We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bar Bill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Barcelona Sky
Ranked #189 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bar Bill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel is some distance from the city centre but easy to get into town either on foot or by public transport.
Great views from my room.
Some confusion about using the executive room for drinks and coffee etc arrived at 22.45 and was told it closed at 23.00 although when I checked in thought I was told I could access the space at any time to have a coffee etc.
Consumed two items form the room. A small tube of pringles and very small toblerone cost 10 Euro's somewhat expensive.......

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Philip J,

We like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments. Our lounge on the 25th floor is open daily from 7.00 to 23.00, we are very sorry that you could not use their service at the time of arrival, we hope you enjoyed during the next day!
In the rooms we have a list of prices of products mini bar, sorry seemed expensive but is the
average price of minibars in hotels 5* category.
Thank you again for your constructive comments, that help us to improve things every day!

Best regards

Guest Experience Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    908
    785
    339
    166
    98
See reviews for
282
1,106
73
459
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wien
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Excellentnhotel, awsome rooms and services. Vry polite and friendly employees! Just be sure to take a sea-view room because on the other side there is a huge abandoned, tall and not finished building that makes a very bad veiw out pf the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingBaritone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear FlyingBaritone:

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and at the same time we are thankful because you have taken the time to share your experience.

At Melia Barcelona Sky we are looking forward to host you once more and create another beautiful memory.

Best Regards,

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a pleasant stay here in October 2013. The hotel is well located near a metro station making it easy to get around. It also only a short taxi ride away from Sants Station.

Our first impressions were not the best as we did not get a particularly warm welcome and it appeared as if some of the front desk staff were making fun of the customers. The lobby area is modern and fun looking and we were expecting the hotel staff to give off the same in vibe in their behaviour. We had a room towards the top with a view of the vacant building site in the foreground and a beautiful view of a park and the hills behind it. There was a smell of damp in the hallways which were rather dark.

The room itself was not too bad. It gave us the impression of a Le Meridien furnished by Ikea. It looked nice on the surface but everything felt warn out and a little tired. The bathroom was not particularly practical. Complaints aside the room was comfortable and clean and good for the price. We were also able to connect to the hotel WiFi free of charge at certain times of the day which was handy.

On checkout we received the friendly service we were expecting and the front desk helped us with a taxi to the station. If the price was right we might stay here again if visiting the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Spymon:

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We truly appreciate every comment that our guests make.

Melia Barcelona Sky has an strategic location with spectacular views of the city and the mediterranean sea, and we are glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy them.

We undestand the importance of being comunicated, that is why in the entire property all of our guests has Free Wifi access..

We are very sorry that you did not receive the greeting you were expecting, Our staff is continuously into formation programs to become better at every aspect that could be useful for our customer, as you noticed when you checked out.

We invite you to come back and live our daily improvement, we invite you to try once more the Melia Barcelona Sky Experience.

Best Regards,

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Loved this place. I uprgraded to the Level and had a wonderful room on the 2nd top floor. It was hard to leave, except that Barcelona is such a great city. As I am on a budget this meant that I could enjoy the drinks and meals in the Level Lounge. Location is a little out of the main action - but with great transport links you are not far from the action but without the noise and bustle of an old city location. Loved it!

Room Tip: Spoil yourself with an upgrade to the Level. I got a discount with my Melia membership
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLP2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear GLP 2905,

Is a real pleasure to read comments like yours! For us the most inportant thing is the opinion of our customers and we are very proud to know that you enjoyed so much your stay at Melia Barcelona Sky. Thank you for sharing your opinion with the entire world!
From here we invite you to visit us back soon, wee will surprise you even more next time!

Best regards.

Guest Experience team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Spent four nights here. Would have been five nights but we were informed on arrival that we couldn't be checked in due to a problem with our room. Not a promising start but the Melia Sky more than made up for it. We had already been booked in at a nearby Hilton and we were swiftly delivered there by taxi for an overnight stay, with the promise of room upgrade and access to 'The Level' on our return. Guess we'll cope then!

On check-in the next day we were given room 1902. A very quick journey in the lift got us up to our lofty room. The views of Barcelona are really stunning from this height and grabbed us from the moment we arrived. The room is on the small side but was perfectly OK for our needs. Not sure where I stand on the overall look and design of the Melia Sky though really, it wont be to everyones taste!

The bathroom area, shower and sink and the toilet area are directly behind the double bed, which is fine. However part of the design includes a huge pane of clear glass which means you can see out into the bedroom and vice-versa. Fine in the day but bothersome at night as the light from the bathroom and toilet areas floods the rest of the room...mmm. All the room doors are sliding, and again not sure if I liked this arrangement. Personal taste.

It was very handy to have been given access to 'The Level' up on the 25th floor. It was nice to have a glass of wine or a beer and a snack, on the house!, and the views were stunning from even higher up. We often stopped off there at the end of a days sightseeing.

Breakfast was buffet style and was always fresh and of high quality with plenty of choice. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment but they do have a Michelin starred restaurant, bit too upmarket for us though. The rest of the hotel was very well laid out, but again, not sure about the overall aesthetic.

All of the staff were friendly and very professional and the way they dealt with our “problem” was impressive. Què bé!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear mikegreen:

Thank you very much for taking your time to share with us and the world your experience at Meliá Barcelona Sky and for your emphaty during the first night.

We are delighted to know that our actions and our staff allowed you to live the true Melia Barcelona Sky Experience.

We invite you to try once more, The Level, which is our 5 stars hotel. The views to the sea and the city from our suites are stunning and additionally to this, the guests that stay at The Level get complementary services, as the lounge you had access to, the water ritual at the spa and many others.

We look forward to welcome you again,

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I chose to stay there becasue i am an architect and i was looking for a design hotel in Barcelona. Melia Sky tries really hard on the design part but there is something missing. I was not at all impressed. The rooms are pretty small and although it is a 5 year old hotel it needs already renovation. The sink was very scratched and chipped off, same with the floor. The overall cleanliness of the room wasn't satisfactory with dust balls on the floor and mold in the shower. The complimentary wifi did not work in the room and was very slow in public areas. The positive of the hotel is that it is tower and you have the chance to have a nice view of the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fani00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Fani00,

We are very grateful for your opinion on Trip Advisor. The opinions of our guests are very inportant for us, and every day we grow more with them.

We are very sorry if you had any damage in to your room, our maintenance department is aware of your comments so they can take action on this issue.
We hope your visit us again on your next trip Barcelona, we love to show you the authentic Melia Sky Experience!

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magoebaskloof, South Africa
Level Contributor
126 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

A really nice improvement now it's been completely rebranded and redecorated. Staff are so nice: helpful and friendly, going out of their way to assist and make one's stay comfortable, reserve restaurants etc. Rooms are tidy, well appointed, yet very (too?) compact. Decor is clean & modern, almost to the point of taking it too far however. For goodness sake can I simply have a normal light switch, I don't need a fancy panel of buttons with different "mood settings" and brightness settings. I like having a choice and being manual! That said I would stay again, the location is great, food is nice and not too expensive. Business facilities and top floor lounge are exemplary.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vivrelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Vivrelife,

we really appreciate your positive comments and we are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us, our staff work very hard to make the experiences of our customers unique ,and we are very proud when we read comments like yours.

About our modern light swich, sorry if sometimes it's too complex, there is a way to control the lights manually, I assure you that on your next stay we will give you that option.

Best Regards.

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#95 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
#259 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,284 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
#64 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#91 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Barcelona Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Barcelona Sky

Property: Melia Barcelona Sky
Address: Pere IV, 272-286, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#129 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Barcelona Sky 4.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Architecture that staircases the sky; a beacon watching over an energetic cityscape-ME Barcelona Hotel offers a new interpretation to contemporary design, international cuisine, and the urban experience; fusing personal and professional into one emblematic hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Melia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Barcelona Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Sol Melia Barcelona
Me Hotel Barcelona
Melia Barcelona Sky Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing