We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Ranked #318 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. Small, but for European standards, that's all you need. Very convenient for easy access to Ramblas, metro, restaurants, cafes, Boqueria. We had a small balcony facing the Ramblas so we could stand outside and watch the action. The hotel has a terrace where you can go and take your own food and drinks. Nice small hoel in the middle of all the action.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KreyzTravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    184
    61
    17
    12
See reviews for
48
233
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent central location for exploring Barcelona. Taxi rank right outside. Room was clean and well presented with a large terrace overlooking the market. Surroundeded by bars, restaurants and cafés so don't bother with hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Remy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

All the staff spoke perfect english and were very helpful, the room was nicely decorated and had a balcony overlooking La Rambla. Not sure about the picture of massive broccoli on the wall but hey, made us laugh!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking La Rambla the view is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A lovely little hotel on the Ramblas Strip. Me and my friends came here for my 30th. We were given rooms next to each other, facing the strip. We had balconies which we watched the strip on a night. Very clean and friendly staff. The fruit market is next door to the hotel, they do fab fresh fruit and lovely fruit drinks. Lovely Turkish restaurant around the corner, food is to die for! Worth coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nosh_355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very nice hotel in the famous La Ramblas. The room is small, but comfortable, clean and modernly decorated.

Highly recommended. We have got a good rate by booking in advanced from their website. It is really good value for 40 EUR a night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from three night stay at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Although right in the middle of le ramblas and right in front of the market we heard no noise at all only other inconsiderate guests slamming doors. We had room 109 which was overlooking the market and had a terrace you could have had a good party on!!!!! The room was small,but adequate with a very large comfortable double bed. Not enough storage (no draws a at all) if you're staying for any length of time. A shelf in the bathroom wouldn't go amiss nor would a mirror in the bedroom but these are minor details which I hope the hotel take on board. It would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room as I do like a cup tea first thing without having to get dressed to go and get it so either take a travel kettle or hope the hotel start providing them. There are plenty of wonderful coffee shops nearby and also in the market. One restaurant I would recommend was the "Oriente" on the right going towards the port. On the face of it it looks like all the others but we found the food great. Basically a Chinese although you wouldn't know it as they all sell tapas but we asked for a Chinese menu one night and had a lovely meal at a reasonable price. This is one of two eurostar ramblas hotels the other being nearer the port so don't get confused. We got the A2 bus from the airport which dropped us in Catalunya square and it was a five to ten minute walk from there. Enjoy your trip to Barcelona we did.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MadAnne50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We have stayed in other 3 star hotels in Europe which you would only rate 2 stars but this hotel merits its 3 stars, although you may not be able to tell this from its Reception. The hotel is located a couple of hundred metres down the Ramblas and to look at the reception you would not think much of it, however checking in was quick and efficient and although we were too early to get into our room we were able to leave our bags which allowed us to go and try one of the nearby tapas bars. Once in our room we found it to be large and clean with a balcony allowing us to look over the Ramblas and Boqueria market, the bathroom was also quite large and clean with the usual accessories. Breakfast was provided in a small room located on the first floor and while there was not a lot too pick from it was adequate and gave you a good start for the day ahead.

The location of the hotel is ideal as you can if you wish walk to many of the locations within the centre of Barcelona and the underground is located at the top of the Ramblas at Placa de Catalunya, where you can also catch the hop on/off tour buses.

One area I would pick up on is that the hotel does say that its rooms are soundproof, which, we did not find to be the case for room (309). The shutter which may have helped with the soundproofing failed to shut properly and while we did not find this a problem due to it being quiet (off peak) this could be a major problem during peak periods.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor and overlooking the Boqueria market, as this should keep you on the quiet side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aberfeldy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#309 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#218 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#121 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#139 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
El Raval
NH Barcelona Ramblas
NH Barcelona Ramblas
#151 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Ramblas Boqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Ramblas Boqueria

Property: Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Address: Rambla de Sant Josep 91 - 93, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Eurostars Ramblas Boqueria)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#189 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#190 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Ramblas Boqueria 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three star hotel in the Ramblas of Barcelona, next to the famous Boqueria market, with a fresh , modern and comfortable design. The Exe Ramblas Boqueria is in a nineteenth century palace completely renovated on the inside and turned into a space of minimalist design with the latest technology and facilities set in the colors of a Mediterranean market. Due to its central location, situated between the Port of Barcelona and Plaza Catalunya, in the heart of Barcelona, the rooms of the hotel are perfectly soundproofed to guarantee its customers the best rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exe Ramblas Boqueria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Ramblas Boqueria Barcelona
Exe Ramblas Boqueria Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing