We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly apartment in Barcelona”
Review of Splendom Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Splendom Suites
Ranked #245 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Family friendly apartment in Barcelona”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed in Splendom Suites in Madrid and thought was really good for us with a toddler so we chose it again for Barcelona. We had an equally good experience this time. Conveniently located in Eixample area close to several Gaudi designed house, the hotel is set up for parents with kids. We have a two bedroom apartment with ample space and a full kitchen and a washing machine, even many toys for our toddler son. The staff is very friendly and helpful, good to the kids. There are many restaurants around and also neighborhood like stores that are not necessarily cater to the tourists. There is also a playground nearby that we almost visit daily. Highly recommended for family with kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingSocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very happy to hear that you had a good time with us and love taking care of the families, to feel as your home away for home.

Hopefully, we can see you again soon!


Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    78
    20
    11
    4
See reviews for
150
39
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We rented two rooms for 1 night. The apartments themselves were okay (although not as nice as their pictures). Staff at the reception was generally helpful. However, between 5pm and 11am the following morning when we checked out, their power supply went out for about a dozen times and it was simply unacceptable. At first we thought we had too many appliances turned on, so we had to stop using the stove and turn off the air-con, but it did not help. My sister in law was taking a shower at night when the rest of us were asleep and it went completely dark all of a sudden. Can you imagine having to find a towel and get to the fuse box in complete darkness in an unfamiliar place? We were charged 5-star hotel prices for the stay and we deserved much better.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stella l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for your comments. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations, We have been checking all the electricity system and solved it.
We welcome all constructive criticism as it help us to get better.

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

After being recommended to stay at the Splendom suites, we arrived to find that we had been moved to alternative accommodation in another part of the city due to "electrical problems" but no further explanation. The reception staff didn't even bother to apologise or tell us the name of where we were being moved to, it was left to the taxi driver to give us this information. Not a great start to a holiday with two children. Didn't get the opportunity to stay and give a proper review of the room, reception area looked lovely and modern, would have liked to seen more!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I truly regret that we didn't handle things better and have followed up with my team to ensure such a situation does not recur.
Please receve our most sinceres apologies.


Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very nice apartments indeed. Good facilities and modern - biggest flat screen TV of any place we stayed in (but you have to like Spanish TV!)! A few niggles such as being put in a smaller apartment on first night due to their mistake and safe not working, but the staff were attentive and sorted things out in timely manner (got a refund for being in smaller apartment on first night). Still a good 3-4 blocks away from metro but that's only 10-15mins walk. Walkable to Universitat area. Air con was great and welcoming when coming in from a summer's afternoon. The rooms were spacious, although the proportions were constrained by the building (not oblong). Could have been a bit more generous with the coffee capsules. Overall, I would recommend these apartments - very good.

Room Tip: Top suite has only one main bedroom plus sofa bed in living room and is a bit narrow, but you get mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LocalHero42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for your comments. Kindly note that the international channels on TV are now working properly.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.


Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We were delighted with the standard of the accommodation, the service and the location of the suites. The apartments are stylish, clean and well equipped. An ideal location from which to explore this vibrant, exciting city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siobhan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
We are happy to read your comments about your great stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Spledom Suites is for those who are planning to stay more than 4 days. The room has nice modern amenities in the kitchen; our room even had a washing machine. Overall the place was well designed and amazing layout. Pretty much it looks like a modern condo. The beds were comfortable and big enough us. There was a large outside patio area.
The two things I did not like. One was there was no fitness center – being fitness enthusiast it was a disappointment. Second is poor internet service.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seppo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you had a good time with us.
Regarding the fitness, we have an agreement with the Holmes Place wich is within walking distance that you can use it for a small fee.

Hope to see you again soon!

Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We recently stayed at the Splendom in Barcelona for 5 nights. This is pretty much the perfect place to stay if you are there for more than a couple of nights. The place is well laid out, and appointed, great kitchen facilities and even a washing machine. We read that it can be noisy, but once the windows are closed this is not a problem. The staff, superlative in every way shape and form. They could not be more helpful. The location could not be better, easy walking distance to everything, and quite secure safe neighbourhood.
My only problem and this is the only thing, the bed was so uncomfortable. The first night I was convinced that they took away the mattress and left us with the boxspring. We got used to it but it really was bad.
Having said all that, we fell in love with Barcelona, we will visit again and we will stay at the Splendom, no questions.

Room Tip: When your are staying here, and coming back late in the night, please be quiet in the hallways and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtlcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
You will be happy to know that as a result of guest feedback like yours, we have changed all the beds in the property.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Ako Suite Hotel
Ako Suite Hotel
#146 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Eixample
Acacia Suites
Acacia Suites
#235 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#126 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Eixample
Petit Palace Barcelona
Petit Palace Barcelona
#274 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#100 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendom Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendom Suites

Property: Splendom Suites
Address: c/ Valencia, 194, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#117 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#156 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Splendom Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center of Barcelona, a short walk away from Catalunya Square, Las Ramblas, and Passeig de Gracia with its high-end boutiques and Gaudi's Modernist buidings .Boutique style with 11 apartments of 70 sqm with one and two bedrooms and a maximum capacity of 5 people. All of them with living-dining room with sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen and Hermes amenities.Completely restored with contemporary design and all the comfort of a home away from home.Included Services:24-hours Reception, Daily cleaning and turn-down service,Air conditioning and independent heating,Free Wi-FiFree Family Kit (cot, high chair, toys etc..),"Bring You" service,Welcome packs available,Culture customization,Free Snack-Corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Splendom Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendom Hotel Barcelona
Splendom Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing