We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spit away from crowds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wilson Boutique Hotel
Ranked #93 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Spit away from crowds”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in an amazing neighbourhood. Really good base for exploring Barcelona with wonderful restaurants nearby. Big breakfast, we had a room with a balcony which really nice. Staff at reception speak English and are helpful. We emailed hotel ahead for driving directions and they responded promptly, really great hotel for price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilySherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    515
    88
    23
    6
See reviews for
256
622
30
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here. I chose it because it's pretty close to the city centre and we wanted to reach the downtown easily. So if you go for a sightseeing tour then it is a good choice. It's 1 hour away from El Prat airport, and about 1 km from the nearest metro station but in front of the hotel there's a bus stop with a lot of buses that go to various destination so you don't have to walk a lot if you don't want to. There's wifi in the entire hotel, in the rooms too, for free. The rooms were clean (and pretty big for 2 people) and modern, maybe too modern for my taste: the bathroom and the toilet are separated from the room only by a glass wall so you can see, hear and smell (ouch!) everything... Me and my husband aren't embarassed because of this but maybe it's not the best choice for new couples. :) The beds were big and comfy, and the rooms are silent during the night so we could sleep well. The breakfast costs 12 EUR, it was average. After 2 days we decided not to have it but we went to the Boqueria Market for fresh fruits. Or alternatively, there is a Mercadona supermarket literally a few steps away from the hotel where you can buy anything for breakfast. The staff was kind and helpful. I would recommend this hotel if you are searching for a nice, clean place close to the downtown, for reasonable price.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaddemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We lucked out with a suite. Very spacious modern room, bathroom could have been slightly cleaner. But the bed was comfortable, views were incredible! Breakfast in the am was good value and was good food! Location was good - about a 10 minute walk to Metro. 30 minutes from the Rambla. Overall great hotel. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Need_the_beach_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Me & my hubby stayed here for 4 nights. We loved the location as so easy to get anywhere & safe to venture out at night. The room was nice & clean & we had a balcony over looking the very busy road, which is what we wanted, as it was very quiet with the door closed but fun to watch off the balcony. The only big downside was the very uncomfortable patio furniture on the our balcony & the communal balcony furniture was worse!! Something soft to have a little rest on whilst the other is showering would be far better an experience. Come on WB......otherwise great stay with really helpful friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very friendly atmosphere, nice rooms, excellent breakfast, and outstanding help from the front desk. Hard to find such a perfect combination. Parking at a decent price is available nearby.
Excellent location.

Room Tip: The windows are well insulted and cut all the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcm_boticelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Me and my husband visited this lovely hotel in the low season in February. It is well located hotel on quite noisy main street. The staff is very helpfull and friendly. We had very nice room with balcony. I was suprised how quiet the room was even we were facing the main street.
It is easy to walk to main attractions. There is also bus stop from where you can get to city center.
I would like to recommend it as great value hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was a great stay. Good location and nice spacious rooms. The service was also good. The only problem was the small-ish toilets. Overall, this is a great place and I would highly recommend to stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JDi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 513 in Barcelona
2,078 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#55 of 513 in Barcelona
3,119 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#68 of 513 in Barcelona
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#36 of 513 in Barcelona
2,265 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#63 of 513 in Barcelona
1,442 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#29 of 513 in Barcelona
3,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson Boutique Hotel

Property: Wilson Boutique Hotel
Address: Avenida Diagonal, 568, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#70 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#71 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#109 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilson Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish boutique hotel, refurbished in 2008, is located at the most central leafy Barcelona boulevard, Avinguda Diagonal, a convenient place for seeing all that the city has to offer. The hotel’s light and airy rooms all have contemporary, elegant decor. Extra comfort is provided by the nearby metro, train and tourist bus lines, making exploring the city easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wilson Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Boutique Barcelona
Wilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing