We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3*? Deserves some extra stars” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilson Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wilson Boutique Hotel
Ranked #91 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
143 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“3*? Deserves some extra stars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here for 4 nights and it was wonderful! Staff is exceptionally nice and can give a lot of information if you ask for it. Free computer and printer. My mother smoked so I asked for a balcony, they reserved the only room with a balcony for us.

Rooms are beautiful!! Really really beautiful! I have been to 5* hotels with the same elegance. Very clean, safe, 2 sinks. Self-service foodstore, you have to tell them what you took. Where do you find that kind of trust nowadays? I like that a lot. 1 advice: the toilets have glass walls and those walls don't close at the ceiling... not very sexy to hear your family/partner doing his thing. Breakfast is good, but try also Le Pain Quotidien at the corner of the street.

Very good location, centre is walkable. However, a lot of buses stop right in front of the hotel.

Thank you!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dutch_delight013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    489
    83
    21
    6
See reviews for
238
588
30
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Hotel was clean and staff were amazing- helpful, kind and always smiling. Our room was clean and modern. The hotel is a bit far from city action but didn't take long to get anywhere by foot, bus or taxi. The mini fridge was cold, air conditioning worked, wifi was strong and always hot water for showers.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed in this cute boutique hotel. It is located in a nice modern area, however it is 15 minutes away from the nearest metro station. The receptionists were all nice and helpful. The room was very clean, well decorated and substantially spacious. The continental buffet breakfast was varied with different cold cuts, sausages, scrambled eggs etc as well as sweet pastries. I really wish that all hotels can offer such a high quality service!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnxuereb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights at the start of our trip to Spain and one night at the end. From the time the staff rushed out to help us with our bags when our taxi pulled up to the time we left we felt cared for, with extremely helpful and polite staff. For the first four nights we had booked the attic suite, which wasn't a great deal more than the standard costs. What a room!! Situated on the 8th floor with panoramic views over Barca this is a must, with a terrace and a fanastic bathroom. We stayed in a 1st floor room on our return and even that was great value for money. Whilst it's about a 25 minute walk to Placa de Catalunya, there are plenty of restaurants in the streets around the hotel and the bus stops directly outside taking you to all of the sites in a matter of minutes. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough - I just hope the prices don't start to reflect just how good it is.

Room Tip: Head for the attic suite on the 8th floor, or at least get a terrace. There may be some noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ogsy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed in family suite ...had top 8th floor as it only has one suite on this floor. Hotel was clean, staff were all exceptional and we liked the location. Didn't have the breakfast as I read it was better to walk a few steps away from your hotel and have breakfast out for a quarter of the price. I would get a cappuccino in the mornings from the breakfast room and they charged about $1.50 euro to my room. About a half walk to Rambla, one hour walk to beach, half hour walk to Sagrada Familia. Hop on, hop off bus was practically steps away from the hotel. Wifi was always on and strong signal. Would stay at this hotel again and highly recommend.

Room Tip: I asked the housekeeping to take everything out if our bar fridge so we could use it for our own foo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is very nice and situated in a very beautiful neighborhood not too far from the Ramblas. We were upgraded to a suite, which was a pleasant surprise and we found the rooms to be clean, spacious and modern. The only reason I am giving this a "very good" rating is because for us, the location was a little far away from the landmark sites. Since we had our college age children with us, they felt they were a little away from the "action" and we would have to walk 15 -20 minutes before we got into the more populated areas. Great hotel for couples though and I would definitely stay again if it is just me and my husband.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We just spent 4 nights here, staff are so helpful and gave us tips and directions to all the sights. Rooms are very modern, clean and comfortable. The air conditioning was a godsend. Lots of roadworks at present on Avenue Diagonal but didn't affect us much. About 35 mins walk to La Rambla but was good to get away from the chaos. Plenty of places to eat nearby, a lovely bakery just around the corner. Highly recommend the Wilson Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonLFC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#48 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#86 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#69 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#35 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson Boutique Hotel

Property: Wilson Boutique Hotel
Address: Avenida Diagonal, 568, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#31 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#71 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#109 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilson Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish boutique hotel, refurbished in 2008, is located at the most central leafy Barcelona boulevard, Avinguda Diagonal, a convenient place for seeing all that the city has to offer. The hotel’s light and airy rooms all have contemporary, elegant decor. Extra comfort is provided by the nearby metro, train and tourist bus lines, making exploring the city easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wilson Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Boutique Barcelona
Wilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing