We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel near metro station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Ranked #93 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for four nights (beginning of May) in a double room. The room was very big, with a nice sized double bed, it had a small living room (with two arm chairs and a table) , a flat screen TV, a safe and a fridge. The bathroom was spacious, had a walk in shower and a hair dryer . The room temperature was adjustable and there was always hot water in the shower. The room was cleaned every day, the bed was made and there where new towels in the bathroom every day. The wifi signal was very strong throughout the whole hotel. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The hotel is five minutes away from metro station Marina, and within walking distance of the beach and Sagrada Familia. For a four star hotel, I would have expected the breakfast to have been included in the room price, but it was not (you had to pay extra). There wasn't a kettle or a coffee machine in the room. The bathroom didn't have shower gel, shampoo, bath robe and slippers. And for a four star hotel maybe it should have had a sauna or steam room??! All in all, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Hotel near metro station
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katieassim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
There are newer reviews for Capri by Fraser Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Staff were friendly& helpful. Hotel is seven storey high They got me a good deal for a last minute car rental. room was of a decent size & housekeeping did a good job. Train station "Marina" is 3-5 minutes walk. A funeral parlour is a street away on the way to the train station but it doesn't border me.

Room Tip: Toothbrushes, shower gel, soap and shower caps are provided. Do bring along bedroom slippers & S...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank trip2barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

When my boyfriend and I arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who checked us in right away. No hassle whatsoever, she told us the wifi password, the check out time, some extra information and before we knew it, we were in the elevator on our way to the room! Security is perfect, there's someone at the reception 24/7. To enter your hotel room you must have a key card, which also activates the lights. The room was great...Good value for money, no doubt. It was fairly modern, clean white bathrooms and a glass covered shower. We stayed in the single room for double use. The bed was king sized, and outside of the actual bedroom was a kitchen, a dining table, a living room and a television. Not to mention the T.V. in the bedroom as well! As for location, it was centrally located and a five minute walk away from several stations (Marina, Bogatell and Glories). The city is easy to get around once you've learnt how to use the metro system. Overall, I've had the coziest sleep in Apsis Porta Marina and can't imagine my vacation being any better than what it was!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JetSetterShree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

When we arrived, we were greeted with a lovely front desk staff and greeting.Our room was ready early which was amazing as we were all pretty jet lagged.The room was huge,clean and comfortable.We had a triple which meant the bedroom was additional room and the pullout couch was for our son.There was a fridge in the room.Bathroom amenities were good and shower great.
We walked to La Sagrada Familia in 15 minutes and also to the Olympic Port in 20 minutes.Train station is 2 minute walk .There were a few low key places to eat dinner as we had breakfast in the hotel in the mornings ( included in our room fee)
Overall, we will certainly stay here again on our next trip to Barcelona and highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelsMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Located East of the town centre and just a 5 minutes walk from Marina Metro Station is this modern Hotel.

The immediate area is a bit run down but it is just a 10 minute walk from the Athletes accommodation built for the 1992 Olympics and 20 minutes walk from the Barcelona beaches and Port Olimpic.

We found our room spacious and clean with small dining table and chairs, wide screen TV and comfortable armchairs. A separate room for toilet and shower were also more than adequate although its placement away from the outside of the building meant it did quickly steam up. Our room also had a fridge with a mini bar and a small safe at no cost. Breakfast was not part of our deal although available if required, but its absence allowed us to have a lie in each morning and then breakfast on coffee and fresh rolls in one of the local cafes.

The Hotel staff were very helpful and spoke good English.

Visitors will appreciate knowing that trips on the Metro, Bus and Railway from the airport were very cheap costing only 1 euro per person per trip. We bought a block of 10 such tickets from the Metro station and only needed that one block each during our 3 day stay in the area.

My only negative of the Hotel was that the odour of drains often permeated our room.

Overall an enjoyable and good value Hotel that we visited on a voucher and one that I am happy to recommend on this basis.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrBoring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed for 4 nights with my husband. The room was clean and nice. It was bigger than I expected. There is no problem at all while I stayed here! the only small problem was a crazy noise on 1am beside our hotel. It was Friday, and group of young people laughed and talked crazily in midnight! Thank God it only for 1 night.

But definitely I will come back to this hotel. Metro station and tram just 5 mins walk

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rukawa4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#95 of 513 in Barcelona
1,237 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#74 of 513 in Barcelona
984 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#78 of 513 in Barcelona
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#178 of 513 in Barcelona
3,601 reviews
Poblenou
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri by Fraser Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by Fraser Barcelona

Address: Sancho de Avila 32-34, 08018 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apsis Porta Marina)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#120 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £66 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capri by Fraser Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel and serviced apartment residence is located in Barcelona's trendy 22th business district and 3 Metro stops from Plaza Catalunya. Enjoy the sun and a few cocktails or appreciate a cultural performance at one of Spain's finest theatres. Access to the nightlife of the Olympic port's restaurants, cafes and lively bars is not far. A mere 15 minutes' walk from Barcelona's beaches and the Marina (Olympic village), as to the National Theatre and the Auditorium, are opposite. Our Restaurant features a full continental buffet offering both hot and cold fare. Along with breakfast, the Capri by Fraser offers both European and Spanish dishes at its restaurant serving lunch until 4.00 pm Monday through to Friday. In addition, room service is also available. The hotel has a 24-hour front desk with concierge services providing local information, theatre tickets, restaurant and sight-seeing recommendations and even car rental. Capri by Fraser offers spacious air-conditioned studios and apartments with 21-32" flat-screen TV offering multi-lingual channels, a living room with sofa and seating area with double-glazed windows. There is a kitchenette, desk, digital safe, and bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and bathroom welcome amenities. In addition, the property offers free Wi-Fi to all guests both in the apartment as well as spacious lounge and a business centre. Private car parking is also available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capri by Fraser Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsis Porta Marina Barcelona
Capri By Fraser Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing