We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
la57000
Thunder Bay, Canada

Barcelona visit

Review of Catalonia Port
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Apr 2024via mobile
What a great little gem of a hotel. The front desk, restaurant and cleaning staff all did great jobs helping with our every need. Located conveniently to the harbour and restaurants. Lots to do near by. We will definitely stay here our next visit to Barcelona.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Some restaurants charge a 10% tax. You’ve just paid a tip. When taking a cab give the driver a...
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raquel Cartró, General Manager at Catalonia Port, responded to this review
Responded 5 May 2024
Dear Jeff D,

Thank you very much for your comment, we do our best to satisfy our customers, who deserve the best. Thank you for your feedback on this website, we will continue improving.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£147
  • Expedia.com
    £152
  • Agoda.com
    £137
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Catalonia Port
Free Wifi
Pool
£233
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £233
  • Hotels.com
    £233
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Catalonia Port
Pool
Room service
£150
  • Expedia.com
    £175
  • Agoda.com
    £133
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Catalonia Port
Free Wifi
£128
  • Booking.com
    £128
  • StayForLong
    £122
  • Expedia.com
    £128
1.3 miles from Catalonia Port
Free Wifi
Pool
£145
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £145
  • Agoda.com
    £118
  • Hotels.com
    £145
1.7 miles from Catalonia Port
Free Wifi
Pool
£80
  • Expedia.com
    £92
  • Agoda.com
    £80
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Catalonia Port
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Salón
£132
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £108
  • Expedia.com
    £174
1.6 miles from Catalonia Port
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Lights of Gracia Bar & Restaurant at Generator Barcelona
£130
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £110
  • Expedia.com
    £130
1.6 miles from Catalonia Port
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£181
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £182
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £182
1.1 miles from Catalonia Port
Bar/Lounge
£386
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £387
  • Skyscanner.com
    £342
  • Hotels.com
    £386
0.5 miles from Catalonia Port
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
565
253
50
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
565
253
50
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gothic quarter las ramblas great location tapas stayed at the catalonia junior suite small pool recommend this hotel quiet street excellent hotel would definitely stay here again small hotel nice room rooms are spacious mini bar side street booked this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2024

My wife and I stay here for 5 nights: 1 night before going to Madrid and 4 nights on return from Madrid. Nice clean room with room safe. Provided a big bottle of drinking water and an electric kettle. Lots of table top spaces, which suits our needs as well table for cabin bags. Very friendly staff. The heater is not warm enough for winter times. Would better to have a box of tissue paper instead of a small packet. Stainless steel stool enables easier scrubbing of feet but shower cubical has no door, causing floor outside the cubical to be wet when showing. Ought to have door or at least floor length curtain. Strange that after 1st day, no free bottle of water and no tissue paper. This is against the idea of encouraging guests to stay more days.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peng Boon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raquel Cartró, General Manager at Catalonia Port, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

Dear PerryTan;

Thank you for your words about your stay, it was a pleasure having you as a guest.
We take note about your comments in order to progress.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2024

A smallish hotel, well located & with plenty of style.
Very comfortable with everthing needed & more.
Extremely helpful & accommodating staff.
A swimming pool is available, although very small.
Would certainly recommend.

Room tip: Request an adapted room if required, as one is certainly available.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank A343YLericp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raquel Cartró, General Manager at Catalonia Port, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

A343YLericp; Thank you very much for your comment and your time. We are delighted that you chose our hotel for your stay in Barcelona and above all, that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2023

Our stay was outstanding! While we loved the hotel location (easy walking to restaurants/bars/cafes), the facilities and our room; it was the staff who absolutely deserve a shoutout for their amazing customer service! The front desk staff of Victor and Javier were great with answering questions, calling a cab and just being there with a willingness to pitch in and help whenever and wherever needed. Speaking of pitching in we would be remiss to not thank Marcel and Isaac for their assistance in helping us with luggage, making a drink at the bar, finding us and iron and ironing board; to just being ready to help us and other guests at any time. Food wise we have high praise for Dayana who was nothing but smiles and making sure we were well taken care of to even herself being there to play bartender when needed. My wife and I can't speak highly enough about just how friendly, professional, accommodating and helpful this hotel's staff is. We would not hesitate to recommend it and stay there ourselves again. This was a very high end customer service experience for a very fair price. Thanks so much!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raquel Cartró, General Manager at Catalonia Port, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2023

Dear V1469RTgaryp, Thank you for your magnificent feedback and towards choosing Catalonia Port Hotel. It is always a pleasure and honour that our services exceeded your expectation. Truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2023

I stayed in this hotel for a week and I was disappointed. This hotel shouldn't have 4 stars, only one. There is no restaurant in the hotel, the swimming pool is terribly located (in the yard, in a shady place, surrounded by slum-like tenement houses) and very small with cold water. View from the window of the building in a very close distance. There are homeless people and drunks in the park next to the hotel - which is dangerous. Rooms very small, but ok. Breakfast was good, but not great. Nice service.
But I will definitely not return to this hotel. Generally, I do not recommend it to someone who likes to have a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kostkalola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raquel Cartró, General Manager at Catalonia Port, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

First of all thank you for staying with us Kostkalola. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not go as well as it should have. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us. Your suggestions are very helpful for further development and we appreciate it. Please be assured that I will review constructive criticism and that it is essential to improve our quality. Kind regards from Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2023

Great place, friendly staff, clean and comfy rooms. Nice brteakfast with great service. Keep it up! Please try to somehow sort the taxi situation for your guests. The lack of taxis ruins the overall experience.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nenadsunja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raquel Cartró, Director General at Catalonia Port, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2023

Dear nenadsunja,

First of all, we appreciate your kindness to share your opinion with other users. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our staff's attention and our delicious breakfast.

We regret that your experience was affected by the taxi service, from the hotel we try to solve this external problem and help you.

Again we welcome your feedback and look forward to serving you on your next visit in Barcelona. A cordial greeting from the entire team of the Hotel Catalonia Port.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews