We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend”
Review of Pars Teatro Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pars Teatro Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was only my second hostel experience and it was a definitely a positive one. This hostel is a very clean place with great fun helpful staff. The location is decent as it's close to the main areas in Barcelona that you need to see.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed there in Merce Festival,It was memorable:warm atmosphere, friendly staffs, clean room, colorful place and also great location, close to metro station, beach, and La Ramla .It was close to every where that was held the festival.Thank you every body in Albareda specially Guiti and Hamed.I enjoyed a lot when Hamed was playing Guitar.I was there 2 years ago and I will come there again.

Room Tip: Use the program that they provide for going Flamenco.It is amazing with cheapest rate you can go .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shokooh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed there for a week and I think that it is a great hostel. The hostel is very clean; the staffs are friendly and helpful. I like their Sangria time at night that offered me chance to meet and talk to different people. The location is good because it is in a safe area but yet close to Ramblas; you walk to Ramblas in 15-20 min, alternatively you can walk to the nearest metro station in 5 min and take 1 stop to there.

I’d like to return to this lovely hostel one day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I was in Albareda Hostel for 4 days! It was amazing time! Great staff, great people and excellent location. It was really close to the beach and city center. I will come here for sure one day again!
Greetings for all amazing Albareda staff ! You are guys awesome!:)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Booked my and my friends stay like 2 months ago, received a confirmation that everything was ok, so came in full of expectations. the first surprise was that the guy at reception kept on persuading us we'd booked just one bed, not 2, until I showed him our confirm. mail. with no sorry or anything we were told we could stay then, but we'd change our room like three times. I booked 8 nights, but I was pressed to pay for 9. I took me like 15 minutes to explain I would not do that. We did not receive any map, any explanation how the hostel works, just NOTHING. For me, as I am the hostel manager too, this was reason to leave at the moment. But next day, fortunately, there was another girl called Mafalda who was very nice and gave us a map at least. Then the things went better, all the managers apart from those old ones ftom the first day (I suppose they are the hostel keepers) were so helpful and nice. Thank you SO MUCH, Mafalda, Guiti and You(I don't know your name-you were working on friday 27.9. night), you are doing amazing job and you finally made me stay. The cleanliness was really ok, I would only prefer a little bit larger rooms. Great location, close to metro station, beach, and La Ramla from where you can get anywhere you want. It's just all about the people...anyway, I'll remember this trip as a good one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_van_der_Tyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Well what can I say, I came here with the premise to have a low key city trip and found myself surrounded by fantastic people from all over the world, going out with new friends and having an absolute blast! Staff are amazing, friendly, helpful and so chilled out. The atmosphere of the place is so calming and welcoming too. The rooms were great, with lockers to store your personal belongings in. It is a very clean hostel and always looks tidy. Call me crazy but I left on Monday, missed the place so much I booked another trip to go back 4 days later!

Room Tip: Open your mind, if you come to a hostel and share a room expect there to be noise. I had a rear room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loli_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

If you're a party animal and/or going to Primavera Sound, I'd definitely recommend this hostel. It's near the Paral.lel station, so Parc del Forum is fairly easy to get to, and there are shops, restaurants and a beach nearby. It's bright and colourful, the staff are very friendly and enthusiastic and will help you out with directions and recommendations for places to go, and there's generally someone on the door at all hours. Be warned, though - if you want a quiet night in, you might want to go somewhere else as there were parties going on practically every night I was there. The beds are comfortable, the security is good and the rooms are cleaned fairly regularly. I don't know if I'd personally stay there again as I wasn't too keen on the area itself, but I can't fault the hostel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Pars Tailor's Hostel
Pars Tailor's Hostel
#60 of 735 in Barcelona
149 reviews
Montjuic
HelloBCN Hostel
HelloBCN Hostel
#85 of 735 in Barcelona
273 reviews
Eixample
Backpackers BCN
Backpackers BCN
#47 of 735 in Barcelona
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Hostel One Paralelo
Hostel One Paralelo
#27 of 735 in Barcelona
359 reviews
Eixample
Alternative Creative Youth Hostel
Eixample
Bed&Bike Barcelona
Bed&Bike Barcelona
#23 of 735 in Barcelona
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pars Teatro Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pars Teatro Hostel

Address: Carrer d'Albareda, 12, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic , El Poble Sec
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £22 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teatro Hostel is the best place to take an unforgettable vacation in Barcelona. We have recently reopened the hostel with a new concept of a vintage design furnished with old and typical Theater objects from different places of the world. The hostel is in a great central location next to the port of Barcelona, just five minutes walk from La Rambla and Barri Gotic and 15 minutes to the main beach Barceloneta. We have a free daily walking tour as well as a free city map and best tips of what to do in Barcelona. Like the surrounding area, such as sightseeing, transport, restaurants, nightlife, bike tours and more. You can hang out in our big lounge where you can meet people, make friends, chat, relax, watch a movie, play guitar or even have a game of chess and share some beers with our friendly staff. Our accommodation is for those who know how to share with other travellers in a happy city like Barcelona without any disruptive behaviour. Around us, you will find some of the best places to go out, with all the hippest and coolest bars, clubs and restaurants. Sun, paella, beach, football, art, culture, nightlife and more...You know you want to! Please note that we don't permit guests older than 45 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Pars Teatro Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pars Teatro Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing