We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE the place”
Review of BCNGotic

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
BCNGotic
Certificate of Excellence
Svenstrup, Denmark
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“LOVE the place”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights.
Great place, located in the gothic area and walking distance to Plaza Catalunya. In area with lots of shops and restaurants. I´m sure that´s not the last time we will stay there.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik Graae V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    79
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
233
111
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The apartment is perfectly located and there were absolutely no problems with our stay. We arrived earlier than usual check in time but arranged to leave our bags at the apartment - as it was, it was ready anyway so we got straight in. There are many great places within walking distance (including the beach!), and a metro stop at the end of the road. The apartment was clean and spacious and I would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geordie_Traveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joondalup
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I with another couple of Australians had a great stay in Barcelona, and would recommend BCNGotic to anyone contemplating a visit to Barcelona.
Great location, although light sleepers may struggle in the outside bedroom. (Busy pedestrian street outside) We stayed in Apt 44 (on the fourth floor.) Managers were very helpful and had advice when asked.

Plenty of good eateries near by, close to plenty of interesting locations. Ideal for strolling around the El Born and Gotic areas and down to the Barceleneta and Las Ramblas areas.

All in all I would stay here again for it's value and location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just spent 4 nights in the apartment in Barcelona after doing the Camino Frances. The location was great. Right in the middle of things without being too noisy.

The apartment was clean and everything in good order.

It was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Location! Location! Location!
Before I go on about this wonderful apartment I must say that we booked this apartment through apartmentBarcelona and would strongly recommend you book it directly though BCNGotic as we were messed around by the apartment Barcelona company - cancelling our original apartment (with a different owner not BCNGotic) which we had booked in early March at the end of April leaving us with very little choice...
But we struck lucky
Just spent a long weekend in one of the BCNGotic apartment. Very warm welcome provided and office for BCNGotic is in the building open from 9.00 am to 3 pm so handy if you need anything ( we didn't). Apartment very clean with all mod cons. Supermarket up the street provided coffee for our coffee machine, bakery across the road provided croissants. There is a trip advisor rated restaurant next door but lots of other little resturaunts dotted around the area. Series of alleyways across the street with artisan shops, coffee shop, and a lovely bar where we drank fantastic mojitos. The street itself is buzzing by night and day but the bedrooms in the apartment are not at the front so we were not disturbed by night. Would recommend it whole heartedly. If there was any negative I would say the apartment itself lacked character but if you are in Barcelona for the weekend the character of the apartment should not bother you. Oh and my bed wasn't the most comfy but bearable but my travelling companions' bed was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bróna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

No major problems with this apartment at all. Clean and tidy, good shower, good bedrooms. The bedroom near the front door was a bit noisy from other flats buzzers and doors but was not the end of the world. Staff very helpful at check in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I spent a week in apartment #43 and found it to be perfectly located and spotless-- we highly recommend this unit and our overall experience with BCNGotic was excellent. We arrived before check-in time and our apartment was ready and Mar checked us in right away. The apartment looks like it has been completely updated very recently-- it's very modern, clean, and functional. There are two little terraces overlooking Carrer de Argenteria, one in the front bedroom and one in the living room. We slept in the front bedroom and were not bothered by the street noise (more noise came from inside the building-- the front door slams and you can hear it four floors up). The bathroom was small but functional for two people. We cooked one night in the kitchen and found it to be stocked with all the tools we needed to make a simple meal.

The only negatives that I would point out are that the kitchen did have a noticeable mildew smell and the coffee maker was a cheap american style deal-- we were expecting a Nespresso or similar. Also the hot water comes in an out during showers, but it's an old building so we didn't let that bother us too much.

Overall, a great stay and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erin566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 513 in Barcelona
1,250 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
The Wittmore Hotel
The Wittmore Hotel
#6 of 513 in Barcelona
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
176 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
394 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel DO
Hotel DO
#5 of 513 in Barcelona
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCNGotic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCNGotic

Property: BCNGotic
Address: Argenteria 6, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 723 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a group of apartments located in the same building, built in the first quarter of the last century, and that have been carefully renovated respecting the original structure of the building to the maximum. They are situated right in the historic centre of Barcelona, where you can enjoy a dynamic, cheerful, bohemian neighbourhood, 150 metres from the sea, ... more   less 
Also Known As:
BCNGotic Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing