We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
alastairt...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location is perfect! Apartment is beautifully designed and well equipped. Communication with Greg and Rui was smooth and they were very accommodating.
Supermarket and breakfast is 2 mins walk away! We are a group of 6 and the place is perfect! Will definitely recommend this apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuelmF3...
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Location is superb, apartment is spacious, clean, beautiful and user friendly. Very well equipped and comfortable, outside noise is simply not present. All modern amenities included. Owners have put considerable effort into making this place spectacular. Ideal for up to six adults. Supermarket and market are a block away and restaurants,bars, shops are all around it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four - two adults and two children, ages 2 and 7 - stayed at Casa Capella for five nights this March. We absolutely loved the apartment - wonderfully laid out, great design, perfect kitchen and eating area for quiet meals at home (ideal with little ones for breakfast or a late snack). Bright and sunny, with lots of books and other items to make it feel more like a home away from home than a rental apartment. In a fantastic part of Barcelona - only a block from Casa Batllo and some amazing restaurants. All of his yet the apartment is still very quiet; our kids were able to sleep in until noon (or even later) many days! Owners went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, even bringing a birthday present to our daughter whose birthday was on the last day of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout and location
Liked least: Nothing - very little I can think of to improve
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Dear Jon
Thank you so much for your review - we enjoyed having you stay. We pride ourselves on having probably the best acoustic insulation in any rental apartment in Barcelona - certainly a luxury as this can be a very noisy city!
The space worked very well for you, three bedrooms and bathrooms to match give you many possibilities and formats.

Please keep us in mind for future trips to Barcelona.

Kind regards

John and Josefina
Casa Capella Barcelona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
screennam...
san francisco, ca
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Casa Capella is an elegant and centrally located apartment, perfect suited for a group or family. We are a family of five, and the space was terrific for us with three bedrooms and three separate baths. All details were well considered, the beds were beautifully made and the towels were new. We prepared a cooked breakfast everyday, and the kitchen was well stocked and had an nespresso coffee machine. John and Josephina (the hosts) were only a call/text away and incredibly helpful. The location is brilliant just a step away from the metro stop and close to many small bakeries and wonderful shopping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thank your for your kind words - we always try our hardest to make our guests feel very welcome!
It is true, the location is really excellent and as many of guests say, the apartment is a real oasis in busy central Barcelona.
We would love to have you come and stay again some day!
Kindest regards
John and Josefina
Casa Capella Barcelona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly T
1 review
“Casa Capella is amazing! Look no further...you have found the perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is my second time staying at Casa Capella and I would never stay any where else in Barcelona. John and Josefina are warm and welcoming. They have excellent suggestions for restaurants and provide maps, books etc...I don't feel like a "renter", but more like a "friend" staying for a visit. The apartment is clean, spacious and quiet considering it is on a busy street. Location is ideal since you are close to all the attractions you will want to go to. If you don't want to walk, the metro is less than a half a block away. There is a computer and an office space you can use too. The picture they show on the website is exactly what you will find there. Highly recommend Casa Capella!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, clean, excellent customer service
Liked least: 2nd time staying....just love it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Dear Kelly

Thank you for the kind comments! We hope to see you once again in the near future.

Kindest regards

John and Josefina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamben
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a good apartment in a good location with all the things you will need - washing machine, 3 bathrooms, nicely decorated, lots of guidebooks, office supplies etc - a classic european apartment.

The only thing about this apartment compared to staying at hotels and other places we've stayed in is we felt a bit like we were stepping on eggshells with all the rules and comments about various things which took over an hour to go through when we arrived (maybe all visitors don't use their common sense).

John was fantastic to communicate with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Dear Tamben

Thank you for your kind comments. We do try our hardest to explain the facilities and appliances in Casa Capella 2 in as much detail as is reasonably possible. This helps our guests to have a "trouble" free stay in terms of what the apartment offers. They can then spend their time really enjoying the city to the maximum!

Kindest regards

John and Josefina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lwjo
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“'The Perfect Place in Barcelona”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Casa Capella 2 is a relaxing, luxurious place to stay in Barcelona. It's in an ideal location whether you are visiting on holiday or for business. We have rented it twice and intend to stay here again on future visits to Barcelona.

Frankly, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Casa Capella has the feel of a luxury hotel with all the comforts and amenities of a home. The owners are incredibly gracious people and so helpful. We wanted to find a fitness center during our stay and they even called the center to assist us. They really go beyond the call of duty to ensure their renters are happy.

I can't think of a single negative - except reviews like mine may make renting Casa Capella more competitive - so plan ahead! I will be! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality interior, relaxing and quiet, loaded with amenities
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Dear Iwjo

Thank you for your kind comments. We do try our hardest to make you feel as if you were really living in the community here - and to organise something for you such as a short term sports club membership is all in the service! Do return - we will be waiting!

Kindest regards

John and Josefina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing