
That aside, the menu is impressive in its breadth and dedication to cheese. During the day there's a 10 euro menu and in the evening that rises to 12 euros, but a la carte options are pretty steep in comparison. Also, although the terrace gives a lovely view of Santa Maria del Mar, there's a 15% extra fee for eating out there.
We were impressed with the portion sizes and the food was pretty imaginative compared to what's on offer as standard in Barcelona, so I'd definitely return if I went back to the city.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tessitore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC, USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“very tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We opted for the fixed-price menu plus a bottle of wine. Everything was very tasty. We were the only people there for much of our meal, but it was early for dinner in Spain, and the weather was quite nice so I imagine other people were seated outside.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jltaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheese Me also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Cheese Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing