We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for one or two nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Ranked #318 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great for one or two nights”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The location of this hotel is amazing. However, this is by far, the noisiest hotel we have ever stayed in. You can hear everything both outside and inside of the hotel all hours of the night (especially on weekends). The room is a bit minimalist (even one drawer to unpack things that can't hang would be nice), but all of the furnishings are new and the rooms are kept amazingly clean. For the most part, the staff was very pleasant. If staying in Barcelona for more than a night or two, I would choose a location a few blocks off Ramblas.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    184
    61
    17
    12
See reviews for
48
233
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

but I won't. This was a decent hotel for a good price. The lobby was tiny but not indicative of the size of the rooms. Mine was overlooking the market & got a good deal of sunlight. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom & shower was nice. Breakfast was good too. My only complains are minor: The drain in my bathroom sink didn't work, so had to open & close it manually with my hand. And there was only one door handle between both my balcony doors. Other than that, it was a great hotel.

Room Tip: Rear if you want quieter, front if you want to gaze upon Las Ramblas
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szabotage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. Small, but for European standards, that's all you need. Very convenient for easy access to Ramblas, metro, restaurants, cafes, Boqueria. We had a small balcony facing the Ramblas so we could stand outside and watch the action. The hotel has a terrace where you can go and take your own food and drinks. Nice small hoel in the middle of all the action.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KreyzTravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent central location for exploring Barcelona. Taxi rank right outside. Room was clean and well presented with a large terrace overlooking the market. Surroundeded by bars, restaurants and cafés so don't bother with hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Remy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

All the staff spoke perfect english and were very helpful, the room was nicely decorated and had a balcony overlooking La Rambla. Not sure about the picture of massive broccoli on the wall but hey, made us laugh!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking La Rambla the view is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A lovely little hotel on the Ramblas Strip. Me and my friends came here for my 30th. We were given rooms next to each other, facing the strip. We had balconies which we watched the strip on a night. Very clean and friendly staff. The fruit market is next door to the hotel, they do fab fresh fruit and lovely fruit drinks. Lovely Turkish restaurant around the corner, food is to die for! Worth coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nosh_355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very nice hotel in the famous La Ramblas. The room is small, but comfortable, clean and modernly decorated.

Highly recommended. We have got a good rate by booking in advanced from their website. It is really good value for 40 EUR a night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#309 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#218 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#121 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#139 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
El Raval
NH Barcelona Ramblas
NH Barcelona Ramblas
#151 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Ramblas Boqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Ramblas Boqueria

Property: Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Address: Rambla de Sant Josep 91 - 93, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Eurostars Ramblas Boqueria)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#189 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#190 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Ramblas Boqueria 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three star hotel in the Ramblas of Barcelona, next to the famous Boqueria market, with a fresh , modern and comfortable design. The Exe Ramblas Boqueria is in a nineteenth century palace completely renovated on the inside and turned into a space of minimalist design with the latest technology and facilities set in the colors of a Mediterranean market. Due to its central location, situated between the Port of Barcelona and Plaza Catalunya, in the heart of Barcelona, the rooms of the hotel are perfectly soundproofed to guarantee its customers the best rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exe Ramblas Boqueria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Ramblas Boqueria Barcelona
Exe Ramblas Boqueria Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing