We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rosalind...
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The apartment was lovely, really spacious and modern, and in a great location. The booking process was straight forward, and we were provided with a cot and a high chair at no extra cost. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graeme415
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could not be better”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartments are located in a most central place for enjoying all that Barcelona has to offer.

Kitchen fully equipped as is the remainder of the apartment. Thoughtfully decorated and extremely pleasant to stay in. Made our stay in this lovely city.

Helpful management; in short brilliant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your kind feedback,
We will continue to work hard to keep our guests very happy !!

Once again thank you for your positive feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuvIrelan...
Montana
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in terrific location”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment was perfect for 3 couples: 3 bedrooms/3 baths. It is spacious and in a great location. Close to the action, but not so close you're fighting crowds. The street is very busy (6 lanes of traffic) and loud, but the double windows in the apartment just shut that noise out.

There was a bit of confusion as the booklet inside the apt. said there would be twice weekly cleaning. We stayed 8 nights and it was never cleaned. As others have said, the washer and dryer are quirky (especially for Americans) but there were all kinds of directions on them which helped so much. We just had to be patient and wait for the very long cycles. It was nice to have them available especially staying as long as we did. The stove top (hob) quit on us part way through the week and we could not figure out how to get it going again.

The apartment had most everything we needed. Soap was in short supply, however, as there was only one liquid hand soap and no bar soap. There were dispensers in the showers for shower gel and shampoo, but no other soap. (There was dish soap and dishwasher soap, although we had to buy more of that.) Kleenex/tissues would have been very welcome as well.

None of these things are deal breakers and I would stay here again. There are restaurants and coffee shops close by; a Catholic church across the street where we attended Mass; flower markets a street away; taxi stand close by; a market and pharmacy very close. Really a very nice apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Spacious modern apartment in cool old building in L'Eixample! Had all the amenities we needed and tons of Barcelona guide books for planning our sightseeing. Close to Metro Passeo de Gracia stop and even closer to el Renfe train line to get out of the city. The washer and dryers were a bit quirky: probably due to retrofitting appliances in an old building. Once you figure out how to run them, the washer takes 2 hours (if you don't accidentally hit the delay start button) and the dryer runs for 3 hours. Plan accordingly. It was amazingly quiet despite being on a busy street! The windows and thick old walls really keep out the noise! Decor was sleek and well-planned for usability and durability. Was a bit confused by the recycling bins but impressed that such a big city makes such amazing efforts to be green- they even compost!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alastairt...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location is perfect! Apartment is beautifully designed and well equipped. Communication with Greg and Rui was smooth and they were very accommodating.
Supermarket and breakfast is 2 mins walk away! We are a group of 6 and the place is perfect! Will definitely recommend this apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuelmF3...
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Location is superb, apartment is spacious, clean, beautiful and user friendly. Very well equipped and comfortable, outside noise is simply not present. All modern amenities included. Owners have put considerable effort into making this place spectacular. Ideal for up to six adults. Supermarket and market are a block away and restaurants,bars, shops are all around it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four - two adults and two children, ages 2 and 7 - stayed at Casa Capella for five nights this March. We absolutely loved the apartment - wonderfully laid out, great design, perfect kitchen and eating area for quiet meals at home (ideal with little ones for breakfast or a late snack). Bright and sunny, with lots of books and other items to make it feel more like a home away from home than a rental apartment. In a fantastic part of Barcelona - only a block from Casa Batllo and some amazing restaurants. All of his yet the apartment is still very quiet; our kids were able to sleep in until noon (or even later) many days! Owners went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, even bringing a birthday present to our daughter whose birthday was on the last day of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout and location
Liked least: Nothing - very little I can think of to improve
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Dear Jon
Thank you so much for your review - we enjoyed having you stay. We pride ourselves on having probably the best acoustic insulation in any rental apartment in Barcelona - certainly a luxury as this can be a very noisy city!
The space worked very well for you, three bedrooms and bathrooms to match give you many possibilities and formats.

Please keep us in mind for future trips to Barcelona.

Kind regards

John and Josefina
Casa Capella Barcelona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;