We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of BCNGotic

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
BCNGotic
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Just returned from barca four of us stayed at these apartments first class. Spotlessly clean great service from Martin and colleague would highly recommend. Our son has been to barca twice and stayed in el born and recommended this area. Close to rambles / beach/ brill

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptelloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    79
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
233
111
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our family of 5 stayed in this apartment for 4 nights. It was in a great location to walk to all the sites in the El Born, Barri Gotic and Barconaleta areas and very close to the Jaume I metro stop. The street itself had lots of shops and restaurants as well. We really enjoyed being in the heart of everything although it occasionally could be a little loud at night. The flat was very clean and accommodated our family (kids are 15, 14, 11) perfectly. I would definitely recommend this apartment. The man that checked us in was very nice and helpful. All went very well and we loved our first trip to Barcelona!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VAMargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrebonne, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Don't hesitate to rent this appartment , even if it's for few days. Awesome spot in the middle of gothic area with lots of restaurants and boutiques. You are 15 To 20 minutes from the beach. The appartment is very very clean, with full equipped kitchen. A friend of mine recommend me this appartment and It was perfect. The street is noisy because you're in the center of a busy place but if you have ear plug, it's number one

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuylaineV0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our family of 4 adults arrived and were shown to apartment 33. Everyone was happy with their own bedroom with plenty of living space. The godsend was the much anticipated washing machine (after 3 week in Europe). We were entrusted with the roof terrace key for allow for drying of clothes. An excellent apartment recently renovated with a modern and stylish decor had all the comforts of home. The beds were very comfortable and the well equipped bathroom with it's double shower was large enough for a family of 4. The kitchen and living space were ampel and the well stocked kitchen with cooking utensils and appliances was great. The location is second to none - the street below was busy with waves of people walking to and from the Basilica, museum a great restaurants and bars. Barceloneta Beach was a comfortable 15 - 20 minute stroll with many seafood restaurants on the way. We would recommend this apartment to everyone considering a trip to Barcelona. Great value, great location, great staff - thankyou.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Based on Tripadvisor reviews, stayed at BCN Gotic for 5 nights in July 2014 and was not disappointed. Apartment was spotless and in a great location for exploring the city - 2 mins walk to Jaume 1 metro station or a 10 mins leisurely stroll to the marina.
The area is extremely busy but had no issues with regard to noise from the street at nighttime.
*Great Tapas bar - Bilbao Berria - just to the right of the apartment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWskellig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in the BCN Gotic suites five years ago and were incredibly impressed with the location, price and quality of the flats. Five years later, now with two kids in tow, we returned and were so pleased to be as impressed as we were on our first visit. The apartments are incredibly well located, very clean, modern and bright - and unparalleled for price. Knowing we had young ones with us, they provided a cot, high chair and children's dinnerware - though we hadn't even requested such items. It was a thoughtful touch.
It was an extended family vacation and my parents and sister and family all stayed in a neighbouring boutique hotel. They were bowled over by our apartment and would definitely stay there the next time.
Thanks again to Mar and staff for making our trip to Barcelona so comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuderocksJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent service, we were earlier then the posted time, and since the prior guests had left, we were permitted to take possession of the apartment very early, which was great for us. The apartment had already been cleaned and was spotless, even though it was only around 9:30 or 10:00 am. We found everything we needed in the apartment. Location was unbeatable. Double pane windows made it the quietest place we stayed at. In short we would absolutely recommend it. In short, we would rent the same place if we go back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 513 in Barcelona
1,250 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
The Wittmore Hotel
The Wittmore Hotel
#6 of 513 in Barcelona
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
176 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
394 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel DO
Hotel DO
#5 of 513 in Barcelona
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCNGotic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCNGotic

Property: BCNGotic
Address: Argenteria 6, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 723 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a group of apartments located in the same building, built in the first quarter of the last century, and that have been carefully renovated respecting the original structure of the building to the maximum. They are situated right in the historic centre of Barcelona, where you can enjoy a dynamic, cheerful, bohemian neighbourhood, 150 metres from the sea, ... more   less 
Also Known As:
BCNGotic Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing