We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”
Review of Splendom Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Splendom Suites
Ranked #255 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Great, beautiful, clean, comfortable place. Would definitely stay again. Strategic location...within walking distance to Plaza Catalunya.

Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Johannarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    81
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
156
39
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We have just returned from a 5 day break in Barcelona staying at the Splendom Suites on our Honeymoon.

The apartment was amazing, we were lucky enough to have a huge outside terrace at outside the rear bedroom which allowed us to watch the locals every morning whilst havig breakfast in the sun.

The facilities are 1st class - great to come back after a day wanderign and feel as if you are at home rather than in a pokey hotel room. The guys in reception spoken excellent english and were very helpful, even though we arrived late at night.

I would definitely recommend and stay here again- one small thing request an apartment on the side of the reception. We were on the other side and there is a night club next door that pounds out music until 4am - if you dont mind that - its ok but take ear plugs.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank pipsharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We stayed 3 nights in splendom suites with our 6-year-old son.
We arrived in the afternonn and we had a little surprise in reception: the reception door was closed, with a note "will be back in 5 mins." :-) Well, we thought, this is mediterenian. We called the reception after waiting 5 mins. Some 15 mins. later someone came to take us to our room. Then I realized that Splendom Suites actually is not a hotel, but more like rental flat.
The room was really perfect. Very nicely decorated and clean. A bedroom, living room, kitchen (including the utensils), washing machine (actually we did not use), iron, another small room for our son, a large TV and a tiny balcony with a typical Barcelona street view. Just around the corner there is a small supermarket where you can buy things for breakfast and easy to cook things. When you have a 6-year-old who doeas not like to taste new things in new countries, kitchen is great to prepare sandviches for the day and have a tea and snacks in you confortable room.
The hotel is within easy walking distance to La Rambla street and it is just in the meiddle of Barcelona, where it makes it easier to come back to our room by taxi easily.
The staff was helpful, if you find them:-) They were polite and gave good advices.
I absoulately recommend this hotel.
Nese

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ngok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Stayed here at the end of a cruise for 1 night with another couple - excellent condition - very clean and contemporary in design. Plenty of space - lovely bathroom with bidet! Don't agree with some previous reviews - we slept in the smaller bedroom and had no problems with comfort of the bed. Great small balcony overlooking the street but not for those who dislike heights... Excellent location - peaceful lovely area - very close to great shops, sights, restaurants etc. Staff at front desk brilliant providing map and directions and booking taxis to airport.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HillsonHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Splendom Suites was everything it said on its website and then some. The apartment was immaculate, the staff was wonderful. Front office was very helpful with any requests. We had fresh sheets and towels every day. Furniture was sleek and modern, kitchen was pretty well equipped, great for making our own tapas each day. There was a great washer that came in very handy (for when I spilled stuff all over me...). The location (Eixample) was perfect, just a few blocks in any direction and you had everything you needed, cafes, restaurants, markets, attractions. Can't say enough good things about how perfect our trip was.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eastcoastbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2009

We are family of three with a teen. We had 1 week stay at Splendom Suite, a pleasant stay. 4 English TV Channels, super fast internet, 2 balconies.

Location is just off central but very quiet. Althought not close to subway/train stations, many buses are just on the same block or 1 block away. Make sure you get the bus route map from tourist office, a red cover, folded map.

Supermarkets on the block and fridge is the size of a door. We bought lots drinks and fresh fruit from markets - they are so fresh and cheap, and sweeter.

Front desk is not open after late night and early morning. You can get staff come by talking through the microphone on the wall at the entrance. I think they live nearby.

Bed/sofa bed are not very comfortable, you can feel the coils.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLAREYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#138 of 513 in Barcelona
630 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Cram
Hotel Cram
#144 of 513 in Barcelona
925 reviews
Eixample
Ako Suite Hotel
Ako Suite Hotel
#171 of 513 in Barcelona
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
#176 of 513 in Barcelona
764 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Mercer House Boria BCN
Mercer House Boria BCN
#311 of 513 in Barcelona
229 reviews
Eixample
Acacia Suites
Acacia Suites
#230 of 513 in Barcelona
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendom Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendom Suites

Property: Splendom Suites
Address: C/ Valencia, 194, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#117 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#163 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Splendom Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center of Barcelona, a short walk away from Catalunya Square, Las Ramblas, and Passeig de Gracia with its high-end boutiques and Gaudi's Modernist buidings .Boutique style with 11 apartments of 70 sqm with one and two bedrooms and a maximum capacity of 5 people. All of them with living-dining room with sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen and Hermes amenities.Completely restored with contemporary design and all the comfort of a home away from home.Included Services:24-hours Reception, Daily cleaning and turn-down service,Air conditioning and independent heating,Free Wi-FiFree Family Kit (cot, high chair, toys etc..),"Bring You" service,Welcome packs available,Culture customization,Free Snack-Corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Splendom Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendom Hotel Barcelona
Splendom Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing