We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
nenadsunja
Belgrade, Serbia

Nice little hotel in a good location

Review of Catalonia Port
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Nov 2023
Great place, friendly staff, clean and comfy rooms. Nice brteakfast with great service. Keep it up! Please try to somehow sort the taxi situation for your guests. The lack of taxis ruins the overall experience.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raquel Cartró, Director General at Catalonia Port, responded to this review
Responded 10 Nov 2023
Dear nenadsunja,

First of all, we appreciate your kindness to share your opinion with other users. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our staff's attention and our delicious breakfast.

We regret that your experience was affected by the taxi service, from the hotel we try to solve this external problem and help you.

Again we welcome your feedback and look forward to serving you on your next visit in Barcelona. A cordial greeting from the entire team of the Hotel Catalonia Port.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£271
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £271
  • Vio.com
    £271
  • Skyscanner.com
    £271
0.4 miles from Catalonia Port
Free Wifi
Pool
£394
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £393
  • Skyscanner.com
    £348
  • Hotels.com
    £394
0.5 miles from Catalonia Port
Free Wifi
Pool
£297
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £297
  • Skyscanner.com
    £280
  • Hotels.com
    £297
0.8 miles from Catalonia Port
Pool
Room service
£176
  • Expedia.com
    £201
  • Skyscanner.com
    £165
  • Hotels.com
    £202
0.2 miles from Catalonia Port
Free Wifi
£155
  • ibis Styles
    £155
  • StayForLong
    £149
  • Expedia.com
    £155
1.3 miles from Catalonia Port
Free Wifi
Pool
£202
  • Expedia.com
    £201
  • Skyscanner.com
    £174
  • Hotels.com
    £202
1.7 miles from Catalonia Port
Free Wifi
Pool
£180
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £180
  • Agoda.com
    £154
  • Hotels.com
    £180
1.9 miles from Catalonia Port
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Salón
£221
  • Hotels.com
    £221
  • Agoda.com
    £163
  • Expedia.com
    £220
1.6 miles from Catalonia Port
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Lights of Gracia Bar & Restaurant at Generator Barcelona
£265
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £265
  • Vio.com
    £95
  • Priceline
    £265
1.6 miles from Catalonia Port
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£146
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £146
  • Hotels.com
    £146
  • Priceline
    £146
1.1 miles from Catalonia Port
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
565
253
50
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
565
253
50
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gothic quarter las ramblas great location tapas stayed at the catalonia junior suite small pool recommend this hotel quiet street excellent hotel would definitely stay here again small hotel nice room rooms are spacious mini bar side street booked this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2023 via mobile

Great hotel and perfectly located for visiting Barcelona on a city break. Very friendly service, good breakfast and very comfortable rooms.

Plunge pool a bit fresh in October for the grown-ups, but perfect for teenagers who follow Wim Hof!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DevonTomsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raquel Cartró, General Manager at Catalonia Port, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2023

Dear DevonTomsk, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Catalonia Port Hotel and for highlighting all the aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. We're pleased to learn that you had a great time and would love to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2023

Modern spacious room,huge bathroom. Walkable to Marina,Beach,Metro/Subway. Reception: Exceptional staff,a big shout out to Nicolas always giving us a helping hand. Would definitely stay here again. 5*

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Compass811896
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raquel Cartró, General Manager at Catalonia Port, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2023

Dear Compass811896, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our privileged location during your stay in Barcelona and we appreciate that you highlighted the good service of the staff. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2023

Here is an understated gem of a hotel and I wish I could say I utilized anywhere near the total options available to me during our stay (pool, gym, etc.) but travel exhaustion caused me to miss even the grandest of breakfasts (reported by colleagues). This visit was a singlke night layover prior to a cruise, but will get my full attention as I try to book a longer visit in the future.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank skipmays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raquel Cartró, General Manager at Catalonia Port, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2023

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation, Skipmays! We are pleased to know that he had a short but pleasant stay with us. We appreciate that you highlight the facilities and our service. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we certainly hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023

Never stay in this hotel.
Due to a change in our conference dates, we asked for a change of dates to our reservation. I want to disclose here that we made a non-refundable booking (as we didn't expect the dates to change). The hotel refused to help in any shape or manner. I have travelled extensively for the last 20 years for business and this is the first hotel i have ever encountered that have refused like this. We were not looking for a refund, we wanted to move the dates out by one week. Furthermore, the hotel was at a much cheaper rate for the new dates and we weren't even looking for a refund of the difference.
Upon refusing, we decided to keep the booking - as it was paid anyway. Well this resulting in Victor (the same person who rudely refused to help us) calling both my phone and my PA'S phone number to check again and again if we were checking in. Even when we said yes, we were - as i informed him, it made no difference to him, the rooms were paid for.
SO not even will he help or support a small business, he also wants to capitalise on his profits by trying to rent the room again.
Victor, we will be checking in for this booking and you will not be getting to rent these rooms again as that's what happens when you screw over genuine people.
Horrible hotel, horrible experience and horrible staff members. DO NOT STAY THERE - there are so many nice, non-money grabbing hotels in Barcelona who appreciate genuine people.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank ekel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raquel Cartró, Director General at Catalonia Port, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2023

Dear ekel2000,

First of all, it is a pity to receive a comment of these characteristics without having been able to evaluate first-hand the experience of staying in our accommodation.

Next, as we well know and the terms of the conditions under which you have booked indicate, a non-refundable reservation benefits you in rate’s terms but as a consequence it is non-refundable. From that moment on, client accepts the conditions in the event of any circumstance totally unrelated to the hotel and as a consequence assumes a risk. As an establishment, we inform you of what you previously know and we reaffirm ourselves in the explicit conditions in the different online portals.

We understand your discomfort, but the game’s rules are the same for all guests and we are transmitters of these rules and conditions.

On the other hand, we regret the misinterpretation of the message of our call. Inform that we care about our guests and prior to their arrival we usually ask for their arrival time so that their room is ready and we can offer them our best welcome.

We are looking forward to receiving you and giving you our best welcome.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023 via mobile

We had a one night stay here to give us an extra day to explore the wonderful city of Barcelona before starting our cruise.

The hotel is very well situated and has a nice modern feel. We arrived before check-in but were offered drinks and told our room would be ready in around 20 to 30 minutes. Check-in was very good and everything well explained. We were given a triple on the third floor room 306 overlooking the pool.

The room was a good size and a nice bathroom, only criticism is no lock on bathroom door. Towels and toiletries all good and the bed was comfortable ensuring a good nights sleep. Despite its location it was very quiet and no street noise.

Outside the hotel lots of dining options as well as a supermarket.

For breakfast we wandered down into the restaurant at the hotel, again the staff very good and the food selection and presentation very good, fresh coffee, orange juice and smoothies all available as well as a great selection of cereals, yoghurts and cold meats and cheeses and fresh bread. The hot selection also very good. When you check in they give you the option to sign up for a free account that gives you a discount on the breakfast, so it's well worth doing and eating in the hotel.

Any interaction we had with staff was very good, we had to get some paperwork printed for our cruise, this was done without any issues and the staff are a credit to the hotel. Christina so helpful, but all staff are very good. If you're looking for a great place to stay, look no further.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank anthonym721
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Carlos García Marín, General Manager at Catalonia Port, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2023

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us, Anthonym721. We are pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your vacation with us and that you appreciated the courtesy of our staff. Your comments are very valuable to us. It will be a pleasure to be your host again in the very near future, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews