We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Ranked #321 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location and Good Hotel”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We have stayed in other 3 star hotels in Europe which you would only rate 2 stars but this hotel merits its 3 stars, although you may not be able to tell this from its Reception. The hotel is located a couple of hundred metres down the Ramblas and to look at the reception you would not think much of it, however checking in was quick and efficient and although we were too early to get into our room we were able to leave our bags which allowed us to go and try one of the nearby tapas bars. Once in our room we found it to be large and clean with a balcony allowing us to look over the Ramblas and Boqueria market, the bathroom was also quite large and clean with the usual accessories. Breakfast was provided in a small room located on the first floor and while there was not a lot too pick from it was adequate and gave you a good start for the day ahead.

The location of the hotel is ideal as you can if you wish walk to many of the locations within the centre of Barcelona and the underground is located at the top of the Ramblas at Placa de Catalunya, where you can also catch the hop on/off tour buses.

One area I would pick up on is that the hotel does say that its rooms are soundproof, which, we did not find to be the case for room (309). The shutter which may have helped with the soundproofing failed to shut properly and while we did not find this a problem due to it being quiet (off peak) this could be a major problem during peak periods.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor and overlooking the Boqueria market, as this should keep you on the quiet side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aberfeldy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    184
    61
    17
    12
See reviews for
48
233
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was my second trip to Barcelona.
Id say I wont stay in Ramblas again.
TOO CROWDED.
Yes everything is around you but you can stay somewhere else.
The Hotel wasnt that bad, rooms are clean but the towels were terrible.
There was a problem with the room keys I had to change them like 3 times daily which was a turn off.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the market werent that noisy as i expected
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khadiga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Excellent location, the largest market in Barcelona is right at the back of the hotel; and it is easy to go shopping, sight seeing, tapas tasting on the La Rumblas.

Hotel has modern decor; clean; staffs are very helpful and friendly.

You can purchase tours at the front desk.

Breakfast can be purchased with the hotel; but the market is just 10 steps away where you can enjoy fresh fruit juice of all sorts for 1-2 euro; and grab coffee and pastries at Cafe Sant Josep for 2-3 euros. Stroll around the market and enjoy the lively and colorful displays of all the fruits, veggies, seafood, livestock you can think of.

Both rooms we stayed at were equipped with small fridge. although it doesn't stay very cold, it was helpful to have a fridge in case you want to have a cold drink; or want to keep things brought from the market.

There is no a lot of shelf space in the bathroom for makeup and etc. Both rooms we stayed at has walk in showers only. We were fine with just the shower.

Overall, we loved the location of the hotel and was happy with the services offered at the hotel. We would stay at this hotel again next time in Barcelona

Room Tip: Ask for room that faces the market and towards higher floors. We were first assigned a room that fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vino_Pair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

a) Great Location - The market is right behind the hotel.
b) Great Room - We had a room on the 1st Floor (For American's the ground floor is 0) and we had a very nice terrace overlooking the market. (Tip: Ask for a 1st floor in the back - such as 109)
c) HOT water - Good Bathroom - Ample Space
d) Negative: For the price, you would think that they would have a decent mattress - they do not.
e) English Speaking Staff - And I was speaking Spanish! They wanted to use their English. Very helpful. Very nice.
f) The lobby isn't much to look at - but then again why do you need the lobby.
g) Don't pay for the breakfast - If it is included fine - but not worth the price.

Would I stay here again? Yes. Would I send my parents here? Yes.

Out the back of the hotel the area does 'decline' but still has some nice places for dining/beverages - just be cautious.

Room Tip: Room 109 - Has a large terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiOlivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Location, Location, Location. Right on the Ramblas with the Boqueria market in the back and a short walk to Plaza Catalunya. Friendly, courteous staff, clean rooms, and an adequate continental breakfast. We had a room that faced the Rambla, and no problem with outside noise. Rooms a bit on the small side but typical of EUR hotels. A great place to stay and a great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgutzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel was based in a great location and we were thrilled with it upon check in (August 2013). The hotel was on the La Ramblas strip and a metro stop was just outside the hotel.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and were quite large.
The only criticism I can offer is the troublesome intermittent wifi connection that we struggled with.

Helpful?
Thank SA_Globe_Trotter24
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

This is in a perfect location if you like being near the centre of the action. The fantastic market is right on your doorstep and many sights, restaurants and shopping in easy reach. The staff are very helpful, the rooms are spacious enough, clean and well serviced, with all the necessary facilities. This would be my first pick for my next visit to Barcelona.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#313 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#249 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#120 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#138 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
El Raval
NH Barcelona Ramblas
NH Barcelona Ramblas
#151 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Ramblas Boqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Ramblas Boqueria

Property: Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Address: Rambla de Sant Josep 91 - 93, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Eurostars Ramblas Boqueria)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#189 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#190 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Ramblas Boqueria 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three star hotel in the Ramblas of Barcelona, next to the famous Boqueria market, with a fresh , modern and comfortable design. The Exe Ramblas Boqueria is in a nineteenth century palace completely renovated on the inside and turned into a space of minimalist design with the latest technology and facilities set in the colors of a Mediterranean market. Due to its central location, situated between the Port of Barcelona and Plaza Catalunya, in the heart of Barcelona, the rooms of the hotel are perfectly soundproofed to guarantee its customers the best rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, Eurostars, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exe Ramblas Boqueria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Ramblas Boqueria Barcelona
Exe Ramblas Boqueria Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing