We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wilson Boutique Hotel
Ranked #89 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Luanda, Angola
1 review
“Friendly”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights prior to a cruise holiday.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Rooms were tidy, our room (with third bed) was large and spacious.
Breakfast was varied and delicious they had lots of choices.
Only downside was that the kitchen did not work at night.
Overall great experience

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilenaKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    505
    86
    21
    6
See reviews for
247
612
30
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely, small hotel for a week in October. Check-in was easy, though it took our cab driver a bit of time to find it. The room was well furnished and modern as was the bathroom. The big thing they could improve upon is the lighting in the bathroom. There just is not good lighting for putting on makeup or doing hair. The floor of the shower is also quite slick, so watch your step.
We took advantage of the breakfast (not included) most days and found that the room it was served in offered a lovely view of the Diagonal. The staff here and elsewhere were always pleasant and very helpful. Most are nearly fluent in English, with the exception of one person at the reception desk.
Hotel staff were unaware of the reasonably priced shuttle going to the airport until we asked about it. A very nice young woman at reception researched it, called and made our reservation. She stayed right on it, by calling them periodically to assure their timeliness. Much appreciated.
The location was great, especially if you take advantage of the 1 or 2 day hop on/ hop off tour bus. It stops right across the street. The metro is about a 15 minute walk. There are several good eateries in the area, all within a 5 or 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SM510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We arrived at the hotel and after some trouble checking in due to the insolvency proceedings of the company we booked with, were upgraded to the suite on the top floor.
The staff were friendly and courteous and made us feel very welcome. The house keeping service were also very good.
Our room was spacious and comfortable and had a fantastic panoramic view. The area in which the hotel is located has a relaxed atmosphere and an authentic Barcelona feel. It is quite a distance from the beach and La Ramblas but close to the beautiful Sagrada Familia.
The only points I would make is that the rooms do not have tea and coffee making facilities and the lift could do with an upgrade as it an be quite slow and there are eight floors.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Excellent small hotel with style, art and class. Clean and comfy. Nice size bedroom - family suite - only complaint from my wife was that the spotlight was centered a bit to far away from the mirror in bathroom to be useful for doing the make up in the mornings. I also struggled a bit to perfect my shave.... could be the same issue.

Shower was great - clean plenty of room stable water temperature, excellent pressure. We spent 4 nights - will recommend. Never used the breakfast restaurant, but great LCD TV - although the TV was limited to a single English language channel - fine by me since they showed a lot of car programs from the UK - excellent - did not even need to convince my wife as she volunteered changing to this channel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gleirvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sault ste marie
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

A very good hotel fairly close to the tourist areas. Good price. Ave Diagonal has both bus and metro nearby. The restaurant, open for buffet breakfast, 12E, is also a great area in which to sip a glass of wine and meet with friends. The staff were excellent and very helpful. Most spoke good English. Their restaurant recommendations were very good. We particularly enjoyed Monchos. The room was well appointed, though the sink in the bathroom was too high and the shower, no bath, wet all the floor so that ones feet were wet standing at at the basin. Friends in the first room on the first floor, had a problem with loud music from the building next door, on a Saturday night. Avoid that room on the weekend!

Room Tip: avoid the first room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

we have just got back from 4 nights at this hotel and we can thoroughly recommend it without hesitation. Lovely comfy bed and great shower yes it's got frosted glass doors but I really don't see the issue with that tbh. No one can see in. I have seen mention in other peoples reviews about dim lighting but again I didn't seen an issue we had in our room different levels of lighting all accessed next to the bed. There was good lighting in the bathroom for putting on makeup etc. My only negative is no kettle in the room but you can get coffee etc from honesty bar on first floor. we didn't stay for breakfast but did find a local cafe called Jamaica where we did find ourselves returning to while on the way to the metro most mornings. Free wifi was available and it always worked without any problems. For the price we paid for this hotel we got a bargain through olotels and for the fantastic location I can 100% recommend. If we go back to Barcelona this hotel would be top of the list.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jopeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norheimsund, Norway
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Spent 3 nights at Wilson, and was mostly satisfied. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and beautiful hotel, with good location depending on what you like. We had a spacious double room on 6. floor, very quiet. Slept almost to well :-). We enjoyed the location away from touristy Barcelona, close to Gracia.

To the downsides: Its typical modern boutique hotel - the bathroom was a frosty glass cube in the room, with sliding doors that would not stay closed. When i had to use the toilet during night, turning on the light meant that all the room was lit up (waking up the misses). And why are there never anything to put our shampoo and stuff in these modern showers?
The bed was a bit to hard for my back. The toilet would not flush down the toiletpaper. The shower head was broken, but usable. The sink was so small you could not do anything else but wash ur hands and brush ur teeth without water all over the floor.

Location: Almost 15 minute walk from the nearest subway, take that in consideration when you book. For us that was no problem, and we enjoyed the street with lot of shops and restaurants. And a short walk from Gracia.

All in all we are satisfied, it might be a poor 4, but not as bad as a 3. And the prize was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 6. floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjørnar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 513 in Barcelona
2,031 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#53 of 513 in Barcelona
3,046 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#86 of 513 in Barcelona
1,613 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 513 in Barcelona
3,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson Boutique Hotel

Property: Wilson Boutique Hotel
Address: Avenida Diagonal, 568, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#42 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#67 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#71 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#109 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilson Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish boutique hotel, refurbished in 2008, is located at the most central leafy Barcelona boulevard, Avinguda Diagonal, a convenient place for seeing all that the city has to offer. The hotel’s light and airy rooms all have contemporary, elegant decor. Extra comfort is provided by the nearby metro, train and tourist bus lines, making exploring the city easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wilson Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Boutique Barcelona
Wilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing