We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barcelona at its Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Barcelona Sky
Ranked #194 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is just top! The staff is very friendly and guest orientated. Every morning we had been greeted and escorted to our table for breakfast by a very lovely restaurant host and the guest experience coordinator Mr Simone De Sisti is one of the best we ever came around. He was recommending the spots to visit at Barcelona and even helped us reserving online a visit of the Sagrada Familia in order to avoid a long waiting line. Just perfect.
The rooms are spacious and clean. International TV chains and a beautiful bathroom and a superb view from the top floors are truly a perfect memory add on for this stay.
The gym on the 5th floor is great and as well friendly staff here.
The hotel itself is just 2km away from the beach and two blocks from the next Metro station bringing you downtown.
So, all in all you see that this hotel should be your first choice visiting Barcelona.

Room Tip: Ask for a nice room, upper floor over viewing the beach...and take the LEVEL access. The plus is rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Mario K,

First of all I would like to thank you for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your recent stay with us.

At Melia Barcelona Sky our aim is to exceed the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all members of our team, to know that we succeeded in our effort. Your delightful comments will indeed be passed on to our team and I am sure that specially Simone will be thrilled to know that his service was highly appreciated.

I would like to thank you again for your incredible feedback, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Barcelona Sky in the near future,

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

797 - 803 of 2,552 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

The view of the city was wonderful, as was the service and the people. The only issue I did have was that the concierge couldn't help us get tickets to a local show. Otherwise, they took great care of our room and of us. They printed our tickets to the Segrada Familia, so we didn't have to wait in line. They let us extend our stay by 2 days, so we didn't have to find a new hotel and the reception desk people were so nice!!! Also, very conveniently located near the L4 train station.

I highly recommend staying here for those who want "W" quality at a reasonable price! LOVED IT!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillicanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Gillicanty,

First of all I would like to thank you for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your recent stay with us.

At Melia Barcelona Sky our aim is to exceed the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all members of our team, to know that we succeeded in our effort. Your delightful comments will indeed be passed on to our team and I am sure that they will be thrilled to know that his service was highly appreciated.

I would like to thank you again for your incredible feedback, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Barcelona Sky in the near future,

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed last year for a special occasion and were looked after by the hotel from the moment we arrived. The hotel is in a good location, a little away from the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas, but still within walking distance of all the main sights. I would certainly return. The hotel room was
very cool, with features such as remote-operated curtains, and the view was AMAZING. We had a city view room, which i would recommend over the sea view room. Overall, well recommended.

Room Tip: City view spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKRGTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear UKRGTA:

We are thrilled to know that you choose Melia Barcelona Sky to celebrate an special occasion and that you enjoyed it that much.

Thank you for sharing your experience with the entire world and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon, maybe for next summer so you can enjoy our pool lounge experience too...or perhaps for your next special occasion.... Just contact our Guest Experience Team as soon as you have any plans for a new and even better Melia Barcelona Sky experience...

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Hotel looked good from the outside and inside was sleek and dark with a constant annoying music . We found the rooms spacious and very nice views . Very nice to have a pool on the premises to break the site seeing day with a little relaxation. Breakfast was very good and a huge selection of hot and cold items. What we didn't like was the out of the way location and terrible smell in the surrounding area which for me took away from this city. I was not impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinfaValella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear NinfaValella,

Thank you very much for sharing with the entire world your recent Melia Barcelona Sky experience!!

Let our Guest Experience Team know if you ever have plans to return to our hotel so we will take good care of you.

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Loved the hotel, a little out of town in a local neighbourhood, the rooms are very modern and clean with great views of the beaches. Pool area on the 6 floor great for morning sun. Breakfast very good , with local food and good coffee. Would recommend the bar food especially the iberico ham. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Andrew N,

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your Melia Barcelona Sky experience that much!!!, thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit and share it with the world.

Let our Experience Team know if you ever have plans to return to Melia Barcelona Sky and we will take good care of you.

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I can't belive after reading some of the 'excellent' reviews that I stayed in the same hotel !!! I would give it 2* maximum.

The property is situated in an area where the houses and shops are covered in grafitti and have a very bad drain smelling problem :(

The hotel itself is quite attractive from the outside - however on the inside the rooms (ours was an executive junior suite on the 22nd floor - with Level access (€300/night exc. taxes)) are tatty- very cheap - made to look nice initially but no quality and certainly not made to stand up to hotel use ! we had a dirty shower curtain, even dirtier looking bathrobes and the towels had certainly lost their fluff !! an espresso machine was provided - it didn't work - no kettle, cups, iron or ironing board - a plug socket that was hanging off the wall and complicated lighting that didn't work.

Breakfast was buffet style - the hot choice of food was terrible - the pre-cooked fried eggs could have cemented bricks - we stayed for 8 days and on only 2 of those were there any sausages available. My patner went up to 'The Level Lounge' to get me a cup of tea on our first morning and was told he could not take anything out of the lounge - he did - the cup (and several others) were still in our room when we left 8 days later !!

Please do not waste your money on this hotel - I wouldn't go back it they paid me and it really spoilt my holiday in Barcelona - there are some lovely hotels - this isn't one of them.

the best thing about this hotel for me was leaving :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Emslie:

We are terribly sorry to read that your Melia Barcelona Sky Experience was far from what you expected. You can rest assure that we will follow up on your comments with our head departments.

Looking forward to welcome you back for a trouble-free Melia Barcelona Sky Experience!!!

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Booked to stay here through lastminute.com for 3 nights fri, saturday, sunday september, wanted a good central location not far from the beach for our city break to watch Barcelona FC.

Great value, less than 5 mins walk from pabelou metro station to give you easy access to everything in the city. roughly 15 -20 mins walk to the beach. Also tram stop right outside the hotel.

clean comfortable hotel, you will definitely get a good nights sleep in the beds! nice pool terrace with a bar to get food and drinks, we did go look at the spa but it was all at an extra cost. The cocktail terrace is next to the restaurant near to the top, annoyingly they didnt have menus with prices and drinks lists.

overall this is a great hotel for a city break close to everything you need as a base to explore the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Charlotte N:

We would like to thank you so much for sharing your experience with the entire world!!!

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed that much your Melia Barcelona Sky experience. We are very much looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Please contact with our Guest Experience Team so we can surprise you with a new and even better Melia Barcelona Sky Experience!!

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#207 of 515 in Barcelona
3,036 reviews
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#148 of 515 in Barcelona
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#178 of 515 in Barcelona
3,636 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#60 of 515 in Barcelona
3,185 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#335 of 515 in Barcelona
2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Barcelona Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Barcelona Sky

Address: Pere IV, 272-286, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £89 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Barcelona Sky 4.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Architecture that staircases the sky; a beacon watching over an energetic cityscape-ME Barcelona Hotel offers a new interpretation to contemporary design, international cuisine, and the urban experience; fusing personal and professional into one emblematic hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Melia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Barcelona Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Sol Melia Barcelona
Me Hotel Barcelona
Melia Barcelona Sky Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing