We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value - top location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Ranked #314 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value - top location”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

This is in a perfect location if you like being near the centre of the action. The fantastic market is right on your doorstep and many sights, restaurants and shopping in easy reach. The staff are very helpful, the rooms are spacious enough, clean and well serviced, with all the necessary facilities. This would be my first pick for my next visit to Barcelona.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    184
    60
    17
    12
See reviews for
48
232
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I've just come back from staying in this hotel, its in the most perfect location. Its in the middle of Las Ramblas on it. It takes 10 minutes to walk to the centre where you take the buses. The first room we had was not what we booked and after being moved to what we booked it was perfect.

A little tip book a room at the back of the hotel as at the front it is slightly noisy but bearable, also on the first floor you'll get an outside balcony, also make sure you ask for a double bed which isnt 2 singles pushed together and specify it at your booking!

The staff are so helpful.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a room at the back of the hotel and on the first floor you a an outside balcony, also make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bam31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We arrived late after a severely disrupted TVG trip to find ourselves locked out on Las Ramblas. After much ringing of the doorbell someone finally turned up to let us in. There is no hotel bar, so after dumping our luggage we ventured out on to Las Ramblas turned left, took about 10 paces and found an excellent, modern, innovative tapas bar.

Next morning we came out turned right and found the superb food market that the hotel backs on to. There is a terrace on the first floor of the hotel that provides great views of the market from above.

Our room was directly on Las Ramblas which is great if you want to soak in the atmosphere. Fixtures and fittings in need of some refurbishment. Very form over function, the only mirror was in the bathroom.
The justification for the rather high price is the location. We’d certainly stay on Las Ramblas again, but not necessarily at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I visited this hotel in feb'13... It was my honeymoon and Barcelona was my first stop.. At the first look I was disappointed and felt I made a terrible mistake by booking this hotel...Inspite of knowing we were on our honeymoon we were strangely given a room with twin beds but was quickly replaced with a double bed room facing La Ramblas...
The rooms are not quite big but let me tell you rooms are extremely comfortable. The hotel is right on the main LaRamblas street which can be extremely noisy but once you shut the windows, the rooms are very quite. You can simply stand in your room and spend hours overlooking the street.

One needs to note that this is an budget 3 star hotel to the extent that it does not even have an operational restaurant serving lunch/ dinner. They are not equipped to serve tea/ coffee. Sadly the rooms aren't equipped with a tea maker to serve that purpose.. They have a restaurant which serves only breakfast that's made by chef who comes in just for the breakfast.. However what the hotels allows you to do is "use their kitchen" - so if you want you can very well use their tea maker, microwave, cutlery etc...

What works the best in favour of this hotel is its outstanding location.. As mentioned its right on the LaRamblas street.. You have several good restaurants in walking distance from the hotel.. You even will get 2-3 Indian restaurants about 10-12 walk from the hotel.. The metro station is bang opposite the hotel which is very helpful as most tourist attraction are close to metro stations.

The staff was very courteous and helpful and there was nothing about them that I can complain off.. On the whole was an extremely extremely satisfying stay and would recommend everyone to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RohanJain2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East coast
Level Contributor
234 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the Eurostars Ramblas Boqueria Hotel and liked it very much. The main selling point of this hotel is its' location in the center of Barcelona. We enjoyed the convenience of walking to most places, and taking bus #59 (which passes right in front of the hotel) to the beach.

Other reviewers have given very descriptive reviews of this hotel. I will be only able to add a little. We stayed in rooms 101 and 110, which both had huge (I would guess 5x5 meter) terraces overlooking the market. We ate breakfast (from the market) out there, and enjoyed drinks in the late afternoon out there.

As others have said, there is no shelf space in the bathroom; the A/C is centrally controlled; and you had to log onto the WiFi each time you used it.

The front desk staff were friendly and spoke good English. They were very helpful about giving directions and recommendations to us. One recommendation was for a fantastic flamenco show down the street, which was cheaper than the show we were going to go to.

If you drive to this hotel, be aware that the closest parking garage (about a block away on a side street), is very tiny inside. So tiny that the ramp to go between levels had a tighter turning radius than our large rental car had. So tiny that I couldn't turn around to go to a different level without backing up to the ramp.

We would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedo-goer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, I was afraid at the beginning because its a 3 stars hotel, but the experience was quite good and interesting, the rooms balcony are extremely nice overlooking Larmblas and Boqueria Market, despite this 24 area full,of noise the room are very quite immediately after you close the windows. The reception are very supportive and helpful. I see it an excellent hotel to stay if you are not looking for a luxurious one.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

10 min walk from the big square where the airport Eurobus shuttle drops you. Right on the ramblas and behind it there is a famous market which is great for your breakfast. Rooms clean and service good. Our room was ready even though we got there at 9:30 am. We didn't find the noise much of an issue.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jett123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#308 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#226 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#119 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#140 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
El Raval
NH Barcelona Ramblas
NH Barcelona Ramblas
#152 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Ramblas Boqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Ramblas Boqueria

Property: Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Address: Rambla de Sant Josep 91 - 93, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Eurostars Ramblas Boqueria)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#189 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#190 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Ramblas Boqueria 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three star hotel in the Ramblas of Barcelona, next to the famous Boqueria market, with a fresh , modern and comfortable design. The Exe Ramblas Boqueria is in a nineteenth century palace completely renovated on the inside and turned into a space of minimalist design with the latest technology and facilities set in the colors of a Mediterranean market. Due to its central location, situated between the Port of Barcelona and Plaza Catalunya, in the heart of Barcelona, the rooms of the hotel are perfectly soundproofed to guarantee its customers the best rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Lastminute, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exe Ramblas Boqueria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Ramblas Boqueria Barcelona
Exe Ramblas Boqueria Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing