We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed 18 days”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Acta City47

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Acta City47
Ranked #237 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stayed 18 days”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Good clean near metro, free wifi, nice desk staff, modern, room we'll tended free products,free maps at desk
Bad no coffee making in room, restaurant staff RUDE rude rude, breakfast below standard plates dirty milk jugs chipped staff RUDE I was there 18 days and they never got better despite trying to win them over, wifi dropped out regularly, air con controls are on the wall nobody told me so I slept without it for several nights I thought there was non,you have to take your own luggage to and from your room, expensive for what you get 5star price for 4 star hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    319
    136
    44
    18
See reviews for
104
277
60
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The room was very nice and clean and the bathroom (inc.bath) were of a high standard. The only problem I encountered was the soundproofing, or should I say lack of. During our visit I was able to listen to an important business call from the next room, and the following night an amorous couple. - this was most likely down to the adjoining door in the room. Overall a nice hotel situated near to the train station and metro within a 3 minute walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlairCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed 12 -14 April 14. having read all the reviews, wasnt sure about the hotel. On arrival we were greeted by excellent reception staff, who very quickly booked us in. We were given a room on the 5th floor, when we entered the room it smelt of smoke. Then i remembered that not all hotels in Europe have a non-smoking policy. Even though the hotel was busy.Reception were fantastic and gave us a room on the 1st floor. Good rooms, ideal for what we needed for a weekend break. Not the biggest, but everything you could need. lovely bathrooms,comfy beds,excellent breakfast.The hotel is very close to the main railway station. If you take the train from the airport,it is 5 mins walk.If you are going to Barcelona, you will find this hotel 1st class.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leslieelec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

My friend and I just spent 3 nights at The Medium City during our Eurotrip. That was our last point after 4 other countries. From the moment of our arrival until departure we get what we need. The wifi is for free (whish is not normal in many 4stars hotels), we did the laundry and get some discounts for tourists. We ate breakfast in the hotel every morning. Excellent service and food. They were so helpfull to order me the taxi in the middle of the night. If we travel to Barcelona again we would defiantly stay at The Medium City!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaAgata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I loved this hotel - though my room was small, it was modern, extremely clean and had everything I needed, including a fridge, safe and lovely bathroom. Located next to a park and the metro, with a small grocer right around the corner made it even more enjoyable. The staff were polite and eager to help. The restaurant was pleasant and offered specials for breakfast - which was not included in my room rate. The common areas were also modern and bright and comfortably furnished. I stayed for 4 nights.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the park rather than the street if you think you'd prefer it. Both have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

When we arrived at the hotel, they gave us a room on the fifth floor and we checked in the morning and arrived late at night after sight seeing Barcelona. The next morning we left again and when we came back we could smell lot of cigarette smoking in the corridor out side our room. When we entered the room it was very stuffy and cigarette smoke smell won't go. We had a one year old baby with us and all that smokewas not good for him too. By law, they can't give a smoking room to a family of small children.
We called up the reception and asked then if they has given a smoking room on a smoking floor to us and they said yes "by mistake". We told them we were unable to sleep in the room because of that. They called up back again and said well we can give you a room on the first floor. It was 12 at night and we were too tired to shift to another room with all our luggage. So we went there only to sleep and came back in the morning.
They did not provide an iron too and said they can do it at their standards charges which was disappointing.
Still the staff was good. The plus point us that this hotel is close to metro station and Barcelona Sants.

Room Tip: If you are with small children please do ask fir a non smoking room before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelogue11183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Acta City47, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Ms Travelogue11183
please accept again our apologize for the wrong room allocation. It was definitely a mistake by our side but, once discovered, we did our best to repair it. We hope you may agree.
Unfortunately we cannot provide our guests with an iron due to a security law. Please accept our apologize for this inconvenience as well.
Should you visit again Barcelona, we would really appreciate to see you again in our hotel. Of course room mistake will not happen again!
Thanks for your comprehension and for your positive feedback about our location.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean, good breakfast, free wifi, friendly helpful staff ,reasonable price. Located slightly out of the main tourist area ( 15 minute walk) but in a very nice safe area with great restaurants, good shopping and very nice parks. Near the station so no need to get a taxi from the airport - you can easily walk from the station to the hotel in a few minutes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate123belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#217 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#341 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,599 reviews
Abba Sants Hotel
#318 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#153 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Eixample
H10 Itaca Hotel
H10 Itaca Hotel
#181 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Barcelo Sants
#111 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta City47? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta City47

Property: Hotel Acta City47
Address: Nicaragua 47, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#149 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#192 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#210 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acta City47 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Acta City47 is conveniently close to the Sants station and the Fira Area. Comfortable and functional rooms to enjoy a rest after an intense day of business or sightseeing in the city. It has a bar, restaurant with terrace and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Acta City47 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hlg City Park Barcelona
Hlg City Park Hotel
Hotel Acta City47 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing