We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful!”
Review of Uma Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Uma Suites
Ranked #278 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2010

We stayed in a nice room (room 101). It had a great view and was very well accomodated. We even used their kitchen to cook a meal. What was the best was that I left my iphone there and left for a cruise. 13 days later, they had kept it for me the whole time. I was so relieved to get my phone back!

Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank pwilson26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2010

Great, beautiful, clean, comfortable place. Would definitely stay again. Strategic location...within walking distance to Plaza Catalunya.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank Johannarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We have just returned from a 5 day break in Barcelona staying at the Splendom Suites on our Honeymoon.

The apartment was amazing, we were lucky enough to have a huge outside terrace at outside the rear bedroom which allowed us to watch the locals every morning whilst havig breakfast in the sun.

The facilities are 1st class - great to come back after a day wanderign and feel as if you are at home rather than in a pokey hotel room. The guys in reception spoken excellent english and were very helpful, even though we arrived late at night.

I would definitely recommend and stay here again- one small thing request an apartment on the side of the reception. We were on the other side and there is a night club next door that pounds out music until 4am - if you dont mind that - its ok but take ear plugs.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank pipsharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We stayed 3 nights in splendom suites with our 6-year-old son.
We arrived in the afternonn and we had a little surprise in reception: the reception door was closed, with a note "will be back in 5 mins." :-) Well, we thought, this is mediterenian. We called the reception after waiting 5 mins. Some 15 mins. later someone came to take us to our room. Then I realized that Splendom Suites actually is not a hotel, but more like rental flat.
The room was really perfect. Very nicely decorated and clean. A bedroom, living room, kitchen (including the utensils), washing machine (actually we did not use), iron, another small room for our son, a large TV and a tiny balcony with a typical Barcelona street view. Just around the corner there is a small supermarket where you can buy things for breakfast and easy to cook things. When you have a 6-year-old who doeas not like to taste new things in new countries, kitchen is great to prepare sandviches for the day and have a tea and snacks in you confortable room.
The hotel is within easy walking distance to La Rambla street and it is just in the meiddle of Barcelona, where it makes it easier to come back to our room by taxi easily.
The staff was helpful, if you find them:-) They were polite and gave good advices.
I absoulately recommend this hotel.
Nese

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ngok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Stayed here at the end of a cruise for 1 night with another couple - excellent condition - very clean and contemporary in design. Plenty of space - lovely bathroom with bidet! Don't agree with some previous reviews - we slept in the smaller bedroom and had no problems with comfort of the bed. Great small balcony overlooking the street but not for those who dislike heights... Excellent location - peaceful lovely area - very close to great shops, sights, restaurants etc. Staff at front desk brilliant providing map and directions and booking taxis to airport.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HillsonHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Splendom Suites was everything it said on its website and then some. The apartment was immaculate, the staff was wonderful. Front office was very helpful with any requests. We had fresh sheets and towels every day. Furniture was sleek and modern, kitchen was pretty well equipped, great for making our own tapas each day. There was a great washer that came in very handy (for when I spilled stuff all over me...). The location (Eixample) was perfect, just a few blocks in any direction and you had everything you needed, cafes, restaurants, markets, attractions. Can't say enough good things about how perfect our trip was.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eastcoastbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2009

We are family of three with a teen. We had 1 week stay at Splendom Suite, a pleasant stay. 4 English TV Channels, super fast internet, 2 balconies.

Location is just off central but very quiet. Althought not close to subway/train stations, many buses are just on the same block or 1 block away. Make sure you get the bus route map from tourist office, a red cover, folded map.

Supermarkets on the block and fridge is the size of a door. We bought lots drinks and fresh fruit from markets - they are so fresh and cheap, and sweeter.

Front desk is not open after late night and early morning. You can get staff come by talking through the microphone on the wall at the entrance. I think they live nearby.

Bed/sofa bed are not very comfortable, you can feel the coils.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLAREYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
The Mirror Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona
#107 of 518 in Barcelona
1,039 reviews
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi
#296 of 518 in Barcelona
509 reviews
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#153 of 518 in Barcelona
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
#24 of 518 in Barcelona
374 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#50 of 518 in Barcelona
1,468 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#28 of 518 in Barcelona
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Suites

Address: Valencia, 194, 08011 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Splendom Suites)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#170 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £75 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Uma Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center of Barcelona, in Eixample, just a short walk away from Diagonal, Plaça Catalunya and Passeig de Gracia, with ithe finest shops and boutiques, as well as Gaudi's Modernist buidings. Recently renovated, this boutique style property, offers 11 apartments of 70 sqm with one or two bedrooms and a maximum capacity of 6 people. Some of them feature a great terrace to rest and enjoy tranquility after a day discovering the beauty of the city. All of them with living-dining room with sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen and full amenities. Completely restored with contemporary design and all the comfort of a home away from home.Included Services:24-hours Reception, Daily cleaning and turn-down service,Air conditioning and independent heating,Free Wi-FiFree Family Kit (cot, high chair, toys etc..),"Bring You" service,Welcome packs available,Culture customization,Free Snack-Corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Uma Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendom Hotel Barcelona
Uma Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing