We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Accomm!!!”
Review of Splendom Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Splendom Suites
Ranked #264 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2012

What a fantastic find. Great location,fantastic modern apartment with all the facilities - modern , clean, serviced and the best location to explore beautiful Barcelona. Staff were wonderful - I could not say enough about how good they were and how helpful.There eating recommendations were great!! We especially loved our meals at Cafe Lateral 5 min down the street - 3 courses,home style tasty meals, great service all for 10 Euros !!!?!! - unbelievable! We ate there 3 times in our 4 day stay as we didn't want to be disappointed elsewhere. Also great meal at the argentinian rest. down the road a little.Supermarket around the corner and easy walk to all attractions. Well done guys!! My family thank you and we would not hesitate to highly ++++ recommend you all.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngeloM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Thank you for your wonderful remarks !!!!! We are thrilled to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and our neighbourhood.
We will be very happy to have you and your family back at Splendom Suites !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2011

Our travel agent found the Splendom Suites for us, and we are sure glad that she did. There were four of us traveling (three adults and one child) and wanted a good base for exploring. The hotel is a fifteen minute walk from the Ramblas but has ready access to most of the best things in Barcelona The suite was spectacular -- extremely attractive, well-supplied, well-maintained and very comfortable. There were two complete bedrooms and a fold-down couch in the living area. Tons of extras: satellite television, good Internet service, a well-supplied kitchen. There were great restaurants nearby, a small grocery, an inexpensive parking garage and many other helpful features. Barcelona is a wonderful place to visit -- and this was a great base for our explorations.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments. It's always nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us...your home away from home!

We will be happy to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This was an excellent find! There are 2 bedrooms with plenty storage. The "master" bedroom was very large with a desk, closets with iron, ironing board and a safe. The spacious living area and kitchen were comfortable and had all items needed for a longer stay including coffee maker and washing machine. Surprisingly, the bathroom was spacious with a large countertop and extra large shower. There was a hair dryer and magnifying make up mirror which was appreciated. There were 3 separate balconies in our apartment; one in each bedroom and in the living area with nice views to Valencia street which is noisy but the windows shut out the noise quite well. There were 2 flat screen TVs and free wifi. A great find!! Very clean with a friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: we were on the 5th floor which provided a beautiful view from the balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cakwsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Our goal is make you feel like at home so we are very happy to hear your great comments about us.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Splendom Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This is a condo run like a hotel. First of all, I was surprised to find out there are 2 bedrooms, so I could have done with just 1 room. It is furnished like a condo, 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, washer, full kitchen, flat screen tv, wireless internet. It is in a fairly quiet neighborhood, and a very nice 15 minute stroll to Catalunya Plaza, at the top of the Ramblas. Cleaning staff is very good & friendly. Front desk staff is very helpful & friendly.

There are a couple of grocery stores within 1 block of the building so you can cook breakfast & prepare simple meals if you wish, and of course there are a number of places to eat all around you. Not many tourists in this area, but that is the appeal of it, and you get the feel of living in Barcelona while being close to the tourist area. Taxis drive by regularly so getting to places is no problem.

I would definitely recommend this hotel/condo if you are in Barcelona for several days, or are a returning visitor & don't want to be in the middle of the tourist trap, or are a family with kids. You can prepare meals, stay in 1 place together & be within walking distance to the tourism.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawaiiTraveler5_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2011

Thank you for choosing Splendom Suites for your recent stay in Barcelona.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we really apperceiate that you took the time to writte them because it's very important for us that our guests' expriences are shared.

We hope to see to see you again soon in Splendom Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Clean, modern but still comfortable, 2 bedroom suite....Enjoyed the location as so many places in town stay where there is noise all night from those celebrating the nightlife. This is still an easy walk to all of the tourist options and a short cab ride to anywhere. Not full of amenities in the Lobby--but it had all that we needed and there was still 24 hour availability if something came up--albeit you actually walk outside to the door to the lobby (only 15 feet). There were good locks and CCTV for our building entrance and we felt very secure and enjoyed a nice place for a good price. It felt like a good find and value...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tshock24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcanes8, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2011

Thank you for choosing Splendom Suites for your recent stay in Barcelona.
We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon.

pcanes@splendomsuites.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This was only booked at really short notice through laterooms.com.Almost a home from home.Those small,but very thoughtful details.eg.fragranced diffusers,Molton Brown toiletries and slippers in the bathroom.Contemporary furniture and decorations.Well- kitted out kitchen.Spacious rooms,2 lovely roof terraces (Room 601).The list is endless!Another nice touch,was the information booklet,with helpful advice on supermarkets,transport services,local attractions and other ameneties.The reception area was relaxing and provided drinks and snacks.The two family members were lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them.I have already recommended them both at home and whilst in Barcelona.I would most definitely stay here again but on a romantic weekend next .Thank you for making our stay memorable.Unfortunately,our camera was stolen in Ciutedella Park but it did not spoil our visit to this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcanes8, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Thank you for your wonderful comments which I have shared with our staff. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, feeling like at home.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

pcanes@splendomsuites.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Well I have to say I'm a fairly fussy person when it comes to hotels and apartments and when I pay for something I do love a little luxury
We have stayed in Barcelona before and the cost was phenomenal dor what u got but with the splendom suites all apartments are junior suites we paid less that wheat we would have elsewhere and we got a modern stylish 2 bed Apartment with a fab sitting room lovely kitchen balcony and lovely bathroom
There is even a lovely complementary lavassa coffee lacking in the kitchen and the kitchen is very well equipped with everything you need it would suit all ages and families as there is a lift on the premises ( bit small for the closterphobic) and the apartments are big enough so u could bring young families if you were I would recommend that you ask for one of the apartments with a terrace
All in all thus is a great place to stay in Barcelona there are some
Nice places to eat close by and it is nt in the middle of the tourist area but still close to it

If u could give it more than 5 stars I would would highly reccomend the splendom suites

Oh yeah forgot to say they also have free wifi so bring ur laptop

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishrafters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcanes8, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2011

Our main goal is that you feel like at home, and we are happy to hear that you experienced it.
Hopefully, we will see you again soon in Splendom Suites.

pcanes@splendomsuites.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Ako Suite Hotel
Ako Suite Hotel
#200 of 515 in Barcelona
292 reviews
Eixample
Acacia Suites
Acacia Suites
#258 of 515 in Barcelona
252 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Balmes
Hotel Balmes
#122 of 515 in Barcelona
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Cram
Hotel Cram
#158 of 515 in Barcelona
943 reviews
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#146 of 515 in Barcelona
636 reviews
Eixample
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
#166 of 515 in Barcelona
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendom Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendom Suites

Address: C/ Valencia, 194, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#117 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#165 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £111 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Splendom Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center of Barcelona, a short walk away from Catalunya Square, Las Ramblas, and Passeig de Gracia with its high-end boutiques and Gaudi's Modernist buidings .Boutique style with 11 apartments of 70 sqm with one and two bedrooms and a maximum capacity of 5 people. All of them with living-dining room with sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen and Hermes amenities.Completely restored with contemporary design and all the comfort of a home away from home.Included Services:24-hours Reception, Daily cleaning and turn-down service,Air conditioning and independent heating,Free Wi-FiFree Family Kit (cot, high chair, toys etc..),"Bring You" service,Welcome packs available,Culture customization,Free Snack-Corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Splendom Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendom Hotel Barcelona
Splendom Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing