We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay in”
Review of Catalonia Port

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Catalonia Port
Ranked #60 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Catalonia Port during my visit in Barcelona, and enjoy the place. The location is great- in the Gothic area 5 minuets from Rambla St. Our room was very comfortable, with nice bathroom and comfortable bad. The room was clean and big enough for us. The breakfast was very rich. The staff is nice and helpful. I will be glad returning to that hotel.

2  Thank ahuva f
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JuanCarlosMarin, Gerente at Catalonia Port, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear ahuva:
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and of course for your extremely kind review.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you liked our rooms and our wonderful breakfast.
I will transmit your congratulations to all our staff.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best regards from Hotel Catalonia Port.
Sincerely,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights with my G Friend
Warm welcom, great location et trendy hotel
Very nice room, we got upgraded so we had a great room pool side view
it was perfect for us, clean and very nice hotel nothing to complain about
thanks

Room Tip: try pool view or street view and non smoking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexfrombrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanCarlosMarin, Gerente at Catalonia Port, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Alex:
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and of course for your extremely kind review.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best regards from Hotel Catalonia Port.
Sincerely,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The location is great. Very central but still on the quite street. The staff was polite, the room was clean. The biggest problem we had was the smell. When we entered the hotel the lobby had a really unpleasant smell. We did not even want to consider having breakfast or lunch after that. When we entered our room we were overwhelmed by very strong smell of cigarettes. We had to open the balcony to be able to stay in the room. We had to keep the balcony door opened every evening as the cigarette smell stayed for the whole 4 days we stayed at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanCarlosMarin, Gerente at Catalonia Port, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Kristina:
First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as the opinion of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and our main source to improve our facilities and service. We regret not having been able to fulfill your expectations.
What a pity not to know about your problem until now. It clould have been solved in just one minute!! I think it was a misunderstanding, and you got a smoking room.
We really hope that you decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words.
Sincerely,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, very clean and well situated. The staff was brillant and we apreciate very much the room they gave us and the way they treated our reservation. We hope to stay in this place again on our next trip. Kind Regards, DB

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Skyrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanCarlosMarin, Gerente at Catalonia Port, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Skyrouge:
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and of course for your extremely kind review.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and translate your congratulation to our staff.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best regards from Hotel Catalonia Port.
Sincerely,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This hotel was well located, just off the bottom of La Ramblas and just across the road from the port/ marina. It was a modern, well kept hotel with a lovely room and was perfect for a weekend break. As it was April when we visited we did not use the pool (it rained everyday we were there!), so apart from the reception and the room we did not see much of the hotel as there is so much to do in Barcelona we were out and about constantly. the hotel was brilliant value for money as far as we were concerned and i shall certainly return upon my next visit to Barcelona.
I would highly recommend a visit to the market on La Ramblas, there are many little Tapas Bars within it where you can sit with a nice cold beer and a couple of Tapas dishes whilst watching the locals haggle over their fish and vegetables!
Of course visits should definately be made to the Segrada Familia (stunning, awe inspiring architecture) and Parc Guell (amazing, especially on a sunny day). I would also recommend a tour of the Nou Camp, it's certainly the best stadium tour i have ever experienced.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slickt0ria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanCarlosMarin, Gerente at Catalonia Port, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear slicktOria:
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and of course for your extremely kind review.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best regards from Hotel Catalonia Port.
Sincerely,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

it was verry good !
The hotel was very convenient to the main site as well as various tourist attractions . .
The service was verry clean, verry good and the poeple was verry friendly !
We highly recommend !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanCarlosMarin, Gerente at Catalonia Port, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Julia:
We thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. It helps us to keep working and try to improve every day. It's a great satisfaction to know that we have met your expectations during your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We booked this based on reviews, it was given bad ones years ago but recently was given tones of very good reviews, the pictures play down how nice the hotel is when you get there, the staff were so nice and made us feel welcome, would stay here if I wet Barcelona again definitely

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanCarlosMarin, Gerente at Catalonia Port, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Jay:
We thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. It helps us to keep working and try to improve every day. It's a great satisfaction to know that we have met your expectations during your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
#24 of 519 in Barcelona
401 reviews
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#37 of 519 in Barcelona
1,964 reviews
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#14 of 519 in Barcelona
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
#112 of 519 in Barcelona
819 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#33 of 519 in Barcelona
1,013 reviews
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#39 of 519 in Barcelona
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Port

Address: Carrer Ample, 1 | Pl Duc de Medinaceli, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#70 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#84 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £80 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Port 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Catalonia Port, opened in 2008, is located in the heart of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter, a few meters from Las Ramblas and the Harbour. This three-star establishment has 41 rooms, bar, buffet breakfast, Internet area with computers and Internet WIFI (free) in all areas of the hotel. In summer, the guests could enjoy of the Solarium with swimming pool. Modern rooms equipped with air conditioning, TV with international channels, telephone, Internet WIFI, minibar, safe tailored for notebooks where at the same time can be recharged, bathroom ready to listen to the TV, shower and a hairdryer. The suite has a Jacuzzi and a terrace of 50 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Catalonia Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Port Barcelona
Catalonia Port Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing