We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an exceptional hotel for a 3 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wilson Boutique Hotel
Ranked #90 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
united kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“an exceptional hotel for a 3 star”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Booked as 4 day trip for myself and daughter, had good online reviews but a 3 star rating.
I did not need to worry the rooms were large with a sofa bed and excellent facilities en suite,we had a high floor with full length doors that opened and had good view along avenida diagonal. It was about 10 minute walk to main shopping street with multiple restaurants and cafes on many of the streets on route.
The staff were helpful and friendly able to offer advice on buses which stopped directly outside the hotel to get to areas of interest. The metro was a short walk away and easy to navigate with links to all the tourist areas. A small reception air conditioned, small dining area with a bar and coffee making area.
excellent value for money.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cattsUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    509
    87
    21
    6
See reviews for
252
616
30
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Wilson is a 30 minute stroll from La Famillia or the Rambls, but its own neighbourhood is filled with shopping, boutiques and a mall. There are dozens of restaurants within a quick stroll and the hotel is modern, clean and has great service. The breakfast is very good and there is free coffee all day.

Room Tip: Our room was on the end of the second to top floor. Ask for it and be delighted if it's availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toby21Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in an amazing neighbourhood. Really good base for exploring Barcelona with wonderful restaurants nearby. Big breakfast, we had a room with a balcony which really nice. Staff at reception speak English and are helpful. We emailed hotel ahead for driving directions and they responded promptly, really great hotel for price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilySherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here. I chose it because it's pretty close to the city centre and we wanted to reach the downtown easily. So if you go for a sightseeing tour then it is a good choice. It's 1 hour away from El Prat airport, and about 1 km from the nearest metro station but in front of the hotel there's a bus stop with a lot of buses that go to various destination so you don't have to walk a lot if you don't want to. There's wifi in the entire hotel, in the rooms too, for free. The rooms were clean (and pretty big for 2 people) and modern, maybe too modern for my taste: the bathroom and the toilet are separated from the room only by a glass wall so you can see, hear and smell (ouch!) everything... Me and my husband aren't embarassed because of this but maybe it's not the best choice for new couples. :) The beds were big and comfy, and the rooms are silent during the night so we could sleep well. The breakfast costs 12 EUR, it was average. After 2 days we decided not to have it but we went to the Boqueria Market for fresh fruits. Or alternatively, there is a Mercadona supermarket literally a few steps away from the hotel where you can buy anything for breakfast. The staff was kind and helpful. I would recommend this hotel if you are searching for a nice, clean place close to the downtown, for reasonable price.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaddemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We lucked out with a suite. Very spacious modern room, bathroom could have been slightly cleaner. But the bed was comfortable, views were incredible! Breakfast in the am was good value and was good food! Location was good - about a 10 minute walk to Metro. 30 minutes from the Rambla. Overall great hotel. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Need_the_beach_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Me & my hubby stayed here for 4 nights. We loved the location as so easy to get anywhere & safe to venture out at night. The room was nice & clean & we had a balcony over looking the very busy road, which is what we wanted, as it was very quiet with the door closed but fun to watch off the balcony. The only big downside was the very uncomfortable patio furniture on the our balcony & the communal balcony furniture was worse!! Something soft to have a little rest on whilst the other is showering would be far better an experience. Come on WB......otherwise great stay with really helpful friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very friendly atmosphere, nice rooms, excellent breakfast, and outstanding help from the front desk. Hard to find such a perfect combination. Parking at a decent price is available nearby.
Excellent location.

Room Tip: The windows are well insulted and cut all the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcm_boticelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 512 in Barcelona
2,054 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#53 of 512 in Barcelona
3,082 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#96 of 512 in Barcelona
3,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#38 of 512 in Barcelona
2,246 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#72 of 512 in Barcelona
879 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#88 of 512 in Barcelona
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson Boutique Hotel

Property: Wilson Boutique Hotel
Address: Avenida Diagonal, 568, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#67 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#71 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#109 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilson Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish boutique hotel, refurbished in 2008, is located at the most central leafy Barcelona boulevard, Avinguda Diagonal, a convenient place for seeing all that the city has to offer. The hotel’s light and airy rooms all have contemporary, elegant decor. Extra comfort is provided by the nearby metro, train and tourist bus lines, making exploring the city easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Wilson Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Boutique Barcelona
Wilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing