We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected more”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of AC Hotel Sants

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Sants
Ranked #330 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expected more”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The AC Hotels by Marriott may be targeted at Millenials but the edgy dark decor, limited room service and restaurant hours, and small rooms throughout the hotel are a significant departure from the Marriott standards we have been loyal to and are impressed with. Won't go back; Hilton a better choice, all being the same.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJDNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acsants, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Sants, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear sir,

Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay and sharing your experience with the AC Hotel Sants.

Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    219
    123
    27
    17
See reviews for
53
237
41
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The location is excellent - just 2 mins walk from Barca Sants train station. From the airport, you can take the free shuttle service to Terminal 2 and then hop on the R2 Renfe train to Barca train station. The metro L3 and L5 are also located within this train station, making trips to places of interest really convenient.

Hotel room comes with basic amenities; no hair conditioner,no body lotion, no complimentary coffee/tea, no free bottles of mineral water and no free wifi in room. The TV in our room was fixed to the wall in such an awkward position that made viewing unpleasurable. So, for the price paid, you may want to think twice of booking this hotel. Also, the shower/bath area has transparent glass doors; a novelty to some but not suitable for others. As we are a couple, it was fine with us.

Reception staff were also not very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acsants, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Sants, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear sirs,

Thank you for this valuable feedback.

We apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us.

We are investigating a way to facilicate better viewing angles for the TV sets.

We provide multiple free toiletry items for our guests and we are sorry if the selection was not vast enough for your taste.

Hopefully in the future we will see you again as we are constantly trying to improve.


Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a conference for five nights.
Pros: The room was modern and clean and the shower was nice. The location is fab, next to the station and the park, and some great tapas bars.
Cons: indifferent staff. Noisy cleaners from 7am. Paper thin walls - can hear everything in the corridor. As such slept really poorly. Extortionate breakfast, ridiculous room service (?9 for sandwich in plastic box) and not free wifi in the rooms.
As others have mentioned, the toilet is tiny and not extracted, and the sink is outside in the room. The air con didn't work. No restaurant or café. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
The "gym" is the biggest joke. It's a glass walled tiny room with no ac, so that everyone walking by can watch
Contains 1 bike, 1 treadmill, and a small set of weights up to 8kg. That's it - no exaggeration.

Summary - better hotels in the area by far. Wouldn't come again. Don't know how it got this high rating. Wouldn't last two minutes in the UK.

Helpful?
2 Thank st0ph
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
acsants, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Sants, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear sir,

First of all we want to thank you for your time and comments that help us to improve our system.

We will extend your comments to all Departmens in order to check all procedures

Regarding the stylish comments of the room and hotel this is checkable by Internet. We regret we could not satisfy your expectation.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at AC Sants by Marriott Barcelona for four night in the beginning of April, the room is kind of small but very neat! The only downside is the separation between the bathroom and the bedroom that is non existing, you got no privacy! Every time one of us need to go to the bathroom we had to turn on the TV as loud as possivel!
Other than that is very clean, very well located e very quiet (as long as you dont open the windows, oderwise there will be a lot of trafic noise).

PS - One of the big bummers of this hotel is the fact that you only got free Wi-Fi in the reception floor, in you room you have to pay for it. That was a big disappointment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acsants, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Sants, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Vanessa,

First of all thank your time and comments that help us to improve.

We expect you enjoyed your visit to Barcelona and do not hesitate to contact us on your next trip to Barcelona.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
164 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Chose this hotel as was close to Sants RR station where I had to rent our car. Mission accomplished. Travel into Ramblas was easy on Metro once we got hang of the process/.

The rooms were functional, clean. A/c did not cool but may not have been on as yet. Thankfully it was cool.
The people at the hotel were quite nice and helpful on directions, coffee etc. Breakfast at 16 Euro I think not. McD's 200 yds away.

Think this is good choice for our situation and for others travelling by train into Barcelona.
Price was reasonable .
No concierge lounge .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acsants, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Sants, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear sir,

We thank you for your comments.

We appreciatte your confidence in AC Hotel Sants.

We hope you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

If you are traveling in or out of Barcelona by train, and using Barcelona Sants, this is a fabulous hotel. It's pretty basic, kind of a downscaled W vibe, but the location can't be beat. The breakfast is terrific, too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Re2011m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valladolid, Castilla y Leon, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Good business hotel, very well located in terms of moving to/from the city. It is 200 metres away from the train station, and 3 minutes walking from metro station.
The rooms are very nice, large and with free wifi, though is low speed connection.
The breakfast was very good, and the service was also very good.
It has not smoking rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LdP904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
AC Hotel Irla
#350 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
AC Hotel Diagonal L"Illa
#195 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Transit Hotel
#356 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Sants
#111 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,888 reviews
Les Corts
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
#226 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Gran Central Inn
#470 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Sants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Sants

Property: AC Hotel Sants
Address: Passeig de Sant Antoni 36-40, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#186 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#194 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Sants 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Barcelona
Ac Sants Barcelona
AC Hotel Sants Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing