We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was a nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Ranked #84 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was a nice place to stay”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed for 4 nights with my husband. The room was clean and nice. It was bigger than I expected. There is no problem at all while I stayed here! the only small problem was a crazy noise on 1am beside our hotel. It was Friday, and group of young people laughed and talked crazily in midnight! Thank God it only for 1 night.

But definitely I will come back to this hotel. Metro station and tram just 5 mins walk

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rukawa4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    393
    64
    15
    10
See reviews for
346
229
7
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Good hotel, very modern, very friendly staff.

Nice walk to the port front and easy acess to the Metro.

Las Ramabalas and Park Guell a must straight forward acess from Marina station, which is less than 5mins away from the hotel :)

Perfect location!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
200 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We booked a week's stay at the Apsis Porta Marina based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and weren't disappointed.

We arrived pretty late in the evening after a late flight in and was warmly welcomed. We had a room on the 1st floor which was very spacious. Lovely large bathroom, an enormous bed, flat screen tv, 2 arm chairs, table and chairs, fridge, hair dryer ( not the best) and a small wardrobe with a few hangers. The storage space was the most disappointing thing, could have done with a chest of drawers and some more hangers.

Our room was cleaned every day with fresh clean towels provided daily too. When we asked for an iron, it was delivered quickly to our room and left for us to use throughout our stay.

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, couldn't praise them high enough.

The hotel is very close to Marina metro stop ( 5 min walk), and closer to the Teatre Nacional tram stop. Top tip - bus 92 goes straight to Parc Guell.

The hotel is on the edge of a business district, the main businesses close by are a funeral directors, and other businesses associated with funerals. Don't let that put you off though.

On the downside it is also next door to student accommodation, which on occasion was very noisy in the middle of the night. But much quieter than being in the middle of the city.

It cost €30 for taxi ride from the airport to the hotel, however on our way back to the airport we used our T10 card and got all the way for one journey.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank EdinburghShoegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel following a family cruise, booked following reviews for size of rooms.
+ size of rooms excellent , including bathrooms .
+ Location nice and quite with fantastic hostel next door for cheap cafe / breakfast
+ Rooms were kept clean
- Staff not that friendly or welcoming, asked for kettle in room and not available !!
- Full kitchenette in rooms but nothing supplied , cupboards empty
- Hotel lacked any personality at all, felt more like a travel lodge at times rather than a nice hotel, possibly because of sterile appearance of corridor and rooms

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

You booked a family room, 2 adults 2 children. The room was spacious, clean, it has free wifi, a small kitchenette (sync, fridge, microwave) but without tools, u should bring ur own. The staff are super friendly. The hotel is near Marina metro station. It's also 15 mins walking distance from the Zoo and the beach. Walking distance also from the old city and Plaça de Catalunya. We will definitely come back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidamourad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We expected a great deal from all the reviews we read and the low price, high star ratio, and also because we saw it had it's own fridge and cooking plate to buy groceries and prepair food. So we booked the three person room and when we checked in and entered the room it was pretty much what we expected, but no plates, silverware or pots and pans. Apparently those are only for people who stay longer (5 nights isnt long enough?)

The facilities were terrible, when we asked for some actual blankets instead of sheets they gave us unsanitairy blankets that smelled terrible.

So no, cant say I agree with all these great reviews

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 723basv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#90 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#73 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pol & Grace Hotel
#66 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#158 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,447 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#53 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri by Fraser Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by Fraser Barcelona

Property: Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Address: Sancho de Avila 32-34, 08018 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apsis Porta Marina)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#120 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Capri by Fraser Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel and serviced apartment residence is located in Barcelona's trendy 22th business district and 3 Metro stops from Plaza Catalunya. Enjoy the sun and a few cocktails or appreciate a cultural performance at one of Spain's finest theatres. Access to the nightlife of the Olympic port's restaurants, cafes and lively bars is not far. A mere 15 minutes' walk from Barcelona's beaches and the Marina (Olympic village), as to the National Theatre and the Auditorium, are opposite. Our Restaurant features a full continental buffet offering both hot and cold fare. Along with breakfast, the Capri by Fraser offers both European and Spanish dishes at its restaurant serving lunch until 4.00 pm Monday through to Friday. In addition, room service is also available. The hotel has a 24-hour front desk with concierge services providing local information, theatre tickets, restaurant and sight-seeing recommendations and even car rental. Capri by Fraser offers spacious air-conditioned studios and apartments with 21-32" flat-screen TV offering multi-lingual channels, a living room with sofa and seating area with double-glazed windows. There is a kitchenette, desk, digital safe, and bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and bathroom welcome amenities. In addition, the property offers free Wi-Fi to all guests both in the apartment as well as spacious lounge and a business centre. Private car parking is also available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capri by Fraser Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsis Porta Marina Barcelona
Capri By Fraser Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing