We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Fantastic"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Exe Ramblas Boqueria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Ranked #310 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Fantastic"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary for 3 nights. The location was perfect we walked everywhere from here but the metro was just outside if we had needed it. We had a room with a terrace (room 109) overlooking the market and had no problem with the noise at all! We went down for fruit and fresh juice from the market every morning so didnt get round to trying the hotels breakfast but from what we could see when pasing it looked great. The room was well used but very clean with everything we needed and cleaned daily. The staff were so helpful especially the reception ladies. We loved Barcelona and plan to return again and we will defiantly be coming back to this hotel. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    183
    57
    17
    12
See reviews for
46
230
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

What an incredible location! We had an amazing view from our room on the third floor of the main building. The first evening we sat on the patio savoring some wonderful wine while looking out on the market & enjoying the breeze. Staff was very attentive, food and drinks were excellent. This isn't the newest hotel, but it is well maintained & very clean. We spent a little extra to upgrade our room with the private balcony and it was so worth it. The location of this hotel is great -- across from the Liceu Metro, central to many tourist destinations and restaurants, and right next to La Boqueria Market.

Room Tip: Spend the extra to get the private balcony overlooking the market.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rll4dfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel, in a room on the 2nd floor, with both windows overlooking La Ramblas. For us it was on a perfect location. There was some noise of the street, but that didn't bother us that much. We even had the windows opened during most of the day and night. If you really want a silent room.... will be difficult on this location. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was really helpful and responsive. It has a nice terrace on the back, where you can enjoy your own bought breakfast or drinks.

The bathroom was spotless, but shower head was not spraying the water well and the drain of shower was very slow. And housekeeping should have replaced two of the lights in the bathroom that were not working all days of our stay.

The room has a small free-standing closet, mini bar and a safe in the closet for valuables.
Because it is reasonable priced, clean, friendly staff and great location, I would fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EJM544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had five nights here and can echo what other, more detailed,reviews have pointed out. Unless you get a room at the back, the noise from La Ramblas at night would be a major default if that sort of stuff bothers you. We had a nice corner room at the back, so that was not a problem, but it wasn't cheap: 205€ after tax, with no breakfast included. The full breakfast, which looked très ordinaire, was 10€ a head. 4€ for coffee, a croissant (but not toast!), and a glass of juice. We recommend going across the street to the gelateria 1/2 a block down; it opens early and seems to be only frequented by locals. A better croissant and café con leche for 2.50€.

We also had some particular problems with the plumbing. There was no hot water in the hotel for a whole day, and, for the entire stay, the water pressure in the cold water pipe was so low, and the hot water so hot, that the shower had to be reduced to a dribble to avoid being scalded. Talk about running around to get wet. They did give us a 10% reduction on the room because of these troubles, to their credit.

On the positive side, the day staff lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful, the place was very clean, if bare (no water glasses, no toiletries shelf, one chair only in the room, WiFi you had to restart every time you re-entered).

I would say it is very much a three star establishment (as advertised), but that the location is TOO central ( noise, etc.). I would give it a higher rating if it were 25-35€ cheaper with breakfast included.

Room Tip: Definitely a room at the back, overlooking the market. Noisy early, but quiet late. View up to Mont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We had a corner room on the third floor, with one window overlooking La Ramblas and one overlooking the entrance to the market. The location of this hotel is great -- across from the Liceu Metro, central to many tourist destinations and restaurants, and right next to La Boqueria Market. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was really helpful and responsive. As noted by a few other reviewers, the cons to this hotel are: 1) no counter in the bathroom on which to place toiletries; 2) half shower door that allowed water to drip all over the floor; 4) centrally controlled temperatures in the rooms; and 3) NOISE at night. The noise comes from La Ramblas as revelers walk the famous street at night, yelling and talking loudly and from early morning trucks. The room has a small free-standing closet and no drawers for clothes. There is a safe in the closet for valuables, and a mini fridge. Given its reasonable price, cleanliness and great location, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meegk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Just had 3 nights at Ramblas Boqueria. Spotless hotel, lovely cleam rooms, firm but comfy beds, well equipped bathroom with hair dryer, free safe, friendly staff. Central location being at the heart of everything is a great plus but can be a problem at night. My son had a room at the back overlooking the market where there was a hubbub of noise through the day till about 9pm- not much of a problem, but the wife and I had a room at the front, which was not too noisy during the day but after 12ish it was very noisy with people shouting at each other across the street on there way home from the bars. We both used earplugs but were still awoken several times each night.
Both our rooms had small balconies, not big enough to sit out on but ok to stand and watch the united nations of tourists meander along the Ramblas. Is this the busiest street in the world?The GF is the small reception desk and lift, 0 floor is the small lounge, breakfast room and rear balcony with chairs and loungers (a sun trap in afternoons) and bedrooms on floors 1,2 and 3.
We paid an extra 10 euros each for breakfast and although it was ok there are better options nearby, particularly in the market approx' 50 feet from the hotel entrance.
I booked the hotel 7 months ago to be sure I would get rooms in a good hotel that was in the heart of the Ramblas and that's exactly what I got. Couldn't find anywhere in the hotel blurb about accessibility but the entrance is level off the street and there is a lift to all floors. the only area accessed by a few steps is the rear balcony.

Room Tip: Front rooms are shaded by the trees, good for watching the world go by. Back rooms have direct sun i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernie-Bantam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Very nice hotel, we were sceptical as the hotel was reasonably priced and was right on La Rambla but we were pleasently surprised. We arrived early and were able to get straight into our room, the hotel was very nice and clean and the staff were very helpful. The room was a double room which opened onto a small balcony over looking La Rambla. The drain in the bathroom smelt a little bit but once we had opened the balcony doors and let some air in it was fine. The room was clean and nicely furnished with a small mini bar fridge. We bought some food and was able to have the mini bar emptied to fill with our own things. The staff were also happy to give us plates, glasses and cutlery. The bathroom was modern and seemed fairly new. The water was extremely hot in the shower, children could not have been left unsupervised in the shower. The room had a quirky feature on the ceiling, i'm not sure how original it is but it was very nice. There was only a head high mirror in the bathroom, a full length mirror would have been useful. The hotel has a nice sun terrace on the first floor which overlooks the La Boquira food market which was very nice in the sun. The market was very nice and handy for market - cheap packs of fresh fruit and smoothies for only 1 euro. We did not try the breakfast at the hotel but it smelt nice! Staff were very friendly and always happy to help. The Portugese man (Edgar maybe?) was particualy helpful booking a tour for us

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking La Rambla are noisy - builders starts work at 6am so these rooms might not be suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jm88001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#303 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Eixample
Eurostars Monumental
Eurostars Monumental
#312 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#207 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
La Rambla
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#137 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
El Raval
Moderno Hotel Bcn
Moderno Hotel Bcn
#331 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Ramblas Boqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Ramblas Boqueria

Property: Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Address: Rambla de Sant Josep 91 - 93, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Eurostars Ramblas Boqueria)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#189 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#190 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Ramblas Boqueria 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three star hotel in the Ramblas of Barcelona, next to the famous Boqueria market, with a fresh , modern and comfortable design. The Exe Ramblas Boqueria is in a nineteenth century palace completely renovated on the inside and turned into a space of minimalist design with the latest technology and facilities set in the colors of a Mediterranean market. Due to its central location, situated between the Port of Barcelona and Plaza Catalunya, in the heart of Barcelona, the rooms of the hotel are perfectly soundproofed to guarantee its customers the best rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Eurostars, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Exe Ramblas Boqueria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Ramblas Boqueria Barcelona
Exe Ramblas Boqueria Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing