We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Ranked #318 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here back in April 2014, our 1st visit to Barcelona

We arrived late on a Friday night, check in was very efficient and we were directed to our rooms on the top floor, 1 at the front overlooking Las Ramblas and the other at the back on the end overlooking La Boqueria, both rooms were clean and tidy and enough room for a long weekend. Our room over looking La Boqueria had 2 balconies, 1 directly overlooking into the market and 1 with a side view onto Las Ramblas.

On the 1st morning I was awoken by stall holders setting up market, however it wasn't enough to stop me staying here again, the other benefits of location and helpful reception staff out way the noise for me, I like to get engaged in the "local" feel and the market certainly gives plenty of feel.

We didn't eat in the hotel at all, breakfast seemed a little expensive,although this seems to be the norm in many of the hotels, instead we ate on the go as so much to fit in.

Our primary reason for our visit was take my son to watch a Barcelona football match, which was just a fantastic experience and very easy to get to from this hotel, given it's proximity to the underground network again due to location we were able to spend an afternoon down at the beach and harbour area, which was a bonus as they weren't part of our initial plan, but again location allowed for this

I found the hotel staff very friendly asking how our day was what we had planned for the following day, offering to help by means of local knowledge.

On the day we checked out our flight was not until 22:30, however the hotel allowed us to leave our luggage to make the most of our last day.

If you are looking for somewhere clean, friendly in a great location, this is certainly the hotel, I can't wait to arrange another trip to Barcelona and for the above mentioned reasons it will be to this hotel again.

Finally be careful not to confuse this hotel with the other Eurostar hotel on La Ramblas, that is further done towards the harbour area and IMO the wrong end of La Rambla for families at nighttime

Room Tip: Top floor end room at the back - best of both worlds, overlooking market and view of La Ramblas
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1holidayneeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    184
    61
    17
    12
See reviews for
48
233
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were instantly drawn into the pulse of the Ramblas from the moment we got out of our taxi. The location of the hotel is unbeatable in Barcelona. Our room was overlooking the Ramblas and one could feel the vibrancy of the city every time we looked out. Room was very comfortable and sound proofed well. Air conditioning was good . Breakfast was a good continental one but inclusion of eggs would help. Having Boqueria market next door was also great as we always picked up an afternoon snack from there. Early morning to walk the market and see it opening with fresh produce coming in was great. All in all, this hotel rated the best in our stay in Spain.

Room Tip: We had a superior room no.303 on the 3rd floor overlooking the Ramblas. Very comfortable with no noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie9954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have just had a 5 night stay in this hotel and were delighted with it. We asked for rooms overlooking the Ramblas and were lucky enough to get two corner rooms, so that we overlooked not only the Ramblas, but also the market. From the moment we opened the curtains onto a Mediterranean morning, until we went reluctantly to bed at night, there was something to watch outside. Opening the windows makes you feel as if you are part of the vibrant life of the city, but closing them blocks out the noise, so there's no need to worry about disturbed sleep. Air conditioning very effective. Mini bar dirty, but that didn't bother us as we didn't use it, apart from the free bottles of water. Breakfast room pleasant and compact buffet provides everything you could want for a continental breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stchristopher053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is the second time I've stopped at this hotel. The location was perfect for what we wanted. It's right on the Ramblas. The front rooms have a little balcony looking out onto the Ramblas. A wonderful place to sit watching the world go by.
It was so nice we decided to stay there again when we had a one night stayover.

This time we were given a rear room. The company we booked with didn't give an option but we requested a front room. The view wasn't good. It became an average hotel room instead of the lovely one we had the previous occasion.

I'd have given it a 4 rating if it wasn't for the poor wifi. It constantly cut out. It would log in, and then have to be reconnected every 2 mins. Not good when you have to do a bit of work, annoying if you're uploading photos to a social networking site.

If you're not bothered about wifi, get a front room and stay here. It's decent.

Room Tip: Get a front room. Great view and a little balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swordfish1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We wanted to be right in the middle of the Ramblas and that's what we got! We loved the location, a short walk to the Plaza Catalunya and a nice walk down the busy street to the port. We had some lovely tapas on the way down to the port at some of the little bars. We were in a perfect spot to access the nightlife too!

Our room wasn't the biggest, but adequately sized for two people and had a great (but very small) balcony overlooking the street and market. The bathroom is modern and the shower is lovely and powerful! The reception staff were all nice and helpful.

We travelled from Cambrils, got off the train at Passeig de Gracia and took the metro to Liceu, the hotel was just outside the metro stop, so was very convenient. Both when we arrived and when we went out that evening it was extremely busy, but we were very careful with our possessions and had no bother with anything going missing!

We loved the Boqueria market and bought a few things from there, as well as some delicious Iberico ham from the 'Jamon experience' just across the street from the hotel.

Why not 5/5? As impressed as we were with the hotel we thought it was just a little expensive and the minibar prices were extortionate! If you plan to stay here it may be better value in a different month, I think it was expensive because we stayed in July.

Room Tip: We had room 107 which had a great view of the Ramblas and the market
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlissaSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great location, right on La Rambla. Room was nice, clean. Air-condition noisy - and made the room ice-cold after a while. A lot of noise from La Rambla at night - making sleep difficult. A bit pricy - but for it's location it was almost worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front are bothered with noise from La Rambla at all hours of the day (In July at le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silje A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I chose this hotel as all the others on my list were fully booked and it was a last minute trip! We arrived very late to the hotel and we were very efficiently checked in and given our room ( 201). The room itself was on the smallish side just big enough for a double bed! The bathroom was modern. The reason I am giving the hotel this rating is due to the bad housekeeping (absent supervision) - someone else's hairs in the bathroom, stained mattress cover, stained bedspread, the sheets were clean! the walls were badly scoffed and marked, the door jambs also! We stayed for 4 nights and the first day tour room was not even cleaned, the next day shower gel & shampoo were not replenished and somehow kept on finding long black hairs in our bathroom ( belonging to the housekeeper)! Basically the manager needs to wake up and clean it up and it would have got a much better rating! The young woman in the breakfast room was the most charming person we met in the entire hotel!!! what a smile! I wonder how she has not yet been poached by the 5 star hotels - she would be an asset at the front desk!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VallettaYozhik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#309 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#218 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#121 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#139 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
El Raval
NH Barcelona Ramblas
NH Barcelona Ramblas
#151 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Ramblas Boqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Ramblas Boqueria

Property: Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Address: Rambla de Sant Josep 91 - 93, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Eurostars Ramblas Boqueria)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#189 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#190 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Ramblas Boqueria 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three star hotel in the Ramblas of Barcelona, next to the famous Boqueria market, with a fresh , modern and comfortable design. The Exe Ramblas Boqueria is in a nineteenth century palace completely renovated on the inside and turned into a space of minimalist design with the latest technology and facilities set in the colors of a Mediterranean market. Due to its central location, situated between the Port of Barcelona and Plaza Catalunya, in the heart of Barcelona, the rooms of the hotel are perfectly soundproofed to guarantee its customers the best rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exe Ramblas Boqueria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Ramblas Boqueria Barcelona
Exe Ramblas Boqueria Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing