We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Location and comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Ranked #310 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super Location and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Excellent location, the largest market in Barcelona is right at the back of the hotel; and it is easy to go shopping, sight seeing, tapas tasting on the La Rumblas.

Hotel has modern decor; clean; staffs are very helpful and friendly.

You can purchase tours at the front desk.

Breakfast can be purchased with the hotel; but the market is just 10 steps away where you can enjoy fresh fruit juice of all sorts for 1-2 euro; and grab coffee and pastries at Cafe Sant Josep for 2-3 euros. Stroll around the market and enjoy the lively and colorful displays of all the fruits, veggies, seafood, livestock you can think of.

Both rooms we stayed at were equipped with small fridge. although it doesn't stay very cold, it was helpful to have a fridge in case you want to have a cold drink; or want to keep things brought from the market.

There is no a lot of shelf space in the bathroom for makeup and etc. Both rooms we stayed at has walk in showers only. We were fine with just the shower.

Overall, we loved the location of the hotel and was happy with the services offered at the hotel. We would stay at this hotel again next time in Barcelona

Room Tip: Ask for room that faces the market and towards higher floors. We were first assigned a room that fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vino_Pair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    187
    61
    17
    12
See reviews for
48
236
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

a) Great Location - The market is right behind the hotel.
b) Great Room - We had a room on the 1st Floor (For American's the ground floor is 0) and we had a very nice terrace overlooking the market. (Tip: Ask for a 1st floor in the back - such as 109)
c) HOT water - Good Bathroom - Ample Space
d) Negative: For the price, you would think that they would have a decent mattress - they do not.
e) English Speaking Staff - And I was speaking Spanish! They wanted to use their English. Very helpful. Very nice.
f) The lobby isn't much to look at - but then again why do you need the lobby.
g) Don't pay for the breakfast - If it is included fine - but not worth the price.

Would I stay here again? Yes. Would I send my parents here? Yes.

Out the back of the hotel the area does 'decline' but still has some nice places for dining/beverages - just be cautious.

Room Tip: Room 109 - Has a large terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiOlivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Location, Location, Location. Right on the Ramblas with the Boqueria market in the back and a short walk to Plaza Catalunya. Friendly, courteous staff, clean rooms, and an adequate continental breakfast. We had a room that faced the Rambla, and no problem with outside noise. Rooms a bit on the small side but typical of EUR hotels. A great place to stay and a great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgutzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel was based in a great location and we were thrilled with it upon check in (August 2013). The hotel was on the La Ramblas strip and a metro stop was just outside the hotel.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and were quite large.
The only criticism I can offer is the troublesome intermittent wifi connection that we struggled with.

Helpful?
Thank SA_Globe_Trotter24
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

This is in a perfect location if you like being near the centre of the action. The fantastic market is right on your doorstep and many sights, restaurants and shopping in easy reach. The staff are very helpful, the rooms are spacious enough, clean and well serviced, with all the necessary facilities. This would be my first pick for my next visit to Barcelona.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I've just come back from staying in this hotel, its in the most perfect location. Its in the middle of Las Ramblas on it. It takes 10 minutes to walk to the centre where you take the buses. The first room we had was not what we booked and after being moved to what we booked it was perfect.

A little tip book a room at the back of the hotel as at the front it is slightly noisy but bearable, also on the first floor you'll get an outside balcony, also make sure you ask for a double bed which isnt 2 singles pushed together and specify it at your booking!

The staff are so helpful.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a room at the back of the hotel and on the first floor you a an outside balcony, also make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bam31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We arrived late after a severely disrupted TVG trip to find ourselves locked out on Las Ramblas. After much ringing of the doorbell someone finally turned up to let us in. There is no hotel bar, so after dumping our luggage we ventured out on to Las Ramblas turned left, took about 10 paces and found an excellent, modern, innovative tapas bar.

Next morning we came out turned right and found the superb food market that the hotel backs on to. There is a terrace on the first floor of the hotel that provides great views of the market from above.

Our room was directly on Las Ramblas which is great if you want to soak in the atmosphere. Fixtures and fittings in need of some refurbishment. Very form over function, the only mirror was in the bathroom.
The justification for the rather high price is the location. We’d certainly stay on Las Ramblas again, but not necessarily at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#316 of 513 in Barcelona
359 reviews
Eixample
Eurostars Cristal Palace
Eurostars Cristal Palace
#361 of 513 in Barcelona
852 reviews
Eixample
Eurostars Monumental
Eurostars Monumental
#302 of 513 in Barcelona
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#220 of 513 in Barcelona
475 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Exe Laietana Palace
Exe Laietana Palace
#377 of 513 in Barcelona
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Ramblas Boqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Ramblas Boqueria

Property: Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Address: Rambla de Sant Josep 91 - 93, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Eurostars Ramblas Boqueria)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#189 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#190 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Ramblas Boqueria 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three star hotel in the Ramblas of Barcelona, next to the famous Boqueria market, with a fresh , modern and comfortable design. The Exe Ramblas Boqueria is in a nineteenth century palace completely renovated on the inside and turned into a space of minimalist design with the latest technology and facilities set in the colors of a Mediterranean market. Due to its central location, situated between the Port of Barcelona and Plaza Catalunya, in the heart of Barcelona, the rooms of the hotel are perfectly soundproofed to guarantee its customers the best rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Eurostars, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Exe Ramblas Boqueria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Ramblas Boqueria Barcelona
Exe Ramblas Boqueria Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing