We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Convenient Location”
Review of Restaurant Brown33 - CLOSED

Restaurant Brown33
Price range: US$17 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Eixample
tulsa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food Convenient Location”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just arrive in Barcelona and found this near our Hotel. Had the Pasta and a great salad. Food is high quality and so is the price. I think if you get on another street off Gracia you can probably get the same a little more reasonable. Good atmosphere and great people watching.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcdentiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionBrown33, Director General at Restaurant Brown33, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear customer, thanks for your review first of all. It give us strenght to keep us moving this way.
About the prices, we are working to give our customers best relation quality-price we can. Even we put our prices lower in soft drinks, beer and wines before the summer starts. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    213
    137
    89
    104
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honesty with great food in Barcelona”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My family had lunch here and it was a walk in, not having time to check any reviews. We ordered seafood pasta, salads, pizzas.

We then ordered extra seafood pasta as it was too yummy and very traditional.

I lost my wallet in Barcelona filled with personal IDs and money, and after a few days David Morntedeoca / Director of Brown33 emailed me saying that he has found my wallet and will post it to me. I can not thank him enough and I still have faith in our world as there are honest people still doing the right thing.

So a BIG THANK YOU David for your honesty and food was just too good.

My family and I are very happy with the service and food was traditional.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sean n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionBrown33, Director General at Restaurant Brown33, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sean,

Hope you have already your wallet back. It was the minimum we could do, we always keep the items founded in the restaurant for few days, to see if the customer comes back. Thanks good there was a business card inside and we where able to contact you. Thanks for you review, it give us strength to keep us moving on this path. Hope to see you back some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere and service”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you go to Barcelona you must go to this restaurant. The place is very pleasant, the waiters attention is first rate and the food is exquisite.
Be sure to eat the garlic prawns ("Gambas al ajillo")

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JavitxuSper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionBrown33, Director General at Restaurant Brown33, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear customer, thanks a lot for your review and, yes the garlic prawns are just amazing as It is our tomato bread, just two examples of our wide range of mediterranean food. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom
Level Contributor
434 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“good location near the Gaudi house. Good value”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

It is a large restaurant, but the service is still good and friendly. If it was very busy then the toilets would not cope. All pizzas are cooked fresh to order and made in an open kitchen. It looked very clean everywhere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank F1roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dumfries
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant pizzeria”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

If you're in the mood for Italian food and this place is within walking distance, it's perfect!! Lovely atmosphere, fantastic wine and good service. Casual dress.

The prawns in garlic sauce are phenomenal (and butterflied, if you're fussy about stuff like that). I had tagliatelle carbonara and the bf had pizza - both brilliant. Would definitely go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank scottishlass026
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DireccionBrown33, Director General at Restaurant Brown33, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear customer, thanks a lot for your review. The prawns in garlic are one of our best sellers as you describe. Hope to see you back in Barcelona soon. Your review give us strength to keep us working the same way on what we are doing right and to improve where we need it. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Brown33 also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing